WTA-About perdana v6 FC and Maintenance.

well, actually i'm not using any Proride stuff, i'm on adjustable suspension..
i read some positive comments on FB about Proride and also from my bro who is an automotive engineer who has working relationship with Proride..

proride was previously from sapura leda.....when it 1st launched, it was the cheapest in the market...
therefore many perdana owners bought it & complained is sag after 1 year......now the quality might have improved...im not sure..
but from my opinion...dont go for sport springs....it will effect your lower arm.....just save up your $$$ & get a set of adjustables...now very affordable in the market.......for comfort go for hwl or hotbits....

proride was previously from sapura leda.....when it 1st launched, it was the cheapest in the market...
therefore many perdana owners bought it & complained is sag after 1 year......now the quality might have improved...im not sure..
but from my opinion...dont go for sport springs....it will effect your lower arm.....just save up your $$$ & get a set of adjustables...now very affordable in the market.......for comfort go for hwl or hotbits....

based on my economy, i cannot afford adjustable for the time being. just changed all four tyres with conti runflat and im out of my budget for adjustable. haha do u guys know if my budget is below 500, the recommended abs? i think sachs is a german brand. pls advice :nurse:

if u change yr absorbers, in future u would upgrade to adjustables too......
its an investment.....anyways yr leaking abs could last another 2-3 mths till u save up enuf $$$...

okay then, i'l just save up for the adjustable fr now.. :banghead: hahha tq danz

haha..not that i wanna racun u...just that its the best for u.....i dowan u to waste yr money on normal abs.....dun worry just tahan for a few mths...dun drive fast & whack the corners to fast ya......check out zth marketplace or mudah.my for any bargains....good luck.

---------- Post added at 10:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:47 AM ----------

those ppl using std abs in future will upgrade to adjustables.....dun believe u ask NeurOne......

haha..not that i wanna racun u...just that its the best for u.....i dowan u to waste yr money on normal abs.....dun worry just tahan for a few mths...dun drive fast & whack the corners to fast ya......check out zth marketplace or mudah.my for any bargains....good luck.

---------- Post added at 10:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:47 AM ----------

those ppl using std abs in future will upgrade to adjustables.....dun believe u ask NeurOne......

okehhh.. hopefully, i'l be the lucky one to find those abs in offer or promo price hihi:idea:
if i want comfort, not sport, what type of adjustable should i get? HI LOW, or HI LOW SOFT HARD? hi low soft hard is quite high. if hi low, which brand should i go for comfort?

NeuroOne is right, I saved up for the GAB SS series and never regret till now :D 33 levels for adjustment, all for RM2K included workmanship. I was told the ss series was the latest at that time.

okehhh.. hopefully, i'l be the lucky one to find those abs in offer or promo price hihi:idea:
if i want comfort, not sport, what type of adjustable should i get? HI LOW, or HI LOW SOFT HARD? hi low soft hard is quite high. if hi low, which brand should i go for comfort?
Hi-Lo adjustable is good enough.
i used to own a Hi-Lo Soft-hard HKS Hyper-D, but now i'm on Panther Hi-Lo.
performance wise, HKS is superb. cornering HKS beats Panther everytime.
but the spring rate is too hard, so i changed to Msia Panther. in the hiway, Panther more sedap coz it has lower springrate rating.. and it served me well for 3 years already..

if u have tight budget and not going to track your car, get Hi-Lo enough..
malaysian brand also ok like HWL, Hotbits, HIT, Improve, GAB, etc..

neuro..u still have yr hks hyper D? im looking for super hard spring rate, mine too soft.....
nope, sold my HKS several years back, just after i install the Panther adjustables.
but the buyer f**ked me, paid deposit, balance not paid, and then he disappeared..

btw, wht's ur springrate?
mine now is 8kg front, 4kg rear.

just a word of advice,
changed my fog lamp to hid, and now i didint like the look.. the h4 bulb is on night breaker. sebelah kuning sebelah biru.. gona change the h4 to hid.. hahaha silly look.
so if u want to change to hid, change both foglamp and the main lamp. of cuz u can turn the foglamp off, but v6 look best when both is on.. hihi

alaa.. my headlamp is H3 - yellow, normal halogen Osram. H4 - bluish white, halogen Osram Cool Blue.
so putih-kuning look. but i like it. hehe..

or u can change the HID bulb to yellowish color (lower temperature color)..

alaa.. my headlamp is H3 - yellow, normal halogen Osram. H4 - bluish white, halogen Osram Cool Blue.
so putih-kuning look. but i like it. hehe..

or u can change the HID bulb to yellowish color (lower temperature color)..

i asked the shop whether they have lower than 4.3k but they dont.. hadoi.. just terima je la.. da offer. hihi maybe mine look silly cuz i installed the LED L shape on my bumper. so bluish fog, bluish led, yellow h4, dang.. not so good haha :banghead:

nope, sold my HKS several years back, just after i install the Panther adjustables.
but the buyer f**ked me, paid deposit, balance not paid, and then he disappeared..

btw, wht's ur springrate?
mine now is 8kg front, 4kg rear.

im not sure, the kg wording on my springs faded edi...cos i bought it 2nd hand from a fren...when he bought it new from speedworks, there was a choice to opt for comfort or street setup. i guess the spring rate is the only differences...he choosed for comfort......

it was ok when i was using our champion rims the last time.....not even 1 finger gap. after changing to p1, i need to increase the height of the car....2 fingers...now the ride comfy but not confident when attacking corners.

---------- Post added at 02:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:33 PM ----------

i asked the shop whether they have lower than 4.3k but they dont.. hadoi.. just terima je la.. da offer. hihi maybe mine look silly cuz i installed the LED L shape on my bumper. so bluish fog, bluish led, yellow h4, dang.. not so good haha :banghead:

careful bro...roadblock sure kena.....even before it there is a policeman waiting there edi....
i kena many times thats y i removed my hid's it was 6000k. now using normal h4 phillips bulbs.

the L shaped LED;s are DRL (day time running lights)

careful bro...roadblock sure kena.....even before it there is a policeman waiting there edi....
i kena many times thats y i removed my hid's it was 6000k. now using normal h4 phillips bulbs.

the L shaped LED;s are DRL (day time running lights)

so better leave it liike that? h4 to halogen bulb? hid for the foglampis okay since it can be turn on and off.. haha
yep. DRL.. frgot to mention... wahaha:driver:

im not sure, the kg wording on my springs faded edi...cos i bought it 2nd hand from a fren...when he bought it new from speedworks, there was a choice to opt for comfort or street setup. i guess the spring rate is the only differences...he choosed for comfort......

it was ok when i was using our champion rims the last time.....not even 1 finger gap. after changing to p1, i need to increase the height of the car....2 fingers...now the ride comfy but not confident when attacking corners.
now ur rims are kinda kangkang is it? so the tyre will kena the fenders?
just increase the height also can lah.

as for attacking corners, u may stick with the adjustable but get thicker anti-roll bar (ARB).
like those from Ultra Racing, they have 19mm and 16mm, which will be better than stock 12mm.
change both rear and front la.
rear get the max 19mm, front go for 16mm.

so better leave it liike that? h4 to halogen bulb? hid for the foglampis okay since it can be turn on and off.. haha
yep. DRL.. frgot to mention... wahaha:driver:
if u takut with Abang J, then maintain halogen H4 la.
but ur foglamp also u may want to make an extra switch, to completely shut of the foglamp.
if Abang J asks u to turn ON ur foglamp, u can say its rosak.. hehe..
like me, i takut dengan Abang J, thats why i stick with regulation, using halogen, eventhough my lights not that bright.. huhu.. :frown:

if u takut with Abang J, then maintain halogen H4 la.
but ur foglamp also u may want to make an extra switch, to completely shut of the foglamp.
if Abang J asks u to turn ON ur foglamp, u can say its rosak.. hehe..
like me, i takut dengan Abang J, thats why i stick with regulation, using halogen, eventhough my lights not that bright.. huhu.. :frown:

extra switch.. nice! heheh let see if i can DIY it..if not, then acc shop is the answer.. haha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 04:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:39 PM ----------

i think people should invent a hid bulb which the colour can be adjusted like the meter panel dimmer control.. a bulb that can be adjusted from 3k to whatever k, depending on the situation and driver preferences.. hihi