Laa...got meh fakies..didn't know that. Could be, no way to tell. How much for the fakes anyway? 
)sifu madman, can share how to built one daily driven b20 vtec? my mech told me to have the stock b20 crv conrod and piston remain, changed to better bearings, look for valve clearance, then do the oil supply lines... can it be high rev? (max 8.5k rpm) ... not target high comp machine, 10.4 - 11.0 max compression since daily driven (ron95 , ron 97 expensive nowadays)
listen to ur mechanic...leave the b20 internals stock... but the bearings i think use stock bearings oso ok....use better bearings of course better la...but i dont see a need.
u definitely need some form of management...e-manage with ignition harness minimum is my suggestion so u can tune proper....mine witth VAFC only damn hampeh...no ignition tuning bikin leceh...crome oso ok if u can find one and a tuner....get the management then u can tune for ron95....do not chip! coz u dont know wats the mapping in the chip...better to have something mapped for ur specific engine
as for high rev...keep it max at 8k. coz the b20 crank isnt really made to take that much revs... even my balanced b20 engine oso i go max 8k only (sometimes got la accidentally 8.5k hehehe)

plan to get hotbit extractor so accurate info needed.. tq all sifuall sifu, who know what extractor can be used for b20 vtec setup? i heard b16 extractor cant use since too short , kena oil sump.. how bout the b18c? i do ask also some say can some say still kena oil sumpplan to get hotbit extractor so accurate info needed.. tq all sifu
Actually b20 block shorter by about 0.55mm from b18c block. It should be no problem at all.
For the oil sump, b16a and b20b oil sump basically the same.
Currently running homemade b20vtec few time reach 9.2k rpm and mostly 8.8k rpm
here really kampung
) and new distributor since the halfcut i get is rosak already, now just feel the true vtec sound, previously even silent then a mivec.....
next thing gonna get the the hardrace front and rear adjustable chamber arm...... new tyres, dun wan make it suffer much...
headache, cause realise that ek9 lsd not pnp to b16a y21 gearboxnid get the ek9 final drive also
salam to all,
im civic eg9 owner 1995(ckd),. i plan to convert my d16 auto engine to b18c type r from 1998 integra.. and this shop give me a quotation price rm15400.. the engine conversion include type r complete piping+ekzos with 5knuckles plus rim16 rim type r...is it ok this price? sifu or anybody can give any idea to me before i put my money on table..tq
price is good for wat he giving u... especially if inclusive of registration... but K series can get a full conversion for about 20-25k inclusive hidden cost... only thing is..brakes n wheels dunno included or not

can anyone give a hint...thanks...