Singapore: Ferrari 599 GTO Crashes into Taxi and Bike. Claims 3 Lives

Who is at fault?

• The Ferrari Driver

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • The Taxi Driver

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Haha, why not the DJ blame the Ferrari gas pedal got stuck cause the car to run at top speed and cause the accident, then get Ferrari sued! Idiot DJ I suppose.

And those blaming the taxi driver at fault must be those running red light one la, wait one day they get bang by fellow red light beater then only they'll blame those beat red light at fault, not them

Pray hard ya :adore:

Its silly that of the person that started this poll. Everybody knows who is at fault for running the red at traffic lights at breakneck speed. Everybody knows its against the law to drink and drive. This is stupid. I refuse to vote.

Erm.. Apparently, not everybody thinks that the same person was at fault. 19 voters oo.. Or maybe we are trolled ?:rofl:

i guess 20 ppl says its ok to drink and drive and have a mistress(not that it has anything to do with the accident) and speed excessively and run the red light and killed and innocent pensioner trying to earn a living and an innocent japanese expat and seriously injure an innocent motorist just trying to get to where they're going safely in the middle of the night.

Just saying........ the video clearly explains itself, the driver of the 599 got off too easily by dying........ Just saying~

Can the 19 ppl that vote the taxi drive pls comment? I want to know your point of view.

Numbers of voting the Taxi increasing, interesting to know their stand of view..Anyone here vote for the taxi? Seriously 100% to wanted to hear to some of you of opinions..

These ppl have nothing to do n messing with anything they come by... just ignore it...

99% not taxi fault...why ..?. the taxi and passenger just a pity victims.. they are just wrong place at the wrong time... speedy ferrari very hard to notice from far...but since it happen at early morning the head light from ferrari can noticed by the taxi driver.... that is why i said the 1% fault on taxi driver...because he not stopped when saw a speedy headlight come towards him.. the problem the taxi driver assume that green light means everything ok...and never look at the left hand side before make a move ...we also do like that....correct...
99% ferrari driver fault... bcoz... so many things have to list down...... better dont...why ? ...respect for his soul...
1% ferrari driver not fault...why... bcoz... the lady beside him.. may be she disturb his concentration during driving...or they fight or talking untill he cannot see the red light... or as usual ghost problem...( may be i see a lot of paranormal movie )...
CONCLUSION....DONT TRUST THE traffic lights... and pls concentrate during driving...

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:42 AM ----------

99% not taxi fault...why ..?. the taxi and passenger just a pity victims.. they are just wrong place at the wrong time... speedy ferrari very hard to notice from far...but since it happen at early morning the head light from ferrari can noticed by the taxi driver.... that is why i said the 1% fault on taxi driver...because he not stopped when saw a speedy headlight come towards him.. the problem the taxi driver assume that green light means everything ok...and never look at the left hand side before make a move ...we also do like that....correct...
99% ferrari driver fault... bcoz... so many things have to list down...... better dont...why ? ...respect for his soul...
1% ferrari driver not fault...why... bcoz... the lady beside him.. may be she disturb his concentration during driving...or they fight or talking untill he cannot see the red light... or as usual ghost problem...( may be i see a lot of paranormal movie )...
CONCLUSION....DONT TRUST THE traffic lights... and pls concentrate during driving...

This shit actually make sense...

I think they need to called up the ferrari expert(engineer).. Ask them to check last speed reading before crash, distance of braking before crash, any faulty brake, check the tyre thread whether got any sign of braking slide or whatever shit that matters.. If the result say the ferrari got no problem before the crash and yes we can 100% support that ferrari driver are ****.. But if not well don't know what to say..

[/COLOR]99% not taxi fault...why ..?. the taxi and passenger just a pity victims.. they are just wrong place at the wrong time... speedy ferrari very hard to notice from far...but since it happen at early morning the head light from ferrari can noticed by the taxi driver.... that is why i said the 1% fault on taxi driver...because he not stopped when saw a speedy headlight come towards him.. the problem the taxi driver assume that green light means everything ok...and never look at the left hand side before make a move ...we also do like that....correct...

Twisted theory...

The 1% fault of taxi driver doesnt make any sense. Well the taxi driver might and might not have noticed the ferrari from his left. Let's say he noticed the car. From the video..the crash happened a few seconds after the light had turned green. Lets put it this way ya guys...

Imagine...u r driving ur car..then the traffic light turns green. U press the fuel pedal and kick off your car slowly..just after you start rolling by abit, u see a very fast car from afar, coming towards the junction. How many of you will continue to drive, thinking that the other car will stop? Please do take note that the other car is still very far from the junction. Ok, how many of you will stop, wait for around 3-5 secs, monitor the other car? If it stops, then cont going. If it doesnt, just let it pass in front of you. I guess if you do so, u'll be bashed by ppl driving behind u lol

Better safe than sorry. But it should not be the taxi driver. It should be for the ferrari driver.

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:42 AM ----------

judging from the speed of impact, even if you did noticed the headlights of the ferrari there's nothing you can do because once you see the light its too late already. you're literally a sitting duck.

look at the video, its like a speeding bullet. it is really that fast.

so I don't agree with you really.

Come on dude, if the light turn greens you go!!! You are not a pedestrian looking left and right, and judging by your comment you must be dumb enough not to view the video properly!!! How can you see the ferrari's headlight which is travelling at easily 200km/h and is trying to beat the red light, don't you think he was trying to show off to his passenger that he can pass it? I totally agree 100% that the ferrari driver is at fault and the taxi has no wrongdoing to moving when the light turns green...how about you try to ask one of your friends who has a supercar to try beat a red light and you go during the green light? I would really like to see you do it smartypants!!

I agree with shadowgamer77 to a certain extend. if the light goes green you as an alert driver should check before going. why?

because there are irresponsible drivers out there who
1. drink and drive, drunk behind the wheel
2. try to beat red lights

but in THIS case.. seriously, at the speed the ferrari is going there's nothing you can do even if you see it coming.

that is no time for talk about who is right or wrong...the world become unfair already from politic to economic.... a lot of funny things happen around us... like mc score 2 goals..in last 2 minutes... we are the joker already in this cruel world... My advice just to be very carefull... and take some precaution... so that we are not going to be victimise by any stupid maniac around us...
If we just take a second to look left and right before press the pedal... sure we can make a lot of differences... or avoid any unwanted scenes... better just take precaution ...just like vaccines to protect us... i am really sorry for taxi driver and passenger...

16 voters already and still climbing...any1 who voted for it mind to stand out and give your point of view? :smokin:

Bro, this shows dat dumbf*cks too know how to online, isn't it amazing?..

---------- Post added at 08:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:04 AM ----------

that is no time for talk about who is right or wrong...the world become unfair already from politic to economic.... a lot of funny things happen around us... like mc score 2 goals..in last 2 minutes... we are the joker already in this cruel world... My advice just to be very carefull... and take some precaution... so that we are not going to be victimise by any stupid maniac around us...
If we just take a second to look left and right before press the pedal... sure we can make a lot of differences... or avoid any unwanted scenes... better just take precaution ...just like vaccines to protect us... i am really sorry for taxi driver and passenger...

The speed of dat ferrari is beyond anybody's ability to react even if u look left and right before crossing, furthermore the taxi was moving for 5sec or more which means nobody will purposely stay stagnant at traffic lights for 5seconds..This accident is really unavoidable no matter how careful you are bcos of the speed dat b*stard driving..

wait.... at 0:27 of the video.. i saw a spark on the road near front bumper of the honda.... any idea what is it???

Guys, I nearly met with an accident just like this a few days ago, except it's at a junction with no traffic light. It was at night. I looked right, left and right again. The main road was clear, no vehicle (confirm). Just when I travelled a few feet, suddenly a rempit at more than 100km/h (I believed) zoomed past me with a few inches between him and my bumper. Being a rempit with super quick reflex, he managed to swerve to avoid my car. My heart almost exploded. At that speed, there's no way I could see him coming. The weird thing is, his exhaust is silent also. Damn rempit, my blood pressure went up for no reason. So, be careful guys. Sometimes it's not our fault but accident can still happen. :banghead: