Apexi RSM Rev Speed Meter

feipepe

hi Apexi RSM Rev Speed Meter user for 4AGE 20V,
as subjected item above, if not mistake,a lot of ZTH users a lot discussion with this item. so i would like to make sure that, this item Apexi RSM Rev Speed Meter really can remove ECU speed limit? or just remove RPM limit for our 4AGE 20V engine? what is the main function? except of speed indicator, Speed limit cut? anything? just double confirm and share for it?
below are one of sample RSM product http://www.mudah.my/Apexi+RSM+Rev+Speed+Meter-15666937.htm. is it can be used on 4age 20V? especially for silvertop ECU.:confused:

get chip svt ecu from ivan..better

---------- Post added at 02:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:55 PM ----------

http://www.mudah.my/AE101+4AGE+20V+svt+N1+spec+ecu-8445341.htm

---------- Post added at 02:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:55 PM ----------

ya ya ...i think so .....Svt N1 spec ecu rdy open the limit speed cut .....

:D

hi Apexi RSM Rev Speed Meter user for 4AGE 20V,
as subjected item above, if not mistake,a lot of ZTH users a lot discussion with this item. so i would like to make sure that, this item Apexi RSM Rev Speed Meter really can remove ECU speed limit? or just remove RPM limit for our 4AGE 20V engine? what is the main function? except of speed indicator, Speed limit cut? anything? just double confirm and share for it?
below are one of sample RSM product http://www.mudah.my/Apexi+RSM+Rev+Speed+Meter-15666937.htm. is it can be used on 4age 20V? especially for silvertop ECU.:confused:

removed speed-cut, since RSM 'cheat' the ecu by-passing the speed wiring...
rev limit will maintain...:hmmmm:

Apexi RSM:
- Remove speed cut
- Speed display
- Preset speed triggering output (for over speed alarm, etc)
- RPM display
- Preset RPM triggering output (for shift light or RPM triggering gadget, etc)
- Distance count (for slim model only)
- 0-100/200/300??? stopwatch
- And some funny functions :biggrin:

Apexi RSM:
- Remove speed cut
- Speed display
- Preset speed triggering output (for over speed alarm, etc)
- RPM display
- Preset RPM triggering output (for shift light or RPM triggering gadget, etc)
- Distance count (for slim model only)
- 0-100/200/300??? stopwatch
- And some funny functions :biggrin:

hi bro levin,
just wanna to know more detail, if we used the APEXI RSM, is that apexi RSM wiring need to cut and inloop together with existing ECU wiring? or just have special connector to connect with it? without modify and cut existing ECU wiring?:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:44 AM ----------

bro Nappx,
if the all engine still running in stock condition is that ECU suit for it? because i worry about stock engine willl not support such high modify. and some more, is that item just PNP into ECU wiring?:hmmmm:

Installing RSM is just a small modification.. You just need to tap on the following:
IG SW
Batt
GND
RPM

And for speed cut remove purpose, you need to cut your speed signal and place the RSM in series.

i thought all these is available if you just 'Google'...:hmmmm:
expecting spoon feeding meh!
thanks for u all advice and share, want to ask again, i search on net regard apexi rsm, so of this product have inculde the "G sensor". what is the function of this sensor?

---------- Post added at 09:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:04 AM ----------

Installing RSM is just a small modification.. You just need to tap on the following:
IG SW
Batt
GND
RPM

And for speed cut remove purpose, you need to cut your speed signal and place the RSM in series.

sifoo levin,
just need ur advice and check.attached files are photo shown wiring tapping or terminate rsm through ECU wiring, just need to clarify with u if i follow to tap like this attachment, it should be alright? because u r ECU legend master in our ZTH forum. hehe:proud: need get approval from ur sides...hehe

• rsm wiring.doc
    343 KB · Views: 354
Wiring Diagram for APEXi RSM (old type) for SVT/BT

Black - Ground (E1)
Red - IG Power (B+)
Orange - Battery (Batt)
Yellow - RPM (IGF)
Green - SP2- IN (not use)
Blue - SP2+ IN (not use)
Purple - SP1 IN (from Speed sensor)
Grey - Preset Speed Triggering Output (max 1A sink current)
White - Preset RPM Triggering Output (max 1A sink current)
Brown - SP2 OUT (not use)
Pink - SP1 OUT (SP1)

• APEXi RPM (Old) wiring diagram.JPG
    APEXi RPM (Old) wiring diagram.JPG
    52 KB · Views: 3,404
  • 20V ECU pin-out for APEXi RSM (old).JPG
    20V ECU pin-out for APEXi RSM (old).JPG
    28.2 KB · Views: 5,040

Theoretically, with minor modification, we can use "White" to support launch control...[/QUOTe

sifo levin.
thanks for ur useful technical info, but according u mentioned below:
"we can use "White" to support launch control" . :hmmmm:what is the real meaning here. maybe i'm still fresh in the wiring world. can deviate more detail.thanks,:adore:

and also can u advice that, below the market link Apexi RSM, just curious can used it on silvertop ECU or not? http://www.mudah.my/Apexi+rsm-15898113.htm
because i heard some of RSM only for VTEC, Booter turbo. is it correct?

apexi rsm can be use on any car/engine that have proper signal that you can tap into...

apexi vafc is vtec specific...

apexi rsm can be use on any car/engine that have proper signal that you can tap into...

apexi vafc is vtec specific...

oooic....thanks for ur prompt reply...meaning..i can buy for it....haha...

welcome man...if you are aiming to remove your oem ecu speed cut...then you should have one installed to your car...

ps://one quick question...speed cut is one issue...how about fuel cut...??does this rsm thingy have to use in tandem with something that remove fuel cut like HKS FCD...?? :confused: :hmmmm:

Just be careful with the APEXi RSM/SAFC blue screen model.
It tends to blow the TFT display or part of the function of the navigation switch after using for a period of time.
It is not discrete component failure but its the main chip failure. Meaning that once it happened, it is beyond repair...
Some seller like to sell those half dead RSM/SAFC on line at low price with no warranty.
If you intend to get one on line, do ask for the warranty or make sure the unit is fully functioning before you settle the payment.

Just be careful with the APEXi RSM/SAFC blue screen model.
It tends to blow the TFT display or part of the function of the navigation switch after using for a period of time.
It is not discrete component failure but its the main chip failure. Meaning that once it happened, it is beyond repair...
Some seller like to sell those half dead RSM/SAFC on line at low price with no warranty.
If you intend to get one on line, do ask for the warranty or make sure the unit is fully functioning before you settle the payment.

thanks for reply and caring,
i heard that APEXI RSM function only have piggyback ecu and speed cut removal function. then how about the E-manage? is that E-manage also have such thing speed removal function?

Even if E-manage can remove the speed cut, you still need a speed meter or RSM to monitor your speed after speed cut.
Otherwise you just end up "I don't know how fast i drove but its definitely more than 180...", and ppl will think that your talk big :biggrin:

Even if E-manage can remove the speed cut, you still need a speed meter or RSM to monitor your speed after speed cut.
Otherwise you just end up "I don't know how fast i drove but its definitely more than 180...", and ppl will think that your talk big :biggrin:

hi bro levin,
oooic...i understand already, even though E-manage can remove speed cut. but E-manage can't show how fast there are...thus, used apexi RSM for catch up the speeding more than 180km/h...
if we used the E-manage, the 4age 20v full tank can increase from 400km+++ till 500km+++...is that statement is true?:hmmmm: