Apexi RSM Rev Speed Meter

i'm afraid emanage doesnt have speed cut removal function...it is more towards fine tuning your ecu...things like ignition timing, fuel injectors etc...RSM doesn't require a piggy back ecu to function...it will function if you install with/on oem ecu...

from what i know...JDM cars have 2 limitation (due to gentlemen agreement among the car makers)
1. is to limit power to 280 hp (i think...not too sure though)
2. is to limit speed to 180 km/h
these limiters are hard wired to their ecu...so long story make short...if you want to up the power you have to mod the mechanical things and the ecu (be it rechip,piggy back or stand alone)...if you want to remove the speed limiter...then you need the rsm...and both do not require one or another...it just common sense that why have more power if the car have a speed limiter... :P

---------- Post added at 10:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:02 AM ----------

if we used the E-manage, the 4age 20v full tank can increase from 400km+++ till 500km+++...is that statement is true?:hmmmm:

simple answer is yes...with the right tuning and tuner...some people tune it for power...while other to improve their FC...me...i tune for my bt to run on ron 95 with minimal pinging...but sacrifice power a bit...

Speed cut removal is available for Greddy E-manage Ultimate, however this feature is not available if you are referring to Greddy E-manage blue / M7 EM-CON

then, want to know that Greddy E-manage Ultimate suit for engine 4AGE 20V? especially for silvertop ECU spec... hope can get more input ...

---------- Post added at 10:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:22 AM ----------

i'm afraid emanage doesnt have speed cut removal function...it is more towards fine tuning your ecu...things like ignition timing, fuel injectors etc...RSM doesn't require a piggy back ecu to function...it will function if you install with/on oem ecu...

from what i know...JDM cars have 2 limitation (due to gentlemen agreement among the car makers)
1. is to limit power to 280 hp (i think...not too sure though)
2. is to limit speed to 180 km/h
these limiters are hard wired to their ecu...so long story make short...if you want to up the power you have to mod the mechanical things and the ecu (be it rechip,piggy back or stand alone)...if you want to remove the speed limiter...then you need the rsm...and both do not require one or another...it just common sense that why have more power if the car have a speed limiter... :P

---------- Post added at 10:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:02 AM ----------

simple answer is yes...with the right tuning and tuner...some people tune it for power...while other to improve their FC...me...i tune for my bt to run on ron 95 with minimal pinging...but sacrifice power a bit...

bro bera,
wah...as u said, after using the E-manage, the trade mark 4age 20v sound "click", "click" appear at OCV for feature open and close VVT, also can eliminated?...because now my car "click' sound become more heavy than before liao...:banghead:

that "diesel" sound is still there...that one is mechanical sound...cannot be eliminated by using electronics gadgets...try changing your oil grade...it might help a bit...at least mine it does...but that is different story altogether :)

pinging is different sound...how to describe it ehh...listen to most carb saga/iswara/wira accelerating...it is more like a rattling sound rather than "diesel" sound

that "diesel" sound is still there...that one is mechanical sound...cannot be eliminated by using electronics gadgets...try changing your oil grade...it might help a bit...at least mine it does...but that is different story altogether :)

pinging is different sound...how to describe it ehh...listen to most carb saga/iswara/wira accelerating...it is more like a rattling sound rather than "diesel" sound

bro bera,
yaya...as what i describe previously...is sames as ur situation too...during accelerating during climbing hill, the pingping become more heavy...especially during the range 2.5k till 4k rpm...like u mentioned...:hmmmm:
my oil grade are using 10w/40...currently milage 92k+++...normally using the brand eneos ...due to last time ...the stock eneos finish...have to force back to used caltex...but the caltex black oil look like not really good as eneos...

bro...we better talk in pm...this is getting way out of topic :P nanti itu admin fire us both...hehehe

hallo olz...i'm interested in this topic...look...recently i bought RSM blue but u know one of the pomen here said this thing cannot change anything to my car...he said it is just to monitor how my car progress...regarding the speed cut, what it is actually??plz help me on this cuz by reading this thread i see lot of function of this thing...ooo yeah...one more thing...do i need to buy safc if i already have this RSM??