rendel
3sgte,auto g/box rm 3800-4000.
is this a rwd configuration came from half cut altezza?
3sgte,auto g/box rm 3800-4000.
No la is FWD from st202 celica..^^

i ad confused which engine which which g/box..3SGTE with Auto gearbox from ST202? which mean the halfcut has been modified because no such factory configuration.
3S-GTE with Auto gearbox only happen in ST215, Caldina.
ST205 only setup with 3S-GTE Manual Gearbox.
![]()
3SGTE only got manual 4WD in celica .. Caldina all 4WD Auto.. Altezza also auto only but RWD ..

Yes, that is the Factory setup. i found a SS-2 Celica ST202 halfcut (3S-GE auto gearbox with customade/modify turbo) in chopshop which recently sold to a Corona owner. That halfcut attache with BIg turbo, HKS stuff.. owner in transplant into his corona and change the gearbox to manual. The ECU is standalone HKS..![]()
Auto trans with big turbo ?? Is there any tuner in Penang to tune HKS standalone these days ?
That car in Kedah and under transplant progress.. The halfcut come with Big Turbo in Auto trans and stand alone HKS ECU. let's see the result after transplant completed.
:slug:
Those days very few people can tune the HKS ECU bcoz no software. That's why I asked. I'm curious about the Big turbo bcoz the auto g/box can't really take much abuse from that extra power gained.
haha.. i recommend xuantai to see the transplant progress in that workshop. Maybe XuanTai post some photo since the workshop near his house..
wah lau... lots of 3S sifu here wor..... i feel like a small potato nia.... hehe,, BTW i think if you guys needs parts i think can look for TOMS cos i just bought another 3sGTE engine from him...
hi guys, i own a rav4 3SGTE...
Yes francbs ... anything we can help you ?