its about the same.
... furthermore, the owner is a SHE! my perdana, 2009, is like heavy when i floor the pedal, pickup is obviously lesser than her's... plus, mine is a new one! anyone can give me some input about the prob would be good.. thanks!
ye ke standard? haha..Just an update for my yesterday's service for 180,000km. My perdana's engine is a stock Perdana V6 (Pls refer to NeuroOne). Mileage clocked @ 179,000KM. Year of production Aug 2003. This is a 9 years old car which personally is a very reliable and practical personal car. Additional accessories other than audio is Ultra racing engine bay bar, rear bar and zeroOne hi-low soft-hard adjustable suspension. Below are the items and costs of yesterday's (25th April 2012) maintenance.
1. Dayco brand Timing belt set inclusive tensioner and seal = RM295
2. NGK Platinum 6 pieces (RM28 each) = RM168
3. Shell semi engine oil = RM110
4. Oil filter = RM18
5. Fan belt and Compressor belt = RM93
6. Proton air filter = RM30
7. Disk brake skimming and new brake pad (brand compact) = RM190
8. Timing belt and spark plug labor charge = RM450
9. Other labor charges = RM45
Total cost = RM1399
![]()
![]()
FYI, this is my 1st time changing spark plug since first bought of the car. Surprisingly, the older spark plug is still functioning after 179,000 km running but Im worried if later it would not serve properly so I changed them. Worth it right?
My normal driving fc is likely to be RM50 = +-260KM for both (jam, highways and etc) and RM80 = 450KM if balik kampung (Kelantan). I only service my car @ every 5000KM-6000KM and once a while it would reach until 7000KM (no time to service). Repaired my auto GB July 2011 after thousand miles of running (150,000KM) and it cost my about RM1,900 including new internal parts, auto gb oil, filter and gb mounting.
Once a while I would drive fast in highways and clocked at 180kms (normally on KESAS & ELITE & KL-SEREMBAN highway). Attacked few times hulu langat hill-Jelebu and Ulu Yam - Genting.
My personal opinion towards Proton Perdana V6 :
This is a very good Proton car. Practicality applies in term of looks, spacious (large room for back passenger's leg), power and spare-parts availability. I am really happy of owning this car and proud of it. After 9 years of running, it still looks fabulous and eye catchy sometimes :). I would rather to grow old with this car and would never sell it off. Perhaps after getting another new technology car eg : MPV/SUV, I would still maintain this car and could change it to a hi-performance engine (Evo3/TT).
Cheers mate!!!
no need fast la.NeuroOne, x masuk la. car not fast enough like others...hahaha. Simply watch and laugh![]()

my perdana V6 full tank 400KM saja
Model: V6 Executive
Year: 2003
Rim: 18 inc
rasa minyak mcm kuat la ..
ur FC is good la.mine is
Perdana V6 2004
222 Autobox
18" Stich Evolution
Consumption : 15-20cents/km. depend on my right foot weight.![]()
ekskutip berat.. sure drink more petrol.. hehe
---------- Post added at 04:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:57 PM ----------
ur FC is good la.
a lot of town or hiway drive?
from KL sure lotsa town drive kan?

yep, maybe shorter ratio of the 6A10 gives u better mileage in town areas..yup.
i also dunno why.
it consume less fuel than my auto satria neo.!
maybe bcoz i'm using 6a10 auto box that gives shorter gear ratio.
my rims also lighter than stock 16" v6's rims.
if long distance (highway) i can get a healty 600km of distance on RM100 of fuel.
town driving usualy 480-500km.
but my car still suffer blue smoke due to leaking valve seals.
going to relace them before hari raya.
my foreman quote me below RM500 for replacement.![]()
yep, maybe shorter ratio of the 6A10 gives u better mileage in town areas..
and ur hiway mileage ~11.4km/L is just like what i get..
btw, how and why did u put 6A10 gb? accidental or intentional?

012 495 2116,012 2116867...