reflash evo wagon auto

Pckk

HI guys n sifu,
Which recommended shop should i re-flash my Evo wagon Auto ?
Kinda potong stim la especially speed cut at 180km/h .. :(

Thanks for helping

bro pckk,

maybe you no need to reflash ecu..just install the speed meter or rsm and your good to go above 180 km/h..

Yeah....King is right.....just install any digital speed meter or RSM and you can bypass the speed cut.......for your right you will hav choice for RalliArt Ecu if you want performance and without any major modification.......Cheers

Maybe one day you can hang out with us .....

bro,,
I had try those speed cut device, its cant work to my car due to auto transmission.
the ECU different with Manual..
Some ppl said i need to have ecutech oh.. headache

---------- Post added at 02:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

hang out after speed cut done lo, else i cant chase u guys la.. kekeke

Pckk,

Maybe another option is to try HKS SLD Type-2
Since the unit able to solve it for automatic transmission.

Reflashing the ECU also a good step.
But if you come with extra mod on the engine all together.
I think worth the money...

bro reflash after having some mods on the engine..up-boost,speed cut,tune a bit...then :burnout: :burnout: :burnout:

Bro.....

PM me your H/p Maybe i Can provide you some helping hand.....

P/S : I just own a Stock Lancer GLX 1.6 Auto CVT......for sure your ride will be faster than mine....
Lancer 1.5 Stock also can join us.......we hang out for friendship, sharing , caring but not competition on the fastest ride...
Be Cool, Be Sport, Be a MLOCians...

Cheers !!!

If it's for me, I'll just go open source:

1. Buy/borrow Tactrix Openport 2.0:
Tactrix Openport 2.0

2. Buy/borrow Mitsubishi Reflash Connector:
Mitsubishi Reflash Connector

3. Download ROM:
http://www.evoscan.com/roms/mitsubishi/

4. Plug-in computer to OBDII port.
5. Launch EcuFlash.
6. Edit Current ROM Metadata/Limits/Speed Limit.

---------- Post added at 04:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

http://www.scoobypedia.co.uk/uploads/Knowledge/EcuFlashUserGuide_image034.jpg

If it's for me, I'll just go open source:

1. Buy/borrow Tactrix Openport 2.0:
Tactrix Openport 2.0

2. Buy/borrow Mitsubishi Reflash Connector:
Mitsubishi Reflash Connector

3. Download ROM:
http://www.evoscan.com/roms/mitsubishi/

4. Plug-in computer to OBDII port.
5. Launch EcuFlash.
6. Edit Current ROM Metadata/Limits/Speed Limit.

---------- Post added at 04:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

http://www.scoobypedia.co.uk/uploads/Knowledge/EcuFlashUserGuide_image034.jpg

So there is ECUFlash user in this section after all:biggrin:

do lots of logging in parallel AND before even ticking the speed limit box or tweaking the maps,...and maaaybe once u see ur knock counts across the board u'll forget ur intial goal altogether hehe joking.

Thanks for all the advices guys.
So far what I had done is turbine outlet,down pipe, piping n muffler changed.
Arc air intake, Plug cable, Boost controller. the rest all in stock.
No idea whether its worth to go for ecutech..
or as Teo1957 said go for open source but i dunno how its work.

pangyau, HKS SLD-tyre 2 i havent try.. any one can borrow me ya ?

Kampoon, my contact 012-2042043

Thanks for all the advices guys.
So far what I had done is turbine outlet,down pipe, piping n muffler changed.
Arc air intake, Plug cable, Boost controller. the rest all in stock.
No idea whether its worth to go for ecutech..
or as Teo1957 said go for open source but i dunno how its work.

pangyau, HKS SLD-tyre 2 i havent try.. any one can borrow me ya ?

Kampoon, my contact 012-2042043

For CT9A platform,go with ECU Flash
ECU Flash have matured a lot and there is load of feature
But can you find a good tuner that is familiar with ECUFlash,that is another question altogether

Thanks for advice,
ECUtec done at GT Auto lo,
but only 240ps , 30Kgm on wheel at 1.2bar, power lost due to auto transmission. haiz...

Thanks for advice,
but only 240ps , 30Kgm on wheel at 1.2bar, power lost due to auto transmission. haiz...

Hi pckk ....r u the one of my bro. Friends " Michael -Benzuto" ..keke......:-)

Thanks for advice,

240 in dynojet? not bad for auto.. btw what kind of mod u got?

Hi pckk ....r u the one of my bro. Friends " Michael -Benzuto" ..keke......:-)

oh ya.. who r u ya ? :)

---------- Post added at 04:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:26 PM ----------

240 in dynojet? not bad for auto.. btw what kind of mod u got?

Hi Lim,
standard mod such as I/C piping, air intake, exhaust system , ecutek
the rest are accessories...