Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Greetings to all member, my perdana v6 power window kong already, the main switch and sub-switch on all doors are not functioning..checked the fuse,the fuse is ok..what's the problem?is it the main switch or the wiring?
cabut and fit the connector back also cannot?
before u replace the u got to try with a different main switch panel (pinjam from fren, etc)...
maybe just the main switch..

Greetings to all member, my perdana v6 power window kong already, the main switch and sub-switch on all doors are not functioning..checked the fuse,the fuse is ok..what's the problem?is it the main switch or the wiring?

yup, just like what neuro said.. try to fix other main switch, do the simple thing 1st..

ya la.
this month expenses:
- front tyre botak - replace with 2nd hand tyre - rm320
- crank pulley damper rosak (the pulley already senget, luckily tak tercabut) - replace crank pulley - rm170
- aircond belt
- ganti subframe (suspect senget/bushings out) rm180 + upah - rm100
- tidy up wiring (wiring messy/berserabut) - rm250
- 4 wheel alignment - rm50

arghh.. no money for raya..

how come no money for raya.. not good to lie, fasting month dah dekat.. :rofl:

what do you mean by tidy up the wiring?
redo or just selit2 making all the things more proper?

neuro...u do wiring tuck is it?
actually no.
its more like tidying up, replacing shoddy sambung-wire job, making sockets like original, etc.
the wiring loom in engine bay is still big and very visible..
although i do want to do wire tucking, but wire tucking may cost much much more. huhu..
now my wiring has no more shortage (example: dimming the meter panel lights may cause the mileage and odometer to spin up faster. haha macam siot..).

Ooo..rm250 ok ma...u roughly know how much it costs for engine wiring tucking?

it may cost rm800 upwards.
price varies with jobs u require such as tucking the power steering reservoir/bottle and hoses, aircond hoses, relocation of fuse box, relocation of battery, etc..

You can try ketuk ketuk ur power window motor.. mine also like tat den the accessories guy take a screwdriver and ketuk the power window motor and now my power window ok liow.. haha.. because seldom open window so the gear inside the motor got stuck.. so now everytime start the car will have to warm up the power windows too.. hahahaha....:banghead::banghead::banghead:

hye all, im neighbor from 4g91...

Im looking for any sifu's using 6a12tt....where can i get this twin turbo pistons set? is there any source to get brand new instead of halfcut?
Any of you have a pic of normal v6/ twin turbo pistons? all got is pic of the top of it, i need pic of whole piston..

TQ bro...

Salam And Hello,

1)Would like to ask about braking system, right now, im using twin port and i want to change to bigger disc brakes due to vibrate issue when speeding above 180kmh. Instead of changing GTO 4 port, i have to change my rims because of clearance issue between callipers and rims...

2) One sparepart shop fellow told me that Bendix Metal King Pads are good but it will 'makan' the disc brake little by little, and have to send the discs for skimming, is it true what he says?:confused:

Which brake discs & pads are suitable for pv6tt..?

Thank you =))

Salam And Hello,

1)Would like to ask about braking system, right now, im using twin port and i want to change to bigger disc brakes due to vibrate issue when speeding above 180kmh. Instead of changing GTO 4 port, i have to change my rims because of clearance issue between callipers and rims...

2) One sparepart shop fellow told me that Bendix Metal King Pads are good but it will 'makan' the disc brake little by little, and have to send the discs for skimming, is it true what he says?:confused:

Which brake discs & pads are suitable for pv6tt..?

Thank you =))

1) what is the question? but yes, to fit 4pot calipers, u need the rim to have bigger clearance..

2) no, the newer Bendix Metal King Titanium wont makan the disc. the older ones did.

3) use mitsubishi twinpot brake from galant/eterna is enough. my frens whos' car is very2 powerful just use twinpot..

1) what is the question? but yes, to fit 4pot calipers, u need the rim to have bigger clearance..

2) no, the newer Bendix Metal King Titanium wont makan the disc. the older ones did.

3) use mitsubishi twinpot brake from galant/eterna is enough. my frens whos' car is very2 powerful just use twinpot..

Neuro

thank you for your information,
1) Any suggestions where i can purchase these brake discs, is it brand new or half cut.... ?
2) How to know the newer Bendix Metal King Titanium looks like?

Soon enough im gonna service and replace my brake.. already kantoi. vibrate khau khau.. :smokin:

*im sorry if im asking you lots of question, just for my references and dont wanna kena tipu.. :proud:

Neuro

thank you for your information,
1) Any suggestions where i can purchase these brake discs, is it brand new or half cut.... ?
2) How to know the newer Bendix Metal King Titanium looks like?

Soon enough im gonna service and replace my brake.. already kantoi. vibrate khau khau.. :smokin:

*im sorry if im asking you lots of question, just for my references and dont wanna kena tipu.. :proud:
1) look for them at halfcut shops. they may cost at least rm550 for font set only or rm1000 for full set front + rear.
2) i mean Bendix Metal King Titanium are ok. the older ones are not Titanium, its a different model.

i dont think u can get brand new ones in Msia.
u want to install 6A12tt pistons in ur 4G91?

yup, as per plan.

I just got both 4g9x and 6a12 workshop manual, so compare both piston diameter, height, pin size, end-end clearance all same...So i think its the safest way to bot my engine instead boring the engine block and throw in gsr 81mm piston...

Anyway thanks for ur info bro, so no option for me to get those brandnew tt pistons for my 91... Will start my tour to potong body after raya, hope will have some luck...

yup, as per plan.

I just got both 4g9x and 6a12 workshop manual, so compare both piston diameter, height, pin size, end-end clearance all same...So i think its the safest way to bot my engine instead boring the engine block and throw in gsr 81mm piston...

Anyway thanks for ur info bro, so no option for me to get those brandnew tt pistons for my 91... Will start my tour to potong body after raya, hope will have some luck...
yep, looks like u have to jalan-jalan cari piston. :biggrin:
dont forget to look in mudah too..
goodluck in your BOT project..

hi to all sifus, im new here n im driving a pv6 manual , previously auto. would like to know any sifus can give me a tuning guide for my pv6? would like to keep it NA but a fast NA. LOL

if u guys looking for nissan 4pot same as mitsu 4pot call me...
just diff brand only.

http://www.mudah.my/NISSAN+Silvia+S14+Brake+Calipers+with+Discs-16969597.htm

wah danz, sudah maju...
i'll bookmark ur mudah shop..

anyway, u have any GTO 6speed brake set (front 4pot and rear 2pot)?

Neuro

How have u been?
I'd bought the brake pads,thanks for your 'ilmu' :proud:
yesterday, the whole day i went find disc brake for v6tt, but they dont have, they have also must buy with the calliper , they dont sell disc itself.. *sigh

which halfcut summore to find around klang valley.. :))

Now i have prob after prob *sigh

1)speedometer not functioning . is because of the sensor gone?
2) i have to change the bushing complete front set, they said (sparepart guy) too many bush,have to specify to them which bush need to be replace, :confused:
3) is there any conversion of 5 lug to 4lug..

Danz

if i wanna install this s14 brake calliper, my offset rim should be how much at least,

Thank you,
awaiting your reply,
:proud::proud:

wah danz, sudah maju...
i'll bookmark ur mudah shop..

anyway, u have any GTO 6speed brake set (front 4pot and rear 2pot)?

ahaha mana ada maju bro....
got but never take cos very expensive, whole set costs bout rm1.6k...to expensive.....
nissan ones good enuf just send to machine shop to grind off the NISSAN wording...but if me id keep it...
bracket rm150 per side, if installation rm50 so total RM200 per side.

---------- Post added at 04:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:26 PM ----------

Neuro

How have u been?
I'd bought the brake pads,thanks for your 'ilmu' :proud:
yesterday, the whole day i went find disc brake for v6tt, but they dont have, they have also must buy with the calliper , they dont sell disc itself.. *sigh

which halfcut summore to find around klang valley.. :))

Now i have prob after prob *sigh

1)speedometer not functioning . is because of the sensor gone?
2) i have to change the bushing complete front set, they said (sparepart guy) too many bush,have to specify to them which bush need to be replace, :confused:
3) is there any conversion of 5 lug to 4lug..

Danz

if i wanna install this s14 brake calliper, my offset rim should be how much at least,

Thank you,
awaiting your reply,
:proud::proud:

yr rims diameter should be at least 7.5jj. taiwan offset of et40 should be ok kot..