New Engine for AE111

Will this 2ZZ need to mod mounting? Will it pass JPJ? worth consider this option other then Beams

all of the mounting have to mod...
it's very challenging job, not easy to do it..
the car driven a year plus ald..
hassle free, juz do simple maintenance only..

hi,all the sifu here , actually i was driven a 1996 SEG (ae111) with BT20V , but i was facing a problem with the idling . Example : didnt open aircond rpm was 800 then will drop to 750rpm and go up to 800rpm within 2 seconds , after open aircond was 1000rpm but will drop to 850rpm within 2 seconds and come up back to 1000rpm , it was continuous like tat , may i know wat happen with my engine and pls teach me the way to solve my problem , tq

he is driving starlet with 4E turbo..

depends on what u want, if u want hard core, go for 3SGTE, for normal comfort cruising with abit sport better maintain ur blacktop, change to C160 and lighten flywheel, u can deserve a little bit fun with it..

lighten flywheel....how much should i skim??...or how much mm?

all of the mounting have to mod...
it's very challenging job, not easy to do it..
the car driven a year plus ald..
hassle free, juz do simple maintenance only..

Do you have the whole process on making that swap?What parts do I need? I'm thinking of doing it here in the Philippines a 2zzge on an AE111.

Thanks.