Should I buy gtr35 2008 or 2009 pls help

yeapp...as long when u engage in gear and the sound is less or if not none..it should be good to go....2010 Gtr comes with the higher HP and running day lights on it front bumper? (sides instead of the centre)

not 2011 meh?

im nt sure bt the sound,.bt since u all said ok then ok lo ...i dint know much since nvr use it yet .....d led only gt at 2011 model n above ,.,.i check it already cause 1st tought want to buy 2011 model bt 500k plus wor ;p next year sure drop till 400k only ;(

new facelit GTR brake rotors bigger 5mm

---------- Post added at 01:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:55 AM ----------

this things is very weird
my fren's car year 08, chasis 57xx
my car year 09, chasis 53xx
both japan spec
i saw my safety belt oso year 2008
how can car dealer sold me as year 2009?
(but my millage lower than my fren half, but millage can't proof anythings)
but as i know, i checked my car ap paper, really registered at japan december 2009
so car delaer import the car follow ap form, so mean my geran will show 2009 too
but actually is imposible dec 2009 at japan only chasis 53xx, coz i had know 2009 chasis 10xxx oso got
since so many weird question appear in my mind, i use this reason to nego the price, since my geran show is 09/12, so future resales value will higher abit (think in my own opinion), at last i jz grab it after nego till the price i wish

---------- Post added at 02:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:59 AM ----------

that day formula told me cobb tuning got newer version 2012 for nfl gtr, but need extra around rm1350
izzit true? or izzit worth to get newer version?

---------- Post added at 02:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:01 AM ----------

mind to share what is dodson circlip? i oso plan to take my car and service at formula MB

Bro, circlip is a clip/device that hold the gear in correct position. However, the oem circlip always have common problem of being "bounce" out due to LC or high rev driving style.... As a result, all the gear is run out of it's position and causing "sapu gear"~

can not change meh tht circlip? or search for the performance one????

Suggest to change for Dodson Circlip~ Anyway, it depends on your driving style, if you are a heavy foot driver, u should change the circlip :-)

if u din play the launch control, normally dun ned to change

if u edi upgrade to stage 2 or more, guess ur tuner will suggest this to u edi

Suggest to change for Dodson Circlip~ Anyway, it depends on your driving style, if you are a heavy foot driver, u should change the circlip :-)

i curious why my previous ride installed all ATF cooler such as hayden or others brand, cost around rm2xx-8xx only
why GTR35 ATF coller need cost around RM10k or above?
dodson circlip helpful or ATF coller more helpful for heavy user?

---------- Post added at 12:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:07 PM ----------

if u din play the launch control, normally dun ned to change

if u edi upgrade to stage 2 or more, guess ur tuner will suggest this to u edi

my car will do cobb ap-006 + ATS full titanium exhaust + K&N drop in filter, this is stage one or stage two?

i curious why my previous ride installed all ATF cooler such as hayden or others brand, cost around rm2xx-8xx only
why GTR35 ATF coller need cost around RM10k or above?
dodson circlip helpful or ATF coller more helpful for heavy user?

---------- Post added at 12:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:07 PM ----------

my car will do cobb ap-006 + ATS full titanium exhaust + K&N drop in filter, this is stage one or stage two?

circlip and atf cooler serves different purpose...so cant compare.... if owes on track or high revving...put dodson low temp thermostat and reprogram the fan settings, since u got cobb to do that

atf cooler is optional since the low temp thermostat will brings the atf temp lower than before edi...atf cooler can be done later on if u still worried bout the temp

circlip i think u talk bout the 4wd circlip?? if u no play launch control, then u can leave it 1st...even it is broke, it jus let ur car run in 2wd only....no check engine light etc will popped out
stage 1

At last my gtr is out ....stupid cimb pending my document for 2 month.....go bmw crdt 2 days only kau tim ...fuck cimb! Cant do lt know dont dragg till 2 month! ........since its out alreayd i just worried tht sound when it shift gear .....