Tire Price list Zth

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/556436_352866768123802_303561927_n.jpg

Achilles ATR sports 2,found this picture Acanta Autotech facebook..but dont know bout the price..the available size is 215/45/17 only

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/556436_352866768123802_303561927_n.jpg

Achilles ATR sports 2,found this picture Acanta Autotech facebook..but dont know bout the price..the available size is 215/45/17 only

What size? Their website mentioned 17" and above only.....

4811 still okay, within a year.....

---------- Post added at 02:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:16 PM ----------

yes taikor vr2turbo. stored at proper place will be no problem.
other places we asked, tires manufactured early 2012 quoted at RM 315/pc.

yes taikor vr2turbo. stored at proper place will be no problem.
other places we asked, tires manufactured early 2012 quoted at RM 315/pc.

4811 is November 2011 already, so at RM285 very worth woh.......RM30 per pc difference....

Never add spacers, but get a correct offset rims or rims with the offset you want.
Adding spacers, will have less locking thread on the lug nuts holding the rims, rims off center may cause imbalance, wheels too far out will give extra pressure to the wheel bearings and will damage them prematurely.

ok.. noted...will cancel the idea of adding spacer...

When I was using 16" the offset was further out, then when changed to 17" the offset was further in.
I tried using thin spacer for the rears, of course wheels comes out looks better but not good as per reasons mentioned....

hi all,

can you all give me some recommendation for 195/50/16?

Im currently using Continental SC1 which serves me for the last 3 1/2 years, still got about 20-30% thread left, but am now searching for tires already.

this set of 4pcs of SC1 was since the day i received my new car.

1. can i use other type of tire WITH my currently other 2pcs of SC1 which is relatively new. (rear with about 70% thread)?

2. what is the difference between re001 and re002?

3. which one is better among these choices?

a. re001/re002

b. michelin ps3

c. continental SC5

d. toyo - as per earlier recommendation

anyway, fyi, im not a hardcore driver that must whack each and every corner, most importantly good/reasonable grip during dry & wet, and dont wear too fast la...

Thanks so much guys!

hi all,

can you all give me some recommendation for 195/50/16?

Im currently using Continental SC1 which serves me for the last 3 1/2 years, still got about 20-30% thread left, but am now searching for tires already.

this set of 4pcs of SC1 was since the day i received my new car.

1. can i use other type of tire WITH my currently other 2pcs of SC1 which is relatively new. (rear with about 70% thread)?
You can use 2pcs of other make/model but must be same size. I suggest you fit the new tyres to the rears and transfer the old ones to the front to be finished off. If install new tyres in front, new tyres will finish off again leaving your rears tyre with maybe 50% pattern but will be 7 years old by then.

2. what is the difference between re001 and re002?
RE-001 is old model. RE-002 is upgraded model

3. which one is better among these choices?

a. re001/re002

b. michelin ps3

c. continental SC5

d. toyo - as per earlier recommendation
Each tyre model have their own pros and cons, therefore cannot say which is better. For example, for dry I would say RE-002 should be best, aquaplane resistance maybe T-1R, wet grip maybe PS3 and so on.

anyway, fyi, im not a hardcore driver that must whack each and every corner, most importantly good/reasonable grip during dry & wet, and dont wear too fast la...
So far PS3 very proven for comfort and grip, but lately prices have shot up sky high....:banghead:

Thanks so much guys!

As far as I know, not many tyre brand/model in your size of 195/50R16....Check for the available models first then compare. Have given some answers above in blue....:driver:

Never add spacers, but get a correct offset rims or rims with the offset you want.
Adding spacers, will have less locking thread on the lug nuts holding the rims, rims off center may cause imbalance, wheels too far out will give extra pressure to the wheel bearings and will damage them prematurely.

As far as I know, not many tyre brand/model in your size of 195/50R16....Check for the available models first then compare. Have given some answers above in blue....:driver:

Bro vr2,

Thanks for your constructive comments, appreciate it! paiseh to tell you, i actually dunno how you all reply to messages just like what you did your comment in blue, hence im trying out...:banghead:

yea, different tires with pros and cons... am asking that because, the SC1 Im using during wet condition - " wah, am dem scared!"

bro rily, sharing abit on those 3 tires u said. already with toyo T1r and michelin PS3 (lil sis car) all good.
currently my car on potenza re002.. to be frank all got pros and cons like taikor vr2turbo said.

its really up to ur budget.
once i mixed 3 brands but same sizes since two burst gotta find fast replacement. no problem.

for 195/50/16.. im unsure about the tires available for that sizing. why dont u move to 205/45/16? better choices IMHO.

bro rily, sharing abit on those 3 tires u said. already with toyo T1r and michelin PS3 (lil sis car) all good.
currently my car on potenza re002.. to be frank all got pros and cons like taikor vr2turbo said.

once i mixed 3 brands but same sizes since two burst gotta find fast replacement. no problem.

for 195/50/16.. im unsure about the tires available for that sizing. why dont u move to 205/45/16? better choices IMHO.

Bro es2611,

Thanks for the comments!

Do you know what are the prices for both 3 models? Any shop to recommend?

Tq!

Bro es2611,

Thanks for the comments!

Do you know what are the prices for both 3 models? Any shop to recommend?

Tq!

well bro.. dis wat i got for 205-45-16:

toyo t1r - RM350/pc (glenmarie)
michelin ps3 - RM500/pc (glenmarie)
Bridgestone potenza re002 - RM420-450/pc (glenmarie/klang/sunway)

depending on a place and how the deal is gonna be.. just for ur rough guide.
cheerio!

Bro vr2,

Thanks for your constructive comments, appreciate it! paiseh to tell you, i actually dunno how you all reply to messages just like what you did your comment in blue, hence im trying out...:banghead:

yea, different tires with pros and cons... am asking that because, the SC1 Im using during wet condition - " wah, am dem scared!"

To change color, you have to highlight your sentence then click the "A" in the reply toolbar above and click the color you want.

CSC1 is Conti first Sports model. They kept this pattern for OEM supply to new cars. Not sold in the market any more. From there they have gone to CSC2, CSC3 and lately CSC5 already. Having said that CSC1 is very very old technology, that is why wet performance is not up to par.
I have seen Conti CPC2 in this size now. CPC is Conti Premium Contact range, suppose to be their mid range after Sports Contact...

To change color, you have to highlight your sentence then click the "A" in the reply toolbar above and click the color you want.

CSC1 is Conti first Sports model. They kept this pattern for OEM supply to new cars. Not sold in the market any more. From there they have gone to CSC2, CSC3 and lately CSC5 already. Having said that CSC1 is very very old technology, that is why wet performance is not up to par.
I have seen Conti CPC2 in this size now. CPC is Conti Premium Contact range, suppose to be their mid range after Sports Contact...

Voting vr2turbo for moderator :rofl:

Yes, you can change to 205/45R16 but these tyres will be more bumpy and should be more expensive.
Moreover you will have to check your rims width. 195/50R16 can use rims of 5.5 to 7", best is 6 or 6.5"
205/45R16 from 6.5 to 7.5", best is 7"
But overall diameter is smaller by 1.74% from original.

Some prices from AW forum...
195/50R16
Falken ZE-912 - RM300 Tayar Tiong SEA Park (Dec 11)
Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max - RM255 Sin Heng Jln Ipoh (Dec 11)

205/45R16
Brigdestone Potenza RE002 - RM400 Hin Leong (Feb 12)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM325 Ban Hooi Klang (Aug 11)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM378 Quicksave USJ (Sep 11)
Kumho KU31 - RM265 Weng Tat (Oct 11)
Toyo Proxes T1R - RM375 Hin Leong (Feb 12)
Thunderer-Rm 215 Extreme Wheels Ampang (july 12)
Yokohama S-Drive - RM385 Hin Leong (Feb 12)

---------- Post added at 01:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:35 PM ----------

Voting vr2turbo for moderator :rofl:

Sharing info only.....:listen:

Okay bro! now only see all the buttons! dem paiseh!:banghead:

Thanks again for your input! I just felt really funny during drive with my ride with that CSC1 during rain! I can really feel the dangerous-ness!

anyway! TQTQ!

Okay bro! now only see all the buttons! dem paiseh!:banghead:

Thanks again for your input! I just felt really funny during drive with my ride with that CSC1 during rain! I can really feel the dangerous-ness!

anyway! TQTQ!

This is because your front tyres only got 20-30% pattern left and probably they are aquaplaning.
Suggest you change the tyres as soon as possible

Just change PS3 save the worries and hassle...if not at least also Falken ZE912

agree 100% with u bro SF.
taikor vr2turbo got lotsa info in this thing. thumbs up!

Bro., no need to be moderator, can still share my knowledge, mah!. All you got to do is ask, and if I know, can contribute one.....:top:

---------- Post added at 01:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:55 PM ----------

Just change PS3 save the worries and hassle...if not at least also Falken ZE912

For his size, very little choices.....:banghead: