Just wana share my findings after went tyre hunting today in Klang...didnt manage to get more info on ATR 2, and also cant find a better title to open a new thread, so put in here....manages to find 3 brands:
Gremax
Thunderer
Zeta - hahaha
Gremax is a product from Crown tyre, I am sure bro VR can share a bit here, the thread looks ok - more of directional - with 3 huge drains in the middle to channel water away...the sidewall is quite hard tho....at least tyre wont burst! haha...price: 215/45/17 @ 235 - maybe can still nego a bit with ah koon, the boss i knew for almost 8 years...estimate should reduce down to RM220-215...
Thunderer - thailand made, the thread is not bad at all, altho i find the central drains is not as thick and deep, maybe just good enough for hydroplanning, but the side fins are quite alot, maybe more of comfort tyre feel...been thinking of this tyre before i grab Achilles....blame it on advertising - or coverage on Achilles during the numerous drifting events..price 225/45/17 - RM270,,,this maybe can nego 260 only, becos the size is 225.....
Finally, i see Zeta...the questionable tyre from land of PRC...from the thread, its quite aggressive, but after seeing the picture of the badly damaged Zeta tyre....naturally survival mode will kick in - that is to avoid this brand...didnt check on price
And just before i left...ah koon called me....wei, u not interested in Falken 912 meh,.,..i said how much bro...he replied - drop price woh...WAH,,,i tot durian jatuh...how can drop price...for Falken 912 - 215/45/17 RM 290 - maybe can nego around RM285...maybe its a special price for me, afterall i knew this boss for quite some time, naturally can press the price a lil more...