Achilles ATR Sport

Hmm...get what u mean now :smile:
Would take me an hour to manually change all 4 tyres :rofl:

That is why here we get more summer tyres, which is the season all year round.
In EU, they have summer, all seasons, winter and so on........all different make, pattern and compound, etc....

If anybody know the price list for ATR Sports 2, please share it with us and where to go to get them.
Thanks.

That is why here we get more summer tyres, which is the season all year round.
In EU, they have summer, all seasons, winter and so on........all different make, pattern and compound, etc....

Yeah..during winter with too heavy snow,,,they resort to the wrap their tyres/wheels with iron chains to get more grip...lucky us in Msia, 1 weather year long...except for rainy season.

May drop by the shop in Danau Kota to check out the price of ATR 2... to update when found out the price:driver:

Was planning to get this tire, attracted by it's cheap price. But I saw a lot of feedback that this tire is good in wet/dry grip but the noise is quite high.

What tyre size? If 17" above, then can try ATR 2....

17" ... how's the noise level on ATR-2? I'm more towards comfort. noise is okay but not really too high that type..

ATR-2 still new, but looking at the pattern should be more quiet then ATR....

Just wana share my findings after went tyre hunting today in Klang...didnt manage to get more info on ATR 2, and also cant find a better title to open a new thread, so put in here....manages to find 3 brands:
Gremax
Thunderer
Zeta - hahaha

Gremax is a product from Crown tyre, I am sure bro VR can share a bit here, the thread looks ok - more of directional - with 3 huge drains in the middle to channel water away...the sidewall is quite hard tho....at least tyre wont burst! haha...price: 215/45/17 @ 235 - maybe can still nego a bit with ah koon, the boss i knew for almost 8 years...estimate should reduce down to RM220-215...

Thunderer - thailand made, the thread is not bad at all, altho i find the central drains is not as thick and deep, maybe just good enough for hydroplanning, but the side fins are quite alot, maybe more of comfort tyre feel...been thinking of this tyre before i grab Achilles....blame it on advertising - or coverage on Achilles during the numerous drifting events..price 225/45/17 - RM270,,,this maybe can nego 260 only, becos the size is 225.....

Finally, i see Zeta...the questionable tyre from land of PRC...from the thread, its quite aggressive, but after seeing the picture of the badly damaged Zeta tyre....naturally survival mode will kick in - that is to avoid this brand...didnt check on price

And just before i left...ah koon called me....wei, u not interested in Falken 912 meh,.,..i said how much bro...he replied - drop price woh...WAH,,,i tot durian jatuh...how can drop price...for Falken 912 - 215/45/17 RM 290 - maybe can nego around RM285...maybe its a special price for me, afterall i knew this boss for quite some time, naturally can press the price a lil more...

Actually no leh! After reading on China brand tyres, I have not followed up on them. Thunderer I have seen before, even Zeta, not Gremax as they just have too many of them nowadays. Why I did not follow up on China Brand tyres is because even their best known Linglong and Wanli that are exported to the States do not have any good feedback. Pattern wise I have seen many nice ones, but I think their rubber compound not up to mark.

Oh, then got to be careful then...

But they say the tyre seems okay. Tyre shops mention the tyres are easy to balance, not sure how good their performance only, since price a bit of the high side and less users.....
At least they are better then China Brand tyres......

But they say the tyre seems okay. Tyre shops mention the tyres are easy to balance, not sure how good their performance only, since price a bit of the high side and less users.....
At least they are better then China Brand tyres......

Maybe will drop by to check the prices and size available. Then update u guys a bit...

If not mistaken the lower end models are like P3000, P4000, P4, Mid should be P6, P7 then those performance ones that comes in big size, P Zero, P Zero Nero, P Zero Rosso and so on....

interested to upgrade my stock 16" ro 17" rims. size im looking for would be 205/40/17 pr either 205/45/17.

which one shld i go for? atr sport or atr sports-2?

and price wise?? any tyre shop to recommend with good price? :)

so far ive check around jalan ipoh manage to get rm220 per piece for atr sport. they didnt have atr sports-2 yet

---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:30 PM ----------

btw, archilles 123 got 205/40/17 or 205/45/17 ah? hehehe

interested to upgrade my stock 16" ro 17" rims. size im looking for would be 205/40/17 pr either 205/45/17.

which one shld i go for? atr sport or atr sports-2?

and price wise?? any tyre shop to recommend with good price? :)

so far ive check around jalan ipoh manage to get rm220 per piece for atr sport. they didnt have atr sports-2 yet

---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:30 PM ----------

btw, archilles 123 got 205/40/17 or 205/45/17 ah? hehehe
What is your original tyre size in 16"?

Hi zth bro...just checked the price of atr-2:hmmmm:...its Rm245/tyre at danau kota....not bad,,,need to check my 1st page thread to find out the last price i got for atr 1, but i think shouldnt have to much differences..still a cheap price for a reasonable tyre. right now is wondering whether to get atr 2 or champiro and change my front to the rear...and i also manage to try the hydroplanning these few days since its raining cats and dogs....hydroplanning definitely good, but traction during wet still not sure, since didnt try sudden braking...

Bro. Mark, RM245 for what size?

---------- Post added at 09:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

my stock tyre size is 195/50/16 conti premium contact-2

now looking to upgrade to 17" :)

205/40R17 will be closer but actually smaller by 1% in overall diameter.
205/45R17 is bigger by 2.5%. If got wheel clearance this may be better, wheel arch looks much fuller, more comfort, but may take some power off from your pick up. More tyre choices also.....