Tire Price list Zth

A part from the stock semi in the GTR35, what r the other options n prices...? F.255/40/20 R.285/35/20

These sizes, other than the Semi of Bridgestone and Dunlop, probably have to find Pirelli P Zero, Yoko Advan Sports V103, Michelin Pilot Super Sports. Sizes also from Overseas website, not sure if have in Malaysia. You can try calling up Hup Shun in Sunway or Quicksave in USJ to check....

Hi vr2turbo can u please suggest and info for price for tyre size 215/45/17, currently using china made tyre on my proton mpv..already time to change the set...looking for comfort,low noise, good grip on wet/dry, nice for cornering and RM350 below pricing.....is it possible to use 215/50/17 because last time the tyre shop man worried the rear tyre will hit the body/fender when full load of passenger..many thanks...

I presume your original tyre size was 205/55R16? Then 215/50R17 should be able to go in, as it is only 2.3% bigger in diameter. It will be more comfortable with 50series tyres, but tyre choices are less, more expensive and with bigger diameter you will get less power.
215/45R17 is most common tyre size in 17". Many choices and cheaper then other sizes.
Again you ask for comfort but nice for cornering, good grip in wet & dry but low noise. They normally do not mix. Once you have comfort, means sidewall in soft, so how to have nice cornering? Good grip in dry and especially wet, means grooves are larger, and they tent to be slightly more noisy.
Here some prices for comparison....
215/45R17
Conti CSC5 - RM650 Mechanikar, Taman Mayang (Nov 11)
Continental MaxContact MC5 - RM390 - Ipoh ( Feb 12 )
GT Radial Champiro HPY - RM320 Quicksave (Aug 12)
Goodyear F1 Asy 2 - RM460. Jooi Seng Klang (Dec 11)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM436 Quicksave USJ (Sep 11)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 Made In Thailand - RM 360 Tek Ming, Sunway (26/7/2012)
Michelin PS3 - Rm 470 ban hooi klang (nov'12)
Toyo T1R - Rm415 Ban Hooi klang (nov 12)
Yokohama Advan DB v551 - RM465 Kean Lee Hin, Jalan Ipoh (Dec 11)
Yokohama Adrive R1 - RM325 Yu Leck Tyre, Rawang (July 12)

215/50R17
Continental MC5 - RM480 Hua Hin (Sept 12)
Continental CSC 5 (France) - RM590 Hua Hin (Sept 12)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM435 Nusajaya goodyear Kota bahru (Feb 2012)
Yokohama DB - RM505 USJ19 (Aug 12)

Looking at the price, most are out of budget for you and especially 215/50R17 size. For 215/45R17 you can try Hankook V12Evo (Call Tek Ming in Sunway if around that area) or try GT Radial Champiro HPY, but this tyre a bit bumpier on the ride, maybe MPV okay as my ride are on fully adjustable suspension.

What's the price bro?

Don't have price for your size.
For Hankook, Try calling Tak Ming in Sunway

TEK MING AUTO SERVICE SDN BHD
No.1 & 3 Jalan PJS11/24,
Bandar Sunway Industrial Park,
46150 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 5633 6928

Hi again vr2turbo...sorry for not mention earlier actualy my stock rim/tyre are 195/65/15 in this case is it possible for me to use 215/50/17, i been using 215/45/17 without any problem and is yokohama A drive R1 is a good choice for me....many thanks

Can use as only 1.9% bigger in diameter, but as mentioned less tyre choice and more expensive.

Yoko A-Drive R1 is economy performance means quite durable but grip performance is mid level. Tyre are harder compared to C-Drive 2. Directional pattern so can be noisy at later stages and these are made in Philippines.....

DAMN CHEAP! What brand, tak tau.