Most obvious DBW is the SAGA
floor pun tak jalan one...
floor pun tak jalan one...About the kickdown thing...this is my personal experience...human vs computer..
if you put into D and floor the pedal to get the kickdown...there's a lag because now majority of the cars is DBW...and the lag in DBW will cause the kickdown to delay. Tested in few different cars...same result with the kickdown..lag, lag, lag and nothing more then lag before the it can kickdown.
When I put into + - or paddle shift it's all different. shifting up and down is now controlled by the driver. You take away the lag between the pedal and the gearbox.
so there's a different. Difference is in the respond time.
Ya, start from L, 2, 3, D. Usually only do that when going up hill roads

Kick down leh! brother. If launch then is pick up already.....![]()
Ya I know, I change topic back to down shifting 
Nice to do wheelspin for once but then, from N to D as mentioned will kill the GB leh, maybe I'll just try once or 1 day before the car is sold![]()
So far, I was in my friend's Jazz hybrid, by just flooring the pedal suddenly, it will wheelspin awhile.
Just Gear D, not from N or anything.

want wheel spin without hurting the autobox so much...press the brake with left feet....feather the accelerator till around 1.5krpm then floor it while releasing the brakes. the only thing that gets hurt is the clutch which is easily replaced. i do this for quick junction escapes.

actually with od button your car almost got like 8speed instead of 4speed auto....
because with od off..on 1st,then 1st with od on,then 2nd with od off..later with 2nd od on...then so on untill 4th gear![]()

err...sarcasm?
dont know about you, but most 'normal' people doesn't know what OD OFF button really do...
Some myth..
1) My car no good cause no got OD OFF button...only got 1 ,2 ,3 and D..:rolleyes:
2) Dont drive with OD OFF up Genting..it destroy you gearbox...:rolleyes:
3) OD OFF just like sport mode...it holds longer in gear...
4) Some people failed to mention the OFF. Just overdrive, means POWER!!
I also manually use the Auto..heel n toe downshift...release throtttle upshift..
hold brake with left foot to launch..
much2 faster...also sounds like manual gearbox..![]()
want wheel spin without hurting the autobox so much...press the brake with left feet....feather the accelerator till around 1.5krpm then floor it while releasing the brakes. the only thing that gets hurt is the clutch which is easily replaced. i do this for quick junction escapes.
Arty... this didn't work for my 3-speeder. In fact I 'feathered' to about 4k rpm before releasing the brakes.
And auto's don't have clutches la... which clutch you talking about?
got clutch one...inside the gearbox assembly....like the LSD clutch....got more than 5pcs bundled in a clutch bucket.......
*also like motorcycle clutch plate..
HowStuffWorks "How Automatic Transmissions Work"
Aisay, that's the torque convertor la. Not quite the same as a clutch but based on the same concept. And changing the torque convertor is a bloody expensive affair! In the 8 years I've owned my 3-speeder I've never had to change the torque convertor so spoiling it is a very big deal man.

Heel and toe on Auto Car? Ermm...I mean why not just use 2 legs instead?

Aisay, that's the torque convertor la. Not quite the same as a clutch but based on the same concept. And changing the torque convertor is a bloody expensive affair! In the 8 years I've owned my 3-speeder I've never had to change the torque convertor so spoiling it is a very big deal man.

interesting! Ok. But from what I know there's no easily repairable component in the GB? Most cases it requires the whole GB to be overhauled. I dunno la, not on auto anymore so don't caaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrreeeeeeee..
Manual FTW!