Myvi 1.5 se/Cefiro stock rims tyre upgrade

Can change thread title ka bro izso? :rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:23 AM ----------

Bad power cause body is too heavy and needs a 3.0 engine

RB26DETT tarik belakang, the version of the vq35de im looking for is a front wheel drive.
yeah, i guess 16 is kinda small, saving up for nice japan rims :)

Oh sorry, I kept thinking is A31 which is kinda nice :biggrin:
A friend of mine with A31 I think he masuk RB20DET or RB25DET cant remember
was on sale as well around RM25K

You guys can recommend me any nice 17inch jap halfcut rims? Dam you guys poisoned me :), was thinking of leaving my car stock, well if budget allows, 17inch+GY ASY 2 :)
this is a pic of my car, on the right :D

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=484377&stc=1&d=1366302340

I wonder what rims would suit this body, i plan to add body kit also
something like this
http://carphotos.cardomain.com/ride_images/1/1238/221/3092610077_large.jpg

• cefiro a33.jpg
    cefiro a33.jpg
    124 KB · Views: 1,664
BBS RIMS should look good on Cefiro like what Tom Posted :biggrin:
Sometimes half cut shop can get good Japan rims.

Those rims very hard to wash leh......:banghead::banghead:

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:06 AM ----------

You guys can recommend me any nice 17inch jap halfcut rims? Dam you guys poisoned me :), was thinking of leaving my car stock, well if budget allows, 17inch+GY ASY 2 :)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=484377&stc=1&d=1366302340

something like this

Brother, I thought your car on the left one.......or that is your weekend car?:biggrin:

Best is to bring your car along, get the shop guy to place the rims at your wheels and look from afar, and see whether it matches the car or not, or whether you like or not?:biggrin:

something like this

If you're going for VIP look bodykit or the Yakuza Style type, u can go for VIP rims.
Depending on your bodykit to match the rims. Suggest u get bodykit 1st then, easier
to decide on rims. Later buy rims adi not match the bodykit.

Maybe this one.

The rims are VIP rims, well that's what they call it. :biggrin: something that goes bling bling
to match the yakuza look or VIP look.

or a few more choices. Usually have to slap the car real low :rofl: but in Malaysia as long as enough
for road clearance. Bumps and etcs...just as low as the 1st photo will do. Lower than that, then your car
can only travel on Cyberjaya Highway or NSE :rofl:

Nissan-cefiro-a32-vip.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/9/web/729000-729999/729807_15_full.jpg

Choices of rims, u can google up some modded Cefiro especially those in Japan, then you will know roughly what rims matches the car. Usually all big size tyres and bling bling rims. So 16" is too small.
Will look funny.

http://cdn.sulitstatic.com/images/2012/0326/230525129_230220447ddb30c09b027ab949cb9381573274a04fecc213e.jpg

cefiro2.jpg

Those rims very hard to wash leh......:banghead::banghead

No pain no gain ma :biggrin: want nice rims is like that lo haha!

The BBS rims lower down the list is easy to wash, Those later models, almost bought because was offered second hand and very good condition....

What size? 4 Lugs? BBS made from which country actually? I thought is Japan but a friend
told me is made locally. :confused:

Nvm, I checked is Germany if not wrong.

I just had an erection looking at those VIP cefiros, so kedai papan is the shop to go to look for japan rims?

Kedai Papan they sell tyres and rims, but not sure if they have Japan Rims. But u can go to Hup Shun Tyres in Sunway to look for rims as well. Their price are quite reasonable but have to nego.

If really want quality rims, can try check out at UHP Racing/Hypertune Office at

No. 86-3B, Jalan PJU 1/3B,
Sunway Mas Commercial Center,
47301 Petaling Jaya, Selangor DE

Kedai Papan they sell tyres and rims, but not sure if they have Japan Rims. But u can go to Hup Shun Tyres in Sunway to look for rims as well. Their price are quite reasonable but have to nego.

If really want quality rims, can try check out at UHP Racing/Hypertune Office at

No. 86-3B, Jalan PJU 1/3B,
Sunway Mas Commercial Center,
47301 Petaling Jaya, Selangor DE

Hup shun huh? I bought my GYASY2 and xm2 from them thanks to the sifu vr2turbo for recommending me their shop last year, their price quite chun ill check out that UHP racing too.
Yeah i prefer quality, dont want those taiwan RIMs, some can be dented after just a month of use, my current stock RIMS are 10 years old and cruising at 180, 0 vibrations on steering.
And bro, do you have any suggestions where to look for the body kits? :D

Hup shun huh? I bought my GYASY2 and xm2 from them thanks to the sifu vr2turbo for recommending me their shop last year, their price quite chun ill check out that UHP racing too.
Yeah i prefer quality, dont want those taiwan RIMs, some can be dented after just a month of use, my current stock RIMS are 10 years old and cruising at 180, 0 vibrations on steering.
And bro, do you have any suggestions where to look for the body kits? :D

Bodykit not much I can recommend but you can ask around Aftertwelve or go to the one
call Custom Bodykit who customise bodykit for customer according to their choice.

Follow photos to customise bodykit will be around RM4K + paint. If pick from their collection
is cheaper around RM2K - RM3K.

So, you could find any photos from the net and get them do create the same one as the photos.
Or you may check out their collection if there any that is nice to fit your Cefiro.

Get a bodykit 1st is better than getting rims 1st, since your rims are not gonna be cheap.
You don't want go shouting later after buying a rims and then not matching
with your bodykit :rofl: