Choice of Project Car

If no buyer, force to let go cheaper, right? Got two buyers fight over it then bidding starts.....hahahaha:rofl:
True :biggrin:

You're welcome. No, I don't have a project car. I wish I have one too. I'm just a 20 year old student waiting to enter university on next month. By the time I graduated from university, I think cars like EG6, EK9, Satria, Putra and the rest are already very old for me to find one in good condition. Sad case for me. :frown:

EK9 hard to find and thief magnet, seen one quite good condition before for sale.
Usually priced around RM60K

Can get EURO R ma :biggrin:

By then got other cars to play with mah! More advanced ones.....:driver:

I prefer manual transmission. lol. I'm weird but I prefer cars and engines from 90s era from Japanese makers. Most of my friends liked automatic transmission and newer cars especially european cars unlike me.
True :biggrin:

EK9 hard to find and thief magnet, seen one quite good condition before for sale.
Usually priced around RM60K

Can get EURO R ma :biggrin:

I've seen alot of converted EK9 selling around 60k or more. Not even the original EK9 and yet they can sell for the same price with the original one.

not sure bout the taxes. but my fren told me for rm10k u could get a s13/s14, evo1-3, integra etc.....
full car, for track/drift/drag/track use. the fake roadtax is to get u from home/workshop to racing track without towing it.

Hmmm, directly from Japan or scrap car from sg? So far I've only seen FD around 16k on mudah and S15 around 25k. Can't find any cheaper ones. There's also this track S13 from sabah asking price around 30k, the moment I saw that I was like wtf.. Anyway, is your friend importing track cars from Jap/Sg to sell? Or does he know any lobang? I'm kina interested in buying one if the price is low enough, 10K+ for an s13/14, why not :biggrin:

http://www.mudah.my/Nissan+Skyline+M+R32+GTR+ORIGINAL+track+only-21199816.htm

I came across this at mudah lately. Maybe this would interest many people. Original BNR32 selling for RM24k.

http://www.mudah.my/Nissan+Skyline+M+R32+GTR+ORIGINAL+track+only-21199816.htm

I came across this at mudah lately. Maybe this would interest many people. Original BNR32 selling for RM24k.

Hmmm.. Rm24k actually not bad leh, RB26dett also..
But I plan on starting a drift car and for me Rm24k abit exp, if possible below 20k would be better..

he bought a s14 from japan for drifting purposes...he said bout rm10k.
my parents neighbour.

Hmmm.. Rm24k actually not bad leh, RB26dett also..
But I plan on starting a drift car and for me Rm24k abit exp, if possible below 20k would be better..

The BNR32 could be used for time attack purposes. There's a lot of potential in that car and the RB26DETT. Cheapest drift car is probably a KE70. A31 Cefiro is not bad too. But I don't know how much those cost if they are for track use only. Probably very cheap since road legal ones are cheap already. If you want a coupe, you can probably look for S13 Silvia, 180SX, AE86, R32/R33 GTS-T(I'm not too sure what those non GT-R R32/R33 are called but I know some of them are called GTS-T) or FC3S RX-7?

KE is cheap, road legal, not bad with a BT but apparently needa repair like mad cause most parts will just give up after a few runs (from what I heard) Those 5-7k+ KE probably won't do the job cause some doesn't even have a 4age in it and I think buying those 15K+ KE is not worth the money since you're able to buy a 15k+ KE, why not add abit more to buy a better car like a track hachiroku, s13/14/15 or even a track altezza and do some light mods (on brakes, suspensions and weight reduction) if budget is too tight. The RM16k FD is actually not bad and maybe the price can go lower after negotiating but FI rotary bro, $$$. And apparently FD is better in grip racing rather than the sole purpose of drifting (read about this a few times here and there, not really sure why though). A31 would be a good choice if there are cheaper track ver of it since road legal A31 is everywhere now and the price is pretty reasonable. Anyhow, the best thing that could happen now is that I somehow manage to find people that brings in track cars from other counties without whatever tax it is and selling it at a dirt cheap price.

Correct me if I'm wrong, not pretty sure about what I've said also :confused:

he bought a s14 from japan for drifting purposes...he said bout rm10k.
my parents neighbour.

Is he in the automotive business? Cause even for a track s14, Rm10k is like kina cheap? Anyway, you mind asking about it IF you're free? Like procedures, through who and stuffs? Thanks in advance :adore: Btw, I'm not really in a hurry to buy, so if you wana ask you can just take your time, no needa rush:D

If for track purpose only,i suggest mitsubishi galant vrg..for me that car can use track course and drag..im on progress to built it and just change the engine to 6a13tt..that's car will join TIMETOATTACK next 2 year refer to my account balance..hohoho.
By the way,that cars from SG...and halfcuts from japan...but for second car or weekend car that shoud be The Evo laaa.
Thats my opinion laa.

KE is cheap, road legal, not bad with a BT but apparently needa repair like mad cause most parts will just give up after a few runs (from what I heard) Those 5-7k+ KE probably won't do the job cause some doesn't even have a 4age in it and I think buying those 15K+ KE is not worth the money since you're able to buy a 15k+ KE, why not add abit more to buy a better car like a track hachiroku, s13/14/15 or even a track altezza and do some light mods (on brakes, suspensions and weight reduction) if budget is too tight. The RM16k FD is actually not bad and maybe the price can go lower after negotiating but FI rotary bro, $$$. And apparently FD is better in grip racing rather than the sole purpose of drifting (read about this a few times here and there, not really sure why though). A31 would be a good choice if there are cheaper track ver of it since road legal A31 is everywhere now and the price is pretty reasonable. Anyhow, the best thing that could happen now is that I somehow manage to find people that brings in track cars from other counties without whatever tax it is and selling it at a dirt cheap price.

Is he in the automotive business? Cause even for a track s14, Rm10k is like kina cheap? Anyway, you mind asking about it IF you're free? Like procedures, through who and stuffs? Thanks in advance :adore: Btw, I'm not really in a hurry to buy, so if you wana ask you can just take your time, no needa rush:D

no he has his day job & drifing on weekends only. im not sure bout the procedures but will try to get his number when i see him as i visit my parents on saturdays.

I prefer manual transmission. lol. I'm weird but I prefer cars and engines from 90s era from Japanese makers. Most of my friends liked automatic transmission and newer cars especially european cars unlike me.

I've seen alot of converted EK9 selling around 60k or more. Not even the original EK9 and yet they can sell for the same price with the original one.

Then still okay to get the older models if you are into manual drives. I have a 1991 manual VR, that is 22 years old now....:biggrin:

Will the TS document his project car build? I wanna see

I'm not that experienced enough to say whether you are wrong or not, but in my opinion, what you wrote does have it's point. A31 is a car with good potential. I've seen A31 with RB26DETT selling at mudah before. Imagine how powerful it can become using that RB26DETT. By the way, what does BT mean? Pardon me for being less informed.

Then still okay to get the older models if you are into manual drives. I have a 1991 manual VR, that is 22 years old now....:biggrin:

VR? You mean Galant VR-4? 22 years old is okay if you maintained it well, but for old cars, it's not easy to find those who are still in good condition since not many owners take care of their car carefully.

I'm not that experienced enough to say whether you are wrong or not, but in my opinion, what you wrote does have it's point. A31 is a car with good potential. I've seen A31 with RB26DETT selling at mudah before. Imagine how powerful it can become using that RB26DETT. By the way, what does BT mean? Pardon me for being less informed.

VR? You mean Galant VR-4? 22 years old is okay if you maintained it well, but for old cars, it's not easy to find those who are still in good condition since not many owners take care of their car carefully.

Got, check with VR4 club you you want one ready made. If not, get a Super Saloon like me, and mod from there. Still have engines for it. If not, can go for Evo 1 to 3....:driver:

If I had the money, I would go for Evo 1 to 3 (they look sportier than the 1st gen VR4) but original CE9A Evo 3 are not that cheap for a car that old. As for Evo 1, I've been wondering whether are there any real CD9A Evo 1 in Malaysia? I saw before many photos of Evo gathering events in Malaysia but I've never seen any Evo 1 in any of the events. Even at mudah, I never come across anyone selling Evo 1 before.

If I had the money, I really don't know which car to go for other than Supra alone :rofl:

But for RM50K I would go for AE86. Is not powerful or what, but i just like that car even if i dunno how to drift..

If I had the money, I really don't know which car to go for other than Supra alone :rofl:

But for RM50K I would go for AE86. Is not powerful or what, but i just like that car even if i dunno how to drift..

Looks like you really like Toyota cars, haha. Toyota cars are powerful in the 80s-90s like Mark II, Chaser, MR2 Turbo, Celica GT4, Supra, Altezza, Soarer and etc. Looking at their performance car on today, sad... Only a selected few looked promising like 86, Lexus IS-F, LFA(even though that is out of reach for many of us). By the way, what car do you drive now? Toyota too?

Yup, newer cars especially the Celica GTS a lot was disappointed and never like the new engine if
compared with 3S-GTE in last gen Celica ST205 which is also a 4WD.

Supra is one of the dream cars ma :biggrin:

Ya, a fan of Toyota but then like you said, modern toyota cars are a let down.
But I'm glad Toyota is now doing something about it and at least brought back some sports
car to the world. The new FT-86, is not a speed demon but a lot of feedback seems
the handling of new 86 is superb. A nicely build car.

So, hopefully to get a Supra one day.

Yes, driving Toyota and also Proton also Perodua :rofl:

Yup, newer cars especially the Celica GTS a lot was disappointed and never like the new engine if
compared with 3S-GTE in last gen Celica ST205 which is also a 4WD.

Supra is one of the dream cars ma :biggrin:

Ya, a fan of Toyota but then like you said, modern toyota cars are a let down.
But I'm glad Toyota is now doing something about it and at least brought back some sports
car to the world. The new FT-86, is not a speed demon but a lot of feedback seems
the handling of new 86 is superb. A nicely build car.

So, hopefully to get a Supra one day.

Yes, driving Toyota and also Proton also Perodua :rofl:

Lol, you sure have a lot of cars. I'm a fan of Supra too since I was very young but not so much now. It is a great car but the roadtax kills (3000cc), lol. The new 86 looks very promising. I've seen pictures from the internet that people from overseas started swapping 2JZ-GTE and the V8 from IS-F into it. Those were scary enough. Probably 10 years more later, we'll see many people swapping 2JZ-GTE into their 86 at here. It's just too bad that Toyota had scrapped off RWD and manual transmission in many of their modern models. I have a RWD Toyota at home but it is an Avanza which is stupid :rofl:

no he has his day job & drifing on weekends only. im not sure bout the procedures but will try to get his number when i see him as i visit my parents on saturdays.

Okay, thanks man :adore:

Errr, BT as in 4age blacktop. My bad, I dint write properly :D

Why not AE86+2JZ sawp? :biggrin: Squeezing all the power of a supra into a hachiroku. But the weight distribution of the whole car will might lari though, due to the weight of the jz.