Gauging interest on plasti dip

Gauging Interest : Which Plasti Dip Color Would You Prefer And What Would You Dip?

• Blaze Blue

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Blaze Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Blaze Orange

• Blaze Pink

• Blaze Purple

• Blaze Yellow

• Base White

• Base Red

• Base Black

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Smoke!

• Gun Metal

• Camo Black

• Camo Brown

• Camo Tan

• Camo Green

• Total voters
Dipped a couple things last weekend...later will post up. IMO yellow or red or white might be lil hard to take care in our dusty n hazy weather. To me i think its not very practical unless its for show off purpose

I wonder how long does those clear coat last on our plastdip, will it be washed off in a long
run?

If it can be clear coated then yellow or red is easy to wash off, unlike Matte paint where
is real hard to care for.

I did my bonnet with red and i don't have problem cleaning them. Haven't wash my car for 3 months now and the bonnet part is still very clean,no dirt stain at all. I use water only to clean a bird poop last week without using any cleaning foam or shampoo. Only thing that need to worry about is the oil stain from mechanic hands when you send for car service. Other than that i don't think there is a problem :)

---------- Post added at 04:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:06 PM ----------

I wonder how long does those clear coat last on our plastdip, will it be washed off in a long
run?

If it can be clear coated then yellow or red is easy to wash off, unlike Matte paint where
is real hard to care for.

I can sell you PD glossifier but it won't be cheap as ACE price,PD malaysia quote me RM75 for a can of spray glossifier

I did my bonnet with red and i don't have problem cleaning them. Haven't wash my car for 3 months now and the bonnet part is still very clean,no dirt stain at all. I use water only to clean a bird poop last week without using any cleaning foam or shampoo. Only thing that need to worry about is the oil stain from mechanic hands when you send for car service. Other than that i don't think there is a problem :)

I can sell you PD glossifier but it won't be cheap as ACE price,PD malaysia quote me RM75 for a can of spray glossifier

Reserve for me please :biggrin: btw where is PD malaysia? :hmmmm:

So just spray on like normal and finishing after last coat with glossifier right?
From what I see from the video, Plastidip that added with glossifier is easier to clean
than Matte Surface Plastidip

Reserve for me please :biggrin: btw where is PD malaysia? :hmmmm:

So just spray on like normal and finishing after last coat with glossifier right?
From what I see from the video, Plastidip that added with glossifier is easier to clean
than Matte Surface Plastidip

Previously i was thinking of taking in few cartons of PD all colours spray can and be the dealer in klang valley, but seriously ACE price is way too cheap compare to what i get from PD malaysia so i cancel that intention. PD malaysia is located in johor and i think they got their stock supply from PD singapore or direct from US.

ACE must have bought them in huge amount to get such discount or maybe just in contract.
Yes, PD singapore I heard is expensive as hell. double the price of plastidip in Malaysia (ACE).

Guess can only play around with 3 colours.

526602_10151330654090404_969828633_n_zpsf57128c9.jpg

601693_10151329808905404_1735258829_n_zpsb5e7c5a8.jpg

I think I'll just retain to doing this as a hobby and not a part time business, Requires too much funding. Anyway... I had lots of fun with PD and Corona last weekend. I hope I don't have to PD more.

Well i'm on the other way, i'll do business as in weekend basis. But there's must be demand before i can start 1. And offcourse the cost of PD must be cheaper :)

wahh that hard to get a black color. postponed for while lah

Haha bro! You're too sensitive la, he just saying as a reminder. Not saying we are stupid la.
See how we see it only. :biggrin:

No la, not mad. I see people's face expression first. Like me, i always type madly, but my face was neutral. LOL.

Walao, didn't check here for a couple of days, 2 page dy.
Aih, wanting to dip my 4 OEM rims but RM150, dunno wanna try or not. Scared fail.
And saw 17'' TE37, wanna swap 2k. So thinking wanna fund it, or just spray it!

No la, not mad. I see people's face expression first. Like me, i always type madly, but my face was neutral. LOL.

Walao, didn't check here for a couple of days, 2 page dy.
Aih, wanting to dip my 4 OEM rims but RM150, dunno wanna try or not. Scared fail.
And saw 17'' TE37, wanna swap 2k. So thinking wanna fund it, or just spray it!

If you don't have sporty rims, then change sport rims 1st, if not it won't look good if your stock rims are not that nice. Would be a waste to dip it unless u want to take it as practice. RM150, u won't feel the price after getting a good results

I thought of spraying it because my whole car will be fully black,
and if it looked good, i will just cancel out my plan to buy the TE.
Somemore 2k is still a long way to go. Why not try spraying it since its RM150. I also don't know.

U guys 4 rims how many cans? I thought of trying 3 cans with 4 rims.

Probably you will need to source from other countries if you want to start business, since the price here is too high. How about Tom Yam land? My friend used to bring a lot of car accessories from there.

---------- Post added at 08:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:07 AM ----------

526602_10151330654090404_969828633_n_zpsf57128c9.jpg

601693_10151329808905404_1735258829_n_zpsb5e7c5a8.jpg

I think I'll just retain to doing this as a hobby and not a part time business, Requires too much funding. Anyway... I had lots of fun with PD and Corona last weekend. I hope I don't have to PD more.

Hobby can turn into business mah!....:idea::biggrin:

I thought of spraying it because my whole car will be fully black,
and if it looked good, i will just cancel out my plan to buy the TE.
Somemore 2k is still a long way to go. Why not try spraying it since its RM150. I also don't know.

U guys 4 rims how many cans? I thought of trying 3 cans with 4 rims.

Should be enough but recommended to have 4, 1 as standby. Have more better than less.

Probably you will need to source from other countries if you want to start business, since the price here is too high. How about Tom Yam land? My friend used to bring a lot of car accessories from there.

---------- Post added at 08:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:07 AM ----------

Hobby can turn into business mah!....:idea::biggrin:

Actually i already ask all country PD and their policy is not to ship out PD to other country. ACE can ship direct from US because ACE is hardware chainstore in US,so they got the permit to do so. US PD is cheap if not including shipping fee.

SupFan : "SPARE"? Bugger, if I catch you buying 5 cans of black spray for "SPARE" I will key kaokao your precious car then stick tampons all over your windscreen.

:rofl: Better cabut with 5 cans on hand when I see Izso coming into ACE :rofl: :vroam: