hex999
I mean i plan to add LIPS and spoiler only :D save cost, ok thanks for suggesting those shops
Hup shun huh? I bought my GYASY2 and xm2 from them thanks to the sifu vr2turbo for recommending me their shop last year, their price quite chun ill check out that UHP racing too.
Yeah i prefer quality, dont want those taiwan RIMs, some can be dented after just a month of use, my current stock RIMS are 10 years old and cruising at 180, 0 vibrations on steering.
And bro, do you have any suggestions where to look for the body kits? :D
I just had an erection looking at those VIP cefiros, so kedai papan is the shop to go to look for japan rims?
Happy Bippu Style.. Regarding of getting too low and worry you'll be scrapping the floors? Fret not, i can help you find a set of air suspension.. 
Hi bro, seems like you had glued to VIPstyle? if you want to get everything right, you must first choose the correct rim, vipstyle is wide and low.. size does matters too.. too much of wheel gap will look awkward.. see my avatar? That's my car previous look in yr 2009.. if you would like to play vipstyle i'm more than happy to guide and share with you.. there is one A32 cefiro bro Supra shared belongs to my club VCC (Vip Concept Club)
![]()
see the brown colour cefiro? that's eurostyle.. cefiro is a nice and powerful car... you can play few concepts, Vipstyle, Eurostyle or sportystyle.. after all it's your car your call.. i'll would be glad to advice..Happy Bippu Style.. Regarding of getting too low and worry you'll be scrapping the floors? Fret not, i can help you find a set of air suspension..
The first car is mine :)
![]()
Upgrading from 16 to 18, would there be any serious effect on FC, pickup? damage on the arms? Etc?

Nope, if you convert to correct upgrade size. FC depends on the tyre width used but will not be much difference. My car is from 14" to 17"......![]()

Upgrading from 16 to 18, would there be any serious effect on FC, pickup? damage on the arms? Etc?

Means my corolla can go up to 19" then![]()
I think 18" is max for my car![]()
My kelisa gf adi complain FC affected, blame the new rims I changed. I said when I drive
is okay, I say we tested the car able to go to 400km mileage is when it reaches redline
not above the redline...
Too bad no XM2 for my size...if not can try that one next.

Well, it depends on your original size. For me, my old car was on 14", 70 series (OEM) so I can go up plus 3 factor to 17". If your original already 55 series, then plus 1 factor already enough to 45 series, but if got hard butt, then to 40 series. So it all depends from original tyre size....![]()
Wow...14" 70 is damn thick wall man...
Ya, guess mine can only go to maybe 215/45/17, current is 205/55/16

Thanks for the advice guys, time for RIM hunting, what RIM offset do you guys suggest? to make it look like wide, but not effecting FC, pickup too much??
I think 18 bro, need suggestions please :D
If you want to maintain as close to your overall diameter of your present tyres, then 225/45R17 for 17"
and 225/40R18 for 18".
Oversize slightly by 2.1% then 235/40R18. It will probably look better, since your car is big, but you will feel them heavy as the tyres are large and wider.....
Thanks bro, and was wondering about the offset, that JJ thing, not quite sure about that, what do you suggest?
Offset in layman terms is the distance the wheels coming out from the wheel arch. The larger the offset number the further in the wheels, the smaller the number the further out.
17" usually offset 42, and that is slightly in under the outer fender. Not sure what other offset you can get. 17" usually also 7J which is 7" rims width that fits the 225 quite well. Can go for 7.5 also.
For 18" should be 8J and will fit 225/40, 235/40.

Any suggestions for nice VIP rims for the 235/40R18 as you suggested?