Choice of Project Car

No idea on that, but Malaysia Boleh :biggrin:
Lighter body too for GT4?

Haha, here sure boleh. I once saw before a video of a Satria (looks like equipped with 4WD as well) outrunning a R35 GT-R in a drag race. Must be a pro mechanic who tuned that car.

Ya, that one very long time ago, surely no ordinary satria. Chassis proton, inside totally monster.

It was a popular share at fb too. But normal people kept talking bout things like Proton boleh or Malaysia boleh. Reality is, only chassis is from proton. Other parts are mostly from Mitsubishi or other japanese manufacturers. :rofl:

Ya, i remember most shouting even Satria can tapau Skyline. I was like, unless u r using all proton
parts and engine then u can say that again. :rofl:

Ya, i remember most shouting even Satria can tapau Skyline. I was like, unless u r using all proton
parts and engine then u can say that again. :rofl:

And not to forget, earlier protons are based on mitsubishi also. Just getting technology from Japan only. If something like Satria Neo with proton parts only or at least majority also proton parts can win R35, then we all can salute. Or lower the standard a bit, at least beat R32 Skyline GT-R also impressive already.

Ya at least Satria Neo is proton except the handling is Lotus :biggrin:
But can be accepted with minimum help from other brands :biggrin:

Ya at least Satria Neo is proton except the handling is Lotus :biggrin:
But can be accepted with minimum help from other brands :biggrin:

But Lotus also under Proton for so many years already, haha. Still can count as financially supported by Malaysia. If let you choose between the old Satria and Satria Neo to mod, which one would you take?

As usual, most TS starts a thread then went missing while visitors are more active than them.

Always the case, some even becomes debate by members with TS no where in sight.....:rofl:

---------- Post added at 07:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:47 AM ----------

Lots of options. Caldina, Altezza, and ya from GT4 Celica :biggrin:

Not cheap to mod, got to get the car first.....:rolleyes::banghead:

---------- Post added at 07:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:48 AM ----------

But Lotus also under Proton for so many years already, haha. Still can count as financially supported by Malaysia. If let you choose between the old Satria and Satria Neo to mod, which one would you take?

Style mau mah! Proton always pen as "Lotus Tuned"......:smokin:

Have not mod Proton but old Satria base of Jap Mitsu should be easier to mod if use Jap engine, transplant etc., right?

Always the case, some even becomes debate by members with TS no where in sight.....:rofl:

---------- Post added at 07:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:47 AM ----------

---------- Post added at 07:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:48 AM ----------

Have not mod Proton but old Satria base of Jap Mitsu should be easier to mod if use Jap engine, transplant etc., right?

True, need to get the car first. Some more need to find those in good condition or else it will be repairing first instead of modding :rofl:

The old satria seems to have higher potential to mod for engine performance but I've heard many saying Neo had better handling. Not sure whether Neo's handling is better than the old satria or not.

True, need to get the car first. Some more need to find those in good condition or else it will be repairing first instead of modding :rofl:

The old satria seems to have higher potential to mod for engine performance but I've heard many saying Neo had better handling. Not sure whether Neo's handling is better than the old satria or not.

Lotus Tuned......:driver::biggrin:

any idea which satria neo version is a good potential to mod? other than the lotus r3 tat cost over a 100k which is also v rare.

so would u think buying a second hand older CPS version or getting the new Neo r3 is better? the new Neo r3 is essentially a CPS with r3 bodykit though i'd have to admit its styling is very nice.

i noted there were quite a few variants of the Satria Neo...the first Neo with 110bhp...then they launch neo cps which comes with 125bhp using campro engine...after which they came out with the first batch of limited edition r3 which has 135bhp with pricing of 80-90k. followed by lotus racing edition with 145bhp.
in 2011, they launch another r3 which im unsure the specs...and this year 2013, the latest r3.

so from all the above models, which ones would be good base for modding. prices on mudah for campro engine is about 40-50...newest r3 is about 62k. which one would you buy and why?

any idea which satria neo version is a good potential to mod? other than the lotus r3 tat cost over a 100k which is also v rare.

There is only one Neo that's got shitloads of potential. Neo clubsport. With a built in rollcage that chassis can take one helluva beating and you don't need to remove all that heavy ass bitumen sound proofing cuz it doesn't have any.

http://kereta.info/2008-flashback-satria-neo-r3-clubsport/

Bucket seats, momo steering, rollcage, beefed up adjustable suspension and a tuned engine that has more grunt than the normal Neo. Ok what.

so would u think buying a second hand older CPS version or getting the new Neo r3 is better? the new Neo r3 is essentially a CPS with r3 bodykit though i'd have to admit its styling is very nice.

i noted there were quite a few variants of the Satria Neo...the first Neo with 110bhp...then they launch neo cps which comes with 125bhp using campro engine...after which they came out with the first batch of limited edition r3 which has 135bhp with pricing of 80-90k. followed by lotus racing edition with 145bhp.
in 2011, they launch another r3 which im unsure the specs...and this year 2013, the latest r3.

so from all the above models, which ones would be good base for modding. prices on mudah for campro engine is about 40-50...newest r3 is about 62k. which one would you buy and why?

if u really want to play kaw2 just buy std neo lahh..2nd only rm25k++..if u want to play light only buy the std cps..got the looks n performance as well..but if u want to mod it heavily it will cost u a lot of money..bcause the engine a lil bit complicated as u know it used the cam profile switching..even if u want to change the camshaft u have to angkat the whole head n if the std campro u just have to open the rocker cover only..

I would take Neo, Lotus tuned ma :biggrin: Design is better than the old satria. Unless is
Satria GTi la :biggrin:

Car got adi, just need to get 3sgte halfcut. :biggrin: engine transplant cost is the one that
is gonna be a headache. Need to upgrade lots of things, brakes, exhaust and etcs.

Lotus tuned should be better kot, :rofl: since Lotus famous for fabulous handling.

Like Izso said, Satria Neo Clubsport is the most worth it.

If u r talking about year 2013 Satria Neo R3, forget it. Is just a normal Satria Neo CPS with R3
bodykits. Engine same as Neo CPS.

Real Satria Neo R3 was selling at around RM80K if not wrong and only limited number of
models created.

Whereby the Satria Neo Lotus R3 is RM100K+ previously.

I would take Neo, Lotus tuned ma :biggrin: Design is better than the old satria. Unless is

Car got adi, just need to get 3sgte halfcut. :biggrin: engine transplant cost is the one that
is gonna be a headache. Need to upgrade lots of things, brakes, exhaust and etcs.

Lotus tuned should be better kot, :rofl: since Lotus famous for fabulous handling.

Like Izso said, Satria Neo Clubsport is the most worth it.

If u r talking about year 2013 Satria Neo R3, forget it. Is just a normal Satria Neo CPS with R3
bodykits. Engine same as Neo CPS.

Real Satria Neo R3 was selling at around RM80K if not wrong and only limited number of
models created.

Whereby the Satria Neo Lotus R3 is RM100K+ previously.

Haha, the old GTi is nice. Bodykit and bumper looks well with the car too. The only thing I'm not too fond of is the rear lamp design. I prefer the original Mirage/Colt style rear lamps more :biggrin:
The lotus handling thing seemed to be over advertised in the neo.
Yeah, after transplant, you need upgrade lots of things of else the car's performance would not be balanced.
From Izso's point, Neo Clubsport seemed to be the most suitable Neo to mod. Sifu has given his advice :adore:

Haha, the old GTi is nice. Bodykit and bumper looks well with the car too. The only thing I'm not too fond of is the rear lamp design. I prefer the original Mirage/Colt style rear lamps more :biggrin:
The lotus handling thing seemed to be over advertised in the neo.
Yeah, after transplant, you need upgrade lots of things of else the car's performance would not be balanced.
From Izso's point, Neo Clubsport seemed to be the most suitable Neo to mod. Sifu has given his advice :adore:

Ya, since Neo Clubsport comes with Legal Roll Cage. :top:

Deyyy... Satria GTI R3 is the best R3 ever created. Spot welded chassis that was road legal, Recaros, Momo, exhaust, ECU, the whole works. Nothing comes close to that. I'm wondering why no one considered the GTI R3. Bloody awesome car and has more power than the clubsport!

Sifu my ass. Sifu says give him RM100,000. Do it now!

:thefinger:

And realistically speaking, tell me where you'll find a road legal car that has a roll cage, and kosong interior with bucket seats that JPJ won't kacau?

Deyyy... Satria GTI R3 is the best R3 ever created. Spot welded chassis that was road legal, Recaros, Momo, exhaust, ECU, the whole works. Nothing comes close to that. I'm wondering why no one considered the GTI R3. Bloody awesome car and has more power than the clubsport!

Sifu my ass. Sifu says give him RM100,000. Do it now!

:thefinger:

And realistically speaking, tell me where you'll find a road legal car that has a roll cage, and kosong interior with bucket seats that JPJ won't kacau?

Satria GTi R3 also damn rare wei, but having one is indeed gonna be worried all the time whether
your car will be stolen or broken into...while you are watching movie, shopping or watever :banghead:

Crime rate will never reduce under the same corrupted leader...

So only 2 Satria worth modding, GTi R3 and Neo Clubsport