Tesco Engine Oil Sales is on

Yah! there was one time super duper sales, right? I bought Tesco SS oil at RM42, second bottle 50% off....:biggrin:

Ya. I faster grab. Cost me a thousand ringgit for EO only.

Too bad Tesco isn't selling 5w30... I wonder if 5w40 runs good in 3sz-ve? Coz when promotion their oil is really worthy..castrol edge RM139 or 149... So tempting haha

Can, my k3ve using 5w-40. No problem on ur 1.5. Ya, too bad don't have 5w-30.

What about Shell FS? Any EO that u find is cheap bro?

By now, over already....

---------- Post added at 07:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:07 PM ----------

Castrol SS 89.90.
Or is it normal? :hmmmm:

Offer time is RM79.90 if not mistaken...

Sometimes have Shell Helix SS 10w-40 at RM79.90 for 5L pack....

---------- Post added at 07:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:09 PM ----------

Nope bro..I mean almost all brands Tesco is selling, 5w30 isn't there. That is why I wonder if 0w40 or 5w40 would work just great in my car

Try buying from UMW office, the Penzzoil 5w-30 or wait for UMW Warehouse sale....

---------- Post added at 07:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:10 PM ----------

Ya, but new car use FS better xD Old cars need to use SS cuz needs thicker EO

SS also can. A lot of my VR4 club members using SS 10w-40 for their turbo.

Thicker oil just use according to their viscosity. FS have like Mobil 1 5w-50 which is thicker then the SS 10w-40 and Castrol Edge have FS 10w-60 even...:biggrin:

In fact I am running on 15w-40 Diesel EO in my VR now to clean the engine....:driver:

Ya. I faster grab. Cost me a thousand ringgit for EO only.

Can, my k3ve using 5w-40. No problem on ur 1.5. Ya, too bad don't have 5w-30.

Any difference when you use 5w40? Like heavier?

Taikor vr2, ya I'm eyeing penzoil too...and magnetec FS 5w30. Kinda difficult to get the magnetec though

I have not seen the Magnetec FS here before, most of the time is SS one only....

Any difference when you use 5w40? Like heavier?

Taikor vr2, ya I'm eyeing penzoil too...and magnetec FS 5w30. Kinda difficult to get the magnetec though

Hmm, not really got feeling on it. I feel it's heavier after I change from 185 to 195 tyres size, LOL. You should try 1 bottle. Btw, my colleague myvi 1.5 also using this helix ultra 5w-40 after i told him tesco extra got cheap FS EO.

never heard of Bardhal so dare not use, u can get Penzoil FS for RM110 according to Izso.
Just extra RM10 can use a known brand instead.

Unless u go Eneos Service is RM115 SS package either Eneos SS or New Canada Engine Oil also same
price.

Including Oil filter and 10 point check i think

Im VERY surprised that you have not heard of BARDAHL oil before.

IM have been using BARDAHL 1 for many many years already...

I also witnessed the NO OIL GENTING CLIMB using a Mitsubishi Galant Sigma.

Maybe this video can be of intro to you (BTW Bardahl brand was established in 1939 and being solely
distributed by Cycle & Carriage Malaysia)...

http://wwwbardahl-ap.com/video-malaysia.php

Also if you tell me you never hear C&C before, then probably you are not a Malaysian, hehehee
(just kidding)

Maybe this video can be of intro to you (BTW Bardahl brand was established in 1939 and being solely

Also if you tell me you never hear C&C before, then probably you are not a Malaysian, hehehee
(just kidding)

Bardahl 1 is an oil additive. Bardahl also have engine oil. Have been using for many years in my VR.

Yeah. Was wondering who said they used before to use it as example for SF.
Forgot. Haha.
But the brand is distributed by SG i think.
Not Made In USA.
VR can use, why not Persona. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:10 AM ----------

(just kidding)

Haha. Now Cycle and Carriage not popular dy.

Nope bro..I mean almost all brands Tesco is selling, 5w30 isn't there. That is why I wonder if 0w40 or 5w40 would work just great in my car

Alza? Myvi 1.5? Avanza? Or Vios? xW40 would feel slightly heavy in your car compared to 5W30. The viscosity difference is small but you'll be able to feel it. It won't kill you to use it but I'd rather stick to xW30.

I have not seen the Magnetec FS here before, most of the time is SS one only....

I think Magnatec is a rubbish oil. I wouldn't use it even if you gave it to me free. If you read about it the oil apparently has additives or something that claim to 'cling on' to the metals parts of the car to provide long lasting protection or whatever. It's similar to those Ceramic additives. I'm not a fan to say the least. Edge and Syntec on the other hand are pretty awesome, but pretty expensive.

Ya tried 10W40 seems heavy and yet is SS. Still prefer FS 5W30 in my 8 years old car even though it does makan engine minyak.
Maybe too thin. Guess there is a reason why they said certain age of cars like mine I think almost need to start on 20W50.

Yeah. Was wondering who said they used before to use it as example for SF.
Forgot. Haha.
But the brand is distributed by SG i think.
Not Made In USA.
VR can use, why not Persona. :biggrin:

Not sure, because many oil are local blend or Singaland blend under license. To me under license from owner still okay. Like BHP is local blend now. Last time was Singaland...

---------- Post added at 10:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:28 AM ----------

I think Magnatec is a rubbish oil. I wouldn't use it even if you gave it to me free. If you read about it the oil apparently has additives or something that claim to 'cling on' to the metals parts of the car to provide long lasting protection or whatever. It's similar to those Ceramic additives. I'm not a fan to say the least. Edge and Syntec on the other hand are pretty awesome, but pretty expensive.

haha yah! advertisement still the same. oil cling on even after engine shut down....:hmmmm:
Castrol Edge sometimes on sales at Tesco too....:driver:

Bro. cvkit looking for the FS one.....

---------- Post added at 10:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:29 AM ----------

Ya tried 10W40 seems heavy and yet is SS. Still prefer FS 5W30 in my 8 years old car even though it does makan engine minyak.
Maybe too thin. Guess there is a reason why they said certain age of cars like mine I think almost need to start on 20W50.

Yup, sometimes when engine is worn a thinner viscosity oil will be burnt away especially if drive at higher rpm most of the time....
But if 10w-40 already heavy for you, then 20w-50 will be very very heavy....:banghead:
Maybe can try 5w-40 first from 5w-30. HKS got a 5w-38......:confused::biggrin:

I had been using SS Magnetec in my old nissan N13 for a few years last time. Compared to other ss engine oil, the engine really runs smoother, quieter, and most significant, easier to start and its sound is different. But because of the price, I then use it only occasionally. I knw that it works and did not give me problem so far (though other parts of the car is failing one by one). But one thing I'm abit worried on these cling on additives is that if it clings on and has carbon deposit with it, wouldnt it make the engine getting dirtier and dirtier?

Not sure, because many oil are local blend or Singaland blend under license. To me under license from owner still okay. Like BHP is local blend now. Last time was Singaland...

---------- Post added at 10:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:28 AM ----------

haha yah! advertisement still the same. oil cling on even after engine shut down....:hmmmm:
Castrol Edge sometimes on sales at Tesco too....:driver:

Bro. cvkit looking for the FS one.....

---------- Post added at 10:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:29 AM ----------

Yup, sometimes when engine is worn a thinner viscosity oil will be burnt away especially if drive at higher rpm most of the time....
But if 10w-40 already heavy for you, then 20w-50 will be very very heavy....:banghead:
Maybe can try 5w-40 first from 5w-30. HKS got a 5w-38......:confused::biggrin:

Then Campro how?
At least 4000rpm if you wanna chase or cut.
Kinda still confused which oil is good for Campro
but gonna try FS 5W40 for now.
Now using Syntium 800 10W40 i think, feels heavy although I haven't tried any other oil.

I had tried 20w50 in my Wira before to slow down the oil leak...i gotta tell you...i was like driving a cow. So damn heavy and the oil still leaked at the same rate.:mad:

Then Campro how?
At least 4000rpm if you wanna chase or cut.
Kinda still confused which oil is good for Campro
but gonna try FS 5W40 for now.
Now using Syntium 800 10W40 i think, feels heavy although I haven't tried any other oil.

Syntium 800 is SS only...

New Syntium 7000 going to come out soon FS 0w-40, but should be expensive....

---------- Post added at 11:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:00 AM ----------

I had tried 20w50 in my Wira before to slow down the oil leak...i gotta tell you...i was like driving a cow. So damn heavy and the oil still leaked at the same rate.:mad:

Bro., wrong application. 20w-50 to be used for worn engine. If engine is leaking, need to repair....:biggrin:

Yea that's why my RM700 fly away already to the mechanic's purse :bawling::bawling:

But even when I use 20w50 in my old Nissan, it also became a cow lol..22 years car

Ya, I felt better using 0w30 and 5w30

---------- Post added at 11:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:12 AM ----------

---------- Post added at 11:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:00 AM ----------

Bro., wrong application. 20w-50 to be used for worn engine. If engine is leaking, need to repair....:biggrin:

worn is how worn? Like almost needs overhaul but didnt overhaul yet? LOL

Ya la, thats why I wanna try FS. :love: