Tesco Engine Oil Sales is on

My car 20k km service is up soon...still dont know wana give back to SC to service or outside or DIY. Give back to SC is because of the power steering issue (although seems no issue to my car). Service outside / DIY is because I can choose my own engine oil and parts. Hmm...I want to use Penzoil SS 5w30. Any comment on this EO?

Penzoil get FS la, only RM110 if no wrong

Bro, if your car still under warranty. My advice is, please go back SC. Normally they allow you to bring your own EO to the SC but other parts like oil filter, brake fluid, and coolant are restricted. I've tried Pennzoil FS 5w30 (silver bottle) which cost me RM115 from spare part shop. Personally I not really like it because my engine started rough sound after clocked 5k KM. If you plan to take Pennzoil SS, it's similar you take P2 oil.

Thanks for the sharing. I wanted to say FS haha dont knw why i typed SS. If I were not mistaken, there's a gold bottle right?

Well the reason i do not want to go back to SC is because my car is already 1.5 years now. Actually at this age, any manufacturing defects would already show or pops out. Any parts failing after this would be because of wear and tear / life cycle.

I thought that in order to still entitled for warranty, we gotta use P2 EO?

Thanks for the sharing. I wanted to say FS haha dont knw why i typed SS. If I were not mistaken, there's a gold bottle right?

Well the reason i do not want to go back to SC is because my car is already 1.5 years now. Actually at this age, any manufacturing defects would already show or pops out. Any parts failing after this would be because of wear and tear / life cycle.

If I'm not mistaken, Pennzoil gold bottle is mineral. Dark grey bottle is SS and silver bottle is FS. I tot all P2 car come with 3years warranty? 1.5 years just only passed half of the warranty period.

When my car still under warranty, i asked my SC before and the SC manager told me that ONLY EO allow to bring by car owner and owner is still entitled the warranty. Other parts are restricted and to entitle the warranty, it's a MUST servicing the vehicle in authorized SC.

Eh, I went there last weekend no discount for Mobil 1 wor!? :confused:

Bro. 6UE5t,
When I was at Tesco Puchong, the Promo bottles was at the corner shelf near entrance, but when I went to the main section the price there was listed at normal. Not sure why?:confused:

---------- Post added at 11:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:23 AM ----------

If you are anywhere in Shah Alam can buy direct from UMW office. They give discount also....:top:

---------- Post added at 11:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

If I'm not mistaken, Pennzoil gold bottle is mineral. Dark grey bottle is SS and silver bottle is FS. I tot all P2 car come with 3years warranty? 1.5 years just only passed half of the warranty period.

When my car still under warranty, i asked my SC before and the SC manager told me that ONLY EO allow to bring by car owner and owner is still entitled the warranty. Other parts are restricted and to entitle the warranty, it's a MUST servicing the vehicle in authorized SC.

Bro. Jerry, all depends on the SC. Some say can, some cannot. Even some use every thing theirs, they ask you to service every 3 months. If low mileage user you come back in 5 to 6 months they can void your warranty also. So all depends on the SC you go to....:rolleyes:

Yes the warranty period is 3 years except suspension and exhaust systems which are only a year. Rust protection warranty is 6 years if not mistaken.

What I meant was if there's any defect on the car, it would show in the early stage, maybe in 6-12 months. After that it's more on the life cycle of the parts already. However, thanks to you :biggrin:, now I would probably go back to SC but will certainly clarify the EO matter. Actually P2 oil is kinda good. They are using Petronas Synthium but the bad thing is that they dont have FS. The highest grade is 5w30 API SM (Gold bottle).

Bought from Tesco Cheras. I thought they gave promo in all branches?

YYC, not really. Usually I will go to either Nilai tesco extra or S2 tesco extra. Sometime only S2 branch got promotion and Nilai branch remain normal price.

Bro. Jerry, all depends on the SC. Some say can, some cannot. Even some use every thing theirs, they ask you to service every 3 months. If low mileage user you come back in 5 to 6 months they can void your warranty also. So all depends on the SC you go to....:rolleyes:

Yes, you're correct VR bro. Some SC is very restricted, must talk to them first and if the particular SC is not allow you to do so, you can go to other SC to service your car :)

Yes the warranty period is 3 years except suspension and exhaust systems which are only a year. Rust protection warranty is 6 years if not mistaken.

What I meant was if there's any defect on the car, it would show in the early stage, maybe in 6-12 months. After that it's more on the life cycle of the parts already. However, thanks to you :biggrin:, now I would probably go back to SC but will certainly clarify the EO matter. Actually P2 oil is kinda good. They are using Petronas Synthium but the bad thing is that they dont have FS. The highest grade is 5w30 API SM (Gold bottle).

IC, yes P2 oil is not that bad. Now i still prefer to use helix ultra which just cost me RM100.

Voided my Proton warranty last month.
DIY eo change :biggrin:

Engine warranty no more.

I change before outside but still got warranty :biggrin:
I just tell them no need to change engine oil, adi change, only change other things :top:

Warranty usually void if u mess with wirings stuffs or do some major modifications or changes
on the engine.

I change before outside but still got warranty :biggrin:
I just tell them no need to change engine oil, adi change, only change other things :top:

Warranty usually void if u mess with wirings stuffs or do some major modifications or changes
on the engine.

Ya meh?
Anyways, let's just hope my Persona won't break or anything lah.

Ya meh?
Anyways, let's just hope my Persona won't break or anything lah.

Nvm la for mine, since my warranty almost over anyway. But then I never thought of that though
by right if they want to refuse to let you claim, they can refuse in terms of law.

Cuz missed one service/change EO outside of SC

Nvm la for mine, since my warranty almost over anyway. But then I never thought of that though
by right if they want to refuse to let you claim, they can refuse in terms of law.

Cuz missed one service/change EO outside of SC

i thought its only 2 years and ur BLM how many years dy weh.