Canning of children by parents and teachers

Talking about canning from teachers, it reminds me of a teacher in my secondary school. I was canned once by him and till today I can feel the "pain" literally. Even before canning, the sound he makes to sort of hold his breath and increase the power is enough for my balls to shrink. Then, when he swings the cane, another sound.. when I hear that followed by the canning, automatically tears will flow. This is no joke. Seriously, I kena rotan many times by many different teachers, so I am quite used to it. But the canning from this particular teacher... its a nightmare.

Anyway, getting back to the topic, I am thankful that I had teachers like him. It put some fear in me and that made me less wild. Well, my teachers didn't shape me to be an angel but at least they got me on the right track. So, teachers do play a part in forming a person.

Teachers nowadays are restricted to do anything. How many of stood on chairs during your time? Well, now that is forbidden. Reason, what if the student faints? I see the rational although I don't quite agree. What's worse, I have heard that teachers were even told by their principals or headmasters that they should not even "tegur" their students. Any teguran or scolding or canning only to be done by the discipline teachers. Where's the rational to that? A student doesn't bring a book or doesn't complete his/her homework.. What do would you do? Send to the discipline teacher?

It's not that the MOE wants the teachers to be like that. It's because they are afraid of the over protective parents who will bring the slightest matter to the education office or maybe even courts for the slightest reason.

If my kids were in school, I would definitely tell their teachers not to spare the rod. Having said that, I think teachers should also know their limits. Don't abuse them like whacking the shit outta them and so on.

Nowadays from what I know, teachers don't bother much anymore with all those spoilt brat issues that getting teachers fired or sued.
Those who want to learn then learn. Those who don't the teacher won't bother as long as he/she doesn't disturb those who wants
to learn.

If a student sleep in class, the teachers let them be. As long they can teach those who are serious in school.

That's what I heard from a friend of mine who is a teacher in secondary school. She said nothing much can be done,
u scold them, they wont listen as well. Or they might disturb others. So if they sleep, might as well let them be so that
easier to teach.

Nowadays from what I know, teachers don't bother much anymore with all those spoilt brat issues that getting teachers fired or sued.
Those who want to learn then learn. Those who don't the teacher won't bother as long as he/she doesn't disturb those who wants
to learn.

If a student sleep in class, the teachers let them be. As long they can teach those who are serious in school.

That's what I heard from a friend of mine who is a teacher in secondary school. She said nothing much can be done,
u scold them, they wont listen as well. Or they might disturb others. So if they sleep, might as well let them be so that
easier to teach.

I had a head prefect that slept in class and was a total dick in school. Yes.. head prefect. The thing was even though he did all that, his school grades were top 10. He had photographic memory so the teachers didn't really bother him during his sleeping sessions.

Maybe he studied or tuition until late night like a maniac during past school time leh...

Damn! Born smart! Like my cousin, everyday DOTA at home but top student in university :rofl:
Hardly study at all but just attend classes everyday. :adore:

Maybe he studied or tuition until late night like a maniac during past school time leh...
Doubt it. He looked like he spent most of his time at his girlfriends house getting some-some (she was hot) and was that kind of guy anyway. Comes to school boasting and talking about his sessions.

Anyway, we're digressing

Doubt it. He looked like he spent most of his time at his girlfriends house getting some-some (she was hot) and was that kind of guy anyway. Comes to school boasting and talking about his sessions.

Anyway, we're digressing

During school days, school girls love handsome and smart guys. If rich even better but they are attracted to good results oriented guy xD

Prefect especially will have extra curriculum and will have less time to study in school, that is why those chosen are from the higher intellectual group. They are asked whether they want to become one or not.