Old car or New Car with the same price???

I have to disagree on this part. The reason why the comparison was made in the first place is precisely because the price of a 2nd hand Mercedes is comparable to that of a new Saga.

So, different class but similar price thus making the comparison completely valid in my opinion.

But then maintainance Merc are too darn bad.

Serious? 80km/h? I guess u seldom drive that's why u r not use to it.
Let me get rid of that fear when we meet up :rofl:

I'll drive u up to 140km/h at least :rofl:

But is good la, maintain at low speed is safer than high speeds. Drive safe.
Cuz many can't tahan even at the speed of 100km/h they find it slow :rofl:

They are seeing things slow :rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:30 AM ----------

1 day u might see cvkit tail u :rofl: and u gonna have trouble losing a 1.5L Manual :rofl:

He might be slow but he can if he wants too. HAHA

If I really tailgate him...that means he is hogging the road already..Me this noob drive very gently and slow :biggrin:

Thats what she said...

As for me, it is different. To me, I thought, I'm gonna live only once, and since I can afford the car I liked since young, even though it was more than 15 years old, I decided to go for it. Well, it has been with me for 2 years now. And yes, I paid a lot for repairs, wear and tears, let alone upgrades. Do I have any regrets? Certainly not. It's my daily driven car. Each time I sit in it to go anywhere, it just feels so good. It makes me happy.

I'm not saying that we should think about fulfilling our dreams while neglecting all others. If you can afford it, since you like it so much, why not go for it? That is for people like me. Of course I understand there are some of us who are more careful and so on. So, if you think a simple car that serves you well and can make you happy, go for that. We all love cars, no matter what we drive.

YOLO!

Yes, Korean cars especially kia spectra drink fuel like water. But then now modern korean cars are better, just parts are still expensive that's all. Design wise Koreans are always that damn good at it.

If only, Korean designers were to transfer some to JDMs manufacturers and JDM Technologies shared some to Koreans :rofl: Then it will be a perfect car. :rofl:

Design wise, Koreans beats current Japan Manufacturers such as Toyota, Honda, Nissan. That's what I see. Cuz too me the korean designs are better. But technologies still Japan Car Manufacturers.

Shit, means I have to change car soon. :rofl:

The only car I really love and reluctant to sell is the Corolla. Is like my brother to me. :love:

Check carefully who is their designer for Kia and Hyundai. They hire famous people as their designer like Peter Schreyer to design the Kia Optima K5. This guy designed a lot of Audi and Volkswagen cars.

But don't underestimate Japanese designs. It is just that now they focus more on their luxury marque only. Look at the new Lexus IS and the new Infiniti Q50. That two looks classy and nice. Korean cars do look nice on their design but they don't really give out the classy sort of feel like how Lexus and Infiniti cars did. At least I felt that Lexus and Infiniti cars have some sort of presence compared to korean cars.

New Mazda 6 looks very nice too by the way.
Mark-X-12-950x712.jpg

New Mark X is very nice as well.
So, the japanese still can be good in designs but they just keep it for their high end models mostly.

---------- Post added at 12:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:13 PM ----------

He might be slow but he can if he wants too. HAHA

I don't dare risk it in Saga Iswara 1.3(I'm still a P driver). Better drive safely so that I can live longer to enjoy the cars that I like in future. :biggrin:

Check carefully who is their designer for Kia and Hyundai. They hire famous people as their designer like Peter Schreyer to design the Kia Optima K5. This guy designed a lot of Audi and Volkswagen cars.

But don't underestimate Japanese designs. It is just that now they focus more on their luxury marque only. Look at the new Lexus IS and the new Infiniti Q50. That two looks classy and nice. Korean cars do look nice on their design but they don't really give out the classy sort of feel like how Lexus and Infiniti cars did. At least I felt that Lexus and Infiniti cars have some sort of presence compared to korean cars.

Mark-X-12-950x712.jpg

So, the japanese still can be good in designs but they just keep it for their high end models mostly.

---------- Post added at 12:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:13 PM ----------

I don't dare risk it in Saga Iswara 1.3(I'm still a P driver). Better drive safely so that I can live longer to enjoy the cars that I like in future. :biggrin:

P means Professional :rofl:

Ya, damn! I like the new Mark X design. Is it confirmed design or just a concept?
Yes, this I have to agree, but I think the new Altis is nice. At least now Toyota is coming
back to at least improve some of their car designs. Like Vios also better than before.

Prius Design is good too. Lexus as usual, always nice and luxury. Since is a higher end cars
of the Toyota Brand. Like Infiniti is Nissan's high end brand.

Infiniti on the other hand, I don't really like it if compare to Lexus. Lexus still looks better.

Newer cars have better technologies, more on comfort wise some of course performance.
Old cars, and new cars have their own pro and cons as explained by sifus here.

Waiting on how the new Altis gonna look like. :love: And what heart will it be given to run
the car.

P means Professional :rofl:

Ya, damn! I like the new Mark X design. Is it confirmed design or just a concept?
Yes, this I have to agree, but I think the new Altis is nice. At least now Toyota is coming
back to at least improve some of their car designs. Like Vios also better than before.

Prius Design is good too. Lexus as usual, always nice and luxury. Since is a higher end cars
of the Toyota Brand. Like Infiniti is Nissan's high end brand.

Infiniti on the other hand, I don't really like it if compare to Lexus. Lexus still looks better.

Newer cars have better technologies, more on comfort wise some of course performance.
Old cars, and new cars have their own pro and cons as explained by sifus here.

Waiting on how the new Altis gonna look like. :love: And what heart will it be given to run
the car.

Confirm already la. Selling at Japan already now.

Infiniti cars are still okay. Wait till you see that hideous large chrome grill that is present on almost all modern Acura. That really looks terrible. But I do notice that Infiniti are still rebadging many Nissan like Skyline V36, Skyline Crossover, Fuga and all that as Infiniti. Lexus and Acura on the other hand, are now releasing exclusive models for Lexus and Acura, not rebadging Toyota or Honda.

You trade in your Altis for the new one la, haha. :biggrin:

Confirm already la. Selling at Japan already now.

Infiniti cars are still okay. Wait till you see that hideous large chrome grill that is present on almost all modern Acura. That really looks terrible. But I do notice that Infiniti are still rebadging many Nissan like Skyline V36, Skyline Crossover, Fuga and all that as Infiniti. Lexus and Acura on the other hand, are now releasing exclusive models for Lexus and Acura, not rebadging Toyota or Honda.

You trade in your Altis for the new one la, haha. :biggrin:

Dunno man, I still love my Old Altis :rofl: I dunno why but been driving it for 8 years.
So kinda attached to me. Ya may be lower hp than the new ones but I still enjoy driving it.

:love: Infiniti Skyline is nice actually :biggrin:

Dunno man, I still love my Old Altis :rofl: I dunno why but been driving it for 8 years.
So kinda attached to me. Ya may be lower hp than the new ones but I still enjoy driving it.

Sell BLM buy over Altis, then can kachow kc Ng.....:driver:

Two mainstream cars in the market won't run on anything less than RON97, Swift sport and Civic Type-R. You probably could run 95 but you'll get big time knocking and severe loss of power. The B16A compression can't be as high as the Swift Sport one right? I dunno but I doubt it is.

My previous 1991 (4G67) & 1996 (4G93) Lancers were 10:5 compression ratio but yet we're running them only on RON91 in Indonesia (as we did not have RON95 yet that time). They all run fine, just need to retard the ignition timing a bit. Of course using RON97/98 would be ideal to squeeze every bit of power but does not mean it will knock and loose much, probably just a 1-3hp at most at the top end of the rpm, barely noticeable. :)

---------- Post added at 06:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:06 PM ----------

Mark-X-12-950x712.jpg

New Mark X is very nice as well. ...

Yeah nice aggressive looking face, but unfortunately the power for the 2.5ltr engine is detuned a bit by about 10HP/20NM since the 2nd gen model (GRX130).

Mark-X-12-950x712.jpg

Preve also Italian designer. :biggrin:

Infiniti G = Skyline. Infiniti M = Fuga. Infiniti EX = Skyline Crossover. Infiniti FX is standalone model. :biggrin:

Sell BLM buy over Altis, then can kachow kc Ng.....:driver:

kc Ng is??? :hmmmm:

He will say, still not good enough to beat my "Altis" :rofl:

I think Dual VVTi also no match for a 180hp turbocharged or is it twincharged?

There's a 2.5 V6 (204hp) and 3.5 V6 (305hp) option. Those are the standard ones I think. They have one more Mark X tuned by Modellista which includes a supercharger in the 3.5 litre version. That one has 360 PS. Very powerful...

The depicted Mark X here looks like an oversized Altis

Because they are being related in the Toyota family. :biggrin:

There's a 2.5 V6 (204hp) and 3.5 V6 (305hp) option. Those are the standard ones I think. They have one more Mark X tuned by Modellista which includes a supercharger in the 3.5 litre version. That one has 360 PS. Very powerful...

Because they are being related in the Toyota family. :biggrin:

Not mark x bro. Referring to the Altis Dual VVT-i max is 2.0L :biggrin:
Kcng "Altis" is actually Jetta :rofl:

He will say, still not good enough to beat my "Altis" :rofl:

I think Dual VVTi also no match for a 180hp turbocharged or is it twincharged?

But yours original Altis.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:29 PM ----------

Oh, Jetta. That one is twincharged isn't it? But even that engine can't win over the Mark X's 3.5 litre Supercharged V6.

Don't use until 3.5 lah! people only 1.4.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:29 PM ----------

That 1.4 can smoke my 1.8 easily LOL! Except for your 2.0 :rofl:

His one is before the Dual VVT-i right?
1.4 having 2 chargers inside it. Turbocharger and Supercharger, while the 3.5 have only one charger. :biggrin:

That 1.4 can smoke my 1.8 easily LOL! Except for your 2.0 :rofl:

Your Altis is 1.8?