Car Cam Footage: Thief smashes window of a BMW F30 at Ara Damansara

There's some guidelines on how to protect bags. Wrap the strap or something around your handbrakes then only hide it in the footwell or the middle console between the seats. Alternatively put it by the drivers side against the door. It's not easily visible and not easy to get a hold of.

Out of curiosity again - if we don't kill the SOBs and instead break off their limbs rendering them cripples, does that count as a crime? I can think of a few ways to permanantly disable these basturds.

I already plan to disable them, run them down from their bike so hard by aiming at the leg area.
let them get stuck under my car also not a problem until the police comes. Don't deserve mercy
after killing and harming so many innocent lives in Malaysia.

It sooooo true brotha.. U can count me in to do that too.. I have an experience once.. Chase a man who snatch a lady handbag in front of my eyes.. When it's happen, I was on the other side of the road.. For your information the guy is riding a motorbike and so am I but I'm with my 2 years old nephew on the bike.. I quickly give a chase and almost got the guy but he got away at the T junction.. The traffic light was red that time.. I almost hit a car and luckily my nephew doesn't felt down from my motorbike.. If I got my hand on that man, he will be sorry for his entire life...

Yup, I agreed with U.. As a citizens it's our responsibility to work together to prevent crimes...:adore:

Is good to try to be a good Samaritan or being helpful. But if you were driving your 2 years old
nephew on a bike who can hardly hold on to the bike himself. I totally won't be thankful even
if you catch hold of the snatch thief bro.

Because you are gambling your nephew's life and place it on the line for that chase and his life
could just end with a slight mistake or any accident could happen during the chase.

Sometimes, family comes 1st bro. We help whenever the situation permits. Not when your wife
or when your kids are with u in the car or on the bike. Even if u r driving a lorry, family on board
is always 1st priority.

Just my 2 cents. :beer:

becareful everyone.
eventhough trying to be heroic...pls take care of your life.
there were already cases where the people want to help end up loss their lives.

my experience, i tried to catch em but these bast*rds really know how to get away...usually at traffic light junction is their main getaway.
one of my fren, they advise me next time make to sure if u wanna get em...u are not alone.but dun bring infant....

Yesterday was my mum's house got broken into....damn shit man...nothing much was lost but still angry about it. Now for my own safety and my wife. I no give fuck to JPJ rules of tinting....because Malaysia crime rate so high it's either you die or they die only. I won't take my chances just because JPJ say this cannot that cannot. They can give all shitty kind of excuse say dark tint dangerous, just make a new regulation for car owners to wind down window at roadblock la...

Again I would like to have this in my car....
Snatch Thief Gets Owned! - YouTube

Yesterday was my mum's house got broken into....damn shit man...nothing much was lost but still angry about it. Now for my own safety and my wife. I no give fuck to JPJ rules of tinting....because Malaysia crime rate so high it's either you die or they die only. I won't take my chances just because JPJ say this cannot that cannot. They can give all shitty kind of excuse say dark tint dangerous, just make a new regulation for car owners to wind down window at roadblock la...

Again I would like to have this in my car....
Snatch Thief Gets Owned! - YouTube

A bit stereotypical and a bit too fake. Baddd marketing.

i can see u try to be heroic...even though u get out of the car, what can u do? run after the thief? or if you're the 1st car at the traffic light maybe u will be able to give chase. from the footage i already know its a lady driver. she must be tremendously scared.

Don't got me wrong when I said I'll get out of the car doesn't mean I try to be a hero or whatever.. Please read again my posting..

-If me, for sure I will get out of the car even only for a little while "after the incidents.." Or I'll "stop by the road side after I make a turn after the traffic lights turn green.."

____________________________________________________________________________________

1 more thing, why did u ever give chase to the snatch thief when you're bringing your 2 year old nephew with u? wat happens if something happens to the kid? are u answerable to his parents? just because wanna act hero to save a handbag & put your nephew's life on the line? is that a good move? think again.

Is good to try to be a good Samaritan or being helpful. But if you were driving your 2 years old
nephew on a bike who can hardly hold on to the bike himself. I totally won't be thankful even
if you catch hold of the snatch thief bro.

Because you are gambling your nephew's life and place it on the line for that chase and his life
could just end with a slight mistake or any accident could happen during the chase.

Sometimes, family comes 1st bro. We help whenever the situation permits. Not when your wife
or when your kids are with u in the car or on the bike. Even if u r driving a lorry, family on board
is always 1st priority.

Just my 2 cents. :beer:

becareful everyone.
eventhough trying to be heroic...pls take care of your life.
there were already cases where the people want to help end up loss their lives.

my experience, i tried to catch em but these bast*rds really know how to get away...usually at traffic light junction is their main getaway.
one of my fren, they advise me next time make to sure if u wanna get em...u are not alone.but dun bring infant....

This is my answer.. Firstly yup it's my fault and my bad because give a chase with my 2 years old nephew on my motorbike that time.. It was about 10 years ago when I only 25 years old.. And I don't even thing of the safety and just give a quick chase.. I like forgotten that my nephew is with me that time when I give that chase.. And lucky there's nothing happen.. I really THANKS GOD that time..

And for the reason I give the chase is because what happen to my sister.. She is a victim of a snatchers a few years back.. Got quite a bad injury.. But luckily don't need to be warded at the hospital..

This is what happen..

My sister was on the way back home.. Than suddenly 2 guy on a motorcycle try to snatch her handbag.. And yes my sister give a fight, scream for help and won't let go the handbag until she felt down and been drag a few meter and then the snatcher just let the handbag go.. And that how she got that injuries.. The snatchers got nothing.. Leaving empty handed.. The incidents happen nearby a bus station and a shoplots.. There's a lot of people that time.. But can U all imagine no one, I mean "NO ONE" giving a hand.. I just don't know what's on their mind that times.. But I think maybe they just scared.. Full stop.

That's why like I told earlier the reason I give a chase to the snatchers.. And YES maybe I look like I wanna be a hero that time.. But it just came out all of a sudden..

Btw, I live in Klang town where's crime happen almost everyday..

But I really thanks all of U for your advice guys..:adore:

-peace-

i can see u try to be heroic...even though u get out of the car, what can u do? run after the thief? or if you're the 1st car at the traffic light maybe u will be able to give chase. from the footage i already know its a lady driver. she must be tremendously scared.

Don't got me wrong when I said I'll get out of the car doesn't mean I try to be a hero or whatever.. Please read again my posting..

-If me, for sure I will get out of the car even only for a little while "after the incidents.." Or I'll "stop by the road side after I make a turn after the traffic lights turn green.."

____________________________________________________________________________________

1 more thing, why did u ever give chase to the snatch thief when you're bringing your 2 year old nephew with u? wat happens if something happens to the kid? are u answerable to his parents? just because wanna act hero to save a handbag & put your nephew's life on the line? is that a good move? think again.

This is my answer.. Firstly yup it's my fault and my bad because give a chase with my 2 years old nephew on my motorbike that time.. It was about 10 years ago when I only 25 years old.. And I don't even thing of the safety and just give a quick chase.. I like forgotten that my nephew is with me that time when I give that chase.. And lucky there's nothing happen.. I really THANKS GOD that time..

And for the reason I give the chase is because what happen to my sister.. She is a victim of a snatchers a few years back.. Got quite a bad injury.. But luckily don't need to be warded at the hospital..

This is what happen..

My sister was on the way back home.. Than suddenly 2 guy on a motorcycle try to snatch her handbag.. And yes my sister give a fight, scream for help and won't let go the handbag until she felt down and been drag a few meter and then the snatcher just let the handbag go.. And that how she got that injuries.. The snatchers got nothing.. Leaving empty handed.. The incidents happen nearby a bus station and a shoplots.. There's a lot of people that time.. But can U all imagine no one, I mean "NO ONE" giving a hand.. I just don't know what's on their mind that times.. But I think maybe they just scared.. Full stop.

That's why like I told earlier the reason I give a chase to the snatchers.. And YES maybe I look like I wanna be a hero that time.. But it just came out all of a sudden..

-peace-

no worries mate, no wonder your blood was boiling at the time of incident that u gave chase to those buggers....anyways sorry to hear bout your sis. but u could tell the story to your nephew that was riding with u...he must be 12 yrs old by now......some story that might shock him :biggrin:

This is what happen..

-peace-

Humans are like that. Know how to talk when there is nothing, when there is something really happening, all gan cheong like fuck don't know what to do.

When I was 15/16, my dad and I went a few steps ahead of my bro and mum, what a mistake,
we were happy happy jalan jalan to the Curve from Damansara Perdana during new year's eve,
all of a sudden my mum screamed, when I turned I saw a guy snatching my mom's handbag,
my brother stunted right beside of my mum because he is way younger than me.
my reaction was way faster than my dad so I ran, we both are athletes but I'm a sprinter :biggrin:
I almost flew a kick to that guy, but my mum let go of the handbag afraid of my safety
because I was still young. If not that bugger's head will be like a football.
He rolled down the hill while running away,
I was about to follow suit but my dad pulled me and say let him go.
Now I can run way way faster than when I was before, surely if it happened again(touch wood)
I'm gonna make him no father's day.

i would like to take a baseball bat or steering lock & whack their knee caps, permanent disability

Yup, have to permanent disable them, if not they will be back.
Just when police ask, everyone act don't know how and what happen.....:biggrin:

There's a lot of people that time.. But can U all imagine no one, I mean "NO ONE" giving a hand.. I just don't know what's on their mind that times.. But I think maybe they just scared.. Full stop.

Actually, having been in a snatch theft situation a few times or experienced it live in front of my eyes, sometimes it's not that no one wants to help. Sometimes we just don't realise what's happening until it's too late. If your sister was bleeding all over the floor and no one helped, then that would be a bitch to those unhelpful people. But if she was being dragged and no one helped, that might just be because no one realised what was going on. Now that I've seen and witnessed a snatch theft barely meters away from my face, I already know what to expect in future but that's not saying I'll be prepared or ready to react. I still would be caught off guard. That's what snatch thieves pray on - unexpected action or unsuspecting victims. Just don't be one and you'll have a higher survival chance.

Yup, we have not experience such situation before, we are slower to response. I have witness one snatch thief case before in front of my house. The snatch was a few houses away. By the time the lady shouted and I came out the bike just shot pass me. Given a little more time could have reacted....:mad:

i would give chase n throw my iron baton at him... teach those suckers a lesson.

btw must be those same bastards who terrorize at Kota Damansara, Bandar Utama n Sunway Damansara area !!

still not yet arrested... same tactics used (also they manage to steal my VP's or GM's sister's bag as well on the street)

we need vigilante... to stop them

---------- Post added at 11:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:29 PM ----------

Yup, was having a meeting with my area MP and ACP of police. One member ask if we were to corner a thief are we able to whack him. Even he answer as long as you don't kill him.....hahahahaha:biggrin::biggrin:

like that?

i bash him with iron baton.. crush his hands.. n better his balls too...

Yup, we have not experience such situation before, we are slower to response. I have witness one snatch thief case before in front of my house. The snatch was a few houses away. By the time the lady shouted and I came out the bike just shot pass me. Given a little more time could have reacted....:mad:

Wah u just put your hand there then he will just roll down on the road. :hahaha:

They get faster, the better the effect.
When they drive fast, u just put your hand straight out, they sure hit your hand. hahahah

Clothesline is always about timing one. Put too early wont catch them by surprise :rofl:

well we need something like this to those snatch thieves... safe n best !! see them in hell :thefinger:

South African Car Flamethrower - YouTube

Anti-carjacking device - YouTube

Also i will post some old posting of us at this incident.. since day 1 in zth this is a very serious issue..

n i found this old article long time ago..

===============================================

Snatch thief meets his match in feisty Huda

http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/3091/insidepix1.jpg
Huda Husna Hassan demonstrating how she held her assailant in a stranglehold.

ALOR STAR: A snatch theft victim turned the tables on her assailant when she single-handedly overpowered him and held him in a stranglehold after he snatched her handbag in Jalan Putra here on Sunday night.

The suspect, believed to be a drug addict, was twice her size but that did not stop Huda Husna Hassan from holding her own.

Huda Husna's heroics were praised by police after it was learnt that she was the man's 11th victim of the day.

Relating her ordeal, the 22-year-old administrative assistant said she was travelling alone on a motorcycle about 10pm when the suspect, also on a motorcycle, pulled up next to her and grabbed her bag, containing three mobile phones, cash and her identity card.

"I had been very careful to tie the handbag to the motorcycle carriage. I was shocked when the man made off with my bag," she said at her house yesterday.
She gave chase and rammed his motorcycle throwing both of them off their machines.

Dressed in a baju kurung, Husna Huda was the first to recover and jumped on the man, whose legs were pinned under his motorcycle.

She held the suspect, who was groaning in pain, in a stranglehold to ensure he did not try and escape.

Several diners at a nearby roadside stall then rushed to her aid.

Huda Husna suffered cuts and bruises on her left hand and leg. Her knee was also swollen by the fall.

She later admitted that it was not wise of her to go after the man on her own but said she was overcome with rage.

"I was just so furious! There have been so many cases of snatch thefts recently. I recently lost a good friend after she was kicked off her motorcycle by a snatch thief," she added.

Kota Star district police chief Assistant Commissioner Abdul Ghafar Rajab said the 20-year-old suspect suffered bruises on his legs after the fall and that he had been remanded to facilitate investigations.

A police source said the suspect was involved in at least 10 other snatch incidents that day until he met his match in Huda Husna.

=================================

btw want to know what happen about this... we were all happy about it

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...y/366881-snatch-thief-dies-good-riddance.html