Old car or New Car with the same price???

He is using the 1st gen or 2nd gen Mark X?

If you're using Aristo with 2JZ-GTE, I'll hail you as god of sleeper cars. :adore:
That's almost like a Supra in disguise. If not for the 4 speed auto in it, it can almost eat majority of the cheaper performance cars in our country. Go for Aristo. Or at least Chaser or Mark II. :biggrin:

:rofl: Aristo not really my type even it has the heart of the 2JZ-GTE. I preferably drool over
an Altezza with 2JZ-GTE as his heart. A knight with a dragon heart :rofl:

Hmm not yet, still enjoying it and planning to keep upgrading it. I'd only sell it once I got a new itch for another car, or my itch for Evo returns! :biggrin:

Petrol still ok la, can still drink RON95 and get 10.5-11km/ltr combined city/highway with already thru daily jams in Tun Razak! Maintenance I think still ok too, still comparable to any d-segment I guess, but yeah not that cheap I guess.

Only the first gen GRX120 yr2008 la. I also like this older one better cuz more distinctive as Mark X, and actually more powerful. (a good excuse for not being able to buy new cars I guess :biggrin: ) Most in the Malaysia Mark X Club also owns the first gen only, so can get more knowledge on it.

Want more powerful one can opt for 3.0 X, at least using 6 speed compared to Aristo 4 speeders. Still not enough, add a SC kit like Rotrex or ARMA then it'll be a real wolf in sheep's clothing. :driver:

Ya but seldom see 3.0 mark x. Mostly seen on the road are the 2.5Ls but damn, your FC is even
better than my Bazir Lebih Minyak Model :rofl:

Sleeper car is good, could actually make one thinks that they underestimate a stock car and will
never dare to mess with the same car on the road again :rofl:

I see. So, it is already on sale at here. I haven't seen any yet till now.

300hp very enough for Mark X already. Definitely more power than most E class, 5 series and A6 out there. Can eat continental cars already. But you're an old man? Now that's a surprise to me :biggrin:
Sorry, but I really thought you are someone young like SF.
He is share the legend title like vr2turbo :rofl:

300hp in KL I think is more than enough if you aint gonna pedal to the metal more than 200km/h
:rofl: or in other words not for race. Just enough torque and power for a fun drive.

Well I also had the same thoughts back then....until I married one and have kids! :P

Ya man, is totally different when you have family to care for. But 1 thing good is that my gf said
I don't care what you want to modified or buy anything or cars you want as long as money
is not a problem and you have extras for it. Then I wouldn't stop u. But not now :rofl:

That's the only challenge for me to do what I like with cars. Tough but worth fighting for.

If you're using Aristo with 2JZ-GTE, I'll hail you as god of sleeper cars. :adore:
That's almost like a Supra in disguise. If not for the 4 speed auto in it, it can almost eat majority of the cheaper performance cars in our country. Go for Aristo. Or at least Chaser or Mark II. :biggrin:

I can beat that, how about a Cressida with a IJZ GTE.
This is not uncle, this is grandpa.
1JZ Engine Conversion - YouTube

What too bad? Do keep in mind that girls are rather unpredictable. :biggrin:

Ok lor. Fine, I won't expect too much for now.

300hp in KL I think is more than enough if you aint gonna pedal to the metal more than 200km/h
:rofl: or in other words not for race. Just enough torque and power for a fun drive.

Yup, In KL you would want torque rather then power.....:biggrin:

:rofl: Aristo not really my type even it has the heart of the 2JZ-GTE. I preferably drool over
an Altezza with 2JZ-GTE as his heart. A knight with a dragon heart :rofl:

Ya but seldom see 3.0 mark x. Mostly seen on the road are the 2.5Ls but damn, your FC is even
better than my Bazir Lebih Minyak Model :rofl:

Sleeper car is good, could actually make one thinks that they underestimate a stock car and will
never dare to mess with the same car on the road again :rofl:

Ya man, is totally different when you have family to care for. But 1 thing good is that my gf said
I don't care what you want to modified or buy anything or cars you want as long as money
is not a problem and you have extras for it. Then I wouldn't stop u. But not now :rofl:

That's the only challenge for me to do what I like with cars. Tough but worth fighting for.

Altezza is lighter and smaller than Aristo but Altezza is not built as a turbocharged car, haha. Not too sure about how much power can the chassis endure if the 2JZ-GTE is modded.

Your BLM FC sound like very very bad already, why not trade in it for something with better FC? Or your BLM is not your daily drive? If so, then nevermind :biggrin:

300hp is not only enough in KL. Is more than enough in anywhere around our country, haha.

I can beat that, how about a Cressida with a IJZ GTE.
This is not uncle, this is grandpa.
1JZ Engine Conversion - YouTube

Ok lor. Fine, I won't expect too much for now.

Lol, you still got hope maybe. Don't give up hope.

Yup, In KL you would want torque rather then power.....:biggrin:

Because KL always traffic jam and involves a lot of slow city driving?

Altezza is lighter and smaller than Aristo but Altezza is not built as a turbocharged car, haha. Not too sure about how much power can the chassis endure if the 2JZ-GTE is modded.

Your BLM FC sound like very very bad already, why not trade in it for something with better FC? Or your BLM is not your daily drive? If so, then nevermind :biggrin:

300hp is not only enough in KL. Is more than enough in anywhere around our country, haha.

Lol, you still got hope maybe. Don't give up hope.

Because KL always traffic jam and involves a lot of slow city driving?

Ya thought of trading in. Still in progress on some planning 1st :biggrin:
Now no longer daily drive cuz changed to take public transport. No jam = no idiots daily.

Yet if get next car, manual also I won't drive much :rofl: Jam in KL. Need time to get
back use to manual before can go to KL War in the morning and after office hours. :rofl:

But afraid to park new car at KTMs actually. :banghead:

Ya thought of trading in. Still in progress on some planning 1st :biggrin:
Now no longer daily drive cuz changed to take public transport. No jam = no idiots daily.

Yet if get next car, manual also I won't drive much :rofl: Jam in KL. Need time to get
back use to manual before can go to KL War in the morning and after office hours. :rofl:

But afraid to park new car at KTMs actually. :banghead:

You can use the manual car when you're driving to somewhere away from KL. Drive when you're going outstation, haha.

A lot of car theft at KTMs?

Yup, how to do top speed in KL jams unless in the wee hours.....:biggrin:

Top speed dangerous... How about playing acceleration? 0-100kmh?:biggrin:

You can use the manual car when you're driving to somewhere away from KL. Drive when you're going outstation, haha.

A lot of car theft at KTMs?

Top speed dangerous... How about playing acceleration? 0-100kmh?:biggrin:

Heard a few stories or cases about cars being stolen or broken into before. Some
KTM stations are quiet. Some parkings are kinda far from the Station itself so, is more
prone to be potential target.

Heard a few stories or cases about cars being stolen or broken into before. Some
KTM stations are quiet. Some parkings are kinda far from the Station itself so, is more
prone to be potential target.

Parking in the housing area okay ah? I always park at Kelana Jaya.
There is more people there, and also the residents there.
I parked there for 6 times, hopefully nothing. :(

My aunt datsun got stolen for parking at one of the back side lanes at those housing area at Kelana Jaya. Just to save money for the parking in kelana jaya station. End up losing the car yet not steering lock.

This type of thing hard to sat leh! Some say if you park same spot, get noticed and marked then get stolen. Some may be unlucky they took your car for that day and so on....

My aunt datsun got stolen for parking at one of the back side lanes at those housing area at Kelana Jaya. Just to save money for the parking in kelana jaya station. End up losing the car yet not steering lock.

!@#$%^&* Datsun also want to steal? How much can that one worth? :stupid: