Old car or New Car with the same price???

the only thing similar with Izso is im banned from buying Evo or scooby's.

I think most married men with kids are banned :rofl: Unless pocket is real deep and just extra
to spend.

If you guys were me, after spending RM7.8K on Altis repairs, would you choose to keep the Altis
or Sell it to get a Satria Neo R3. Market price for Altis now is RM50K+. So If I were to get
back what I spent, I really have to sell at market price, trade in wont be able to get around RM50K.

Mine is year 2005 model and 8 years old car by now. Engine is in perfect condition only
have to repaint the car and it'll be as good as new.

Ya, in terms of reliability I'll pick camry too :biggrin:

Looks like Korean still not up to mark?:smokin:

---------- Post added at 10:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

I think most married men with kids are banned :rofl: Unless pocket is real deep and just extra
to spend.

If you guys were me, after spending RM7.8K on Altis repairs, would you choose to keep the Altis
or Sell it to get a Satria Neo R3. Market price for Altis now is RM50K+. So If I were to get
back what I spent, I really have to sell at market price, trade in wont be able to get around RM50K.

Mine is year 2005 model and 8 years old car by now. Engine is in perfect condition only

Well, if you love driving the Altis, keep it. You have been using and servicing it so you know the history. Of course new R3 is new but I think have to try driving it and see which is better.

I like but wife no like :banghead:

condition.
1. must be 4 doors
2. non-turbo
3. rear aircond - cos kids always feel hot behind
4. cannot bring to sepang :banghead:
5. executive look
6. no BIG exhaust
7. cant be modified, only change sport rims & add skirtings.

so what car im left with? haha

---------- Post added at 10:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:25 AM ----------

to spend.

if me will keep the altis too. trade in unless u wanna go for a Dsegment car. not downgrade to a 2 door proton :banghead:

condition.
1. must be 4 doors
2. non-turbo
5. executive look
6. no BIG exhaust

---------- Post added at 10:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:25 AM ----------

if me will keep the altis too. trade in unless u wanna go for a Dsegment car. not downgrade to a 2 door proton :banghead:

Oh! got many many fine prints, I thought no EVO and Scooby only.....hahahahaha:rofl:

Yup, I am with you on this. 4 door so convenient, but then bro. Danz, you had your fun and later will be Unker like me. Bro. SF just starting to have his fun only, so R3 to him is better choice....:driver:

condition.
1. must be 4 doors
2. non-turbo
5. executive look
6. no BIG exhaust

:rofl: That's the only grade I can afford now :rofl: So I guess keeping the car is the only choice but Future minister disagree and keep saying Altis problematic and 1.8L her sister says it consumes
more fuel...:hmmmm:

I was like...ermm...BLM actually 1.3L but lower cc doesnt mean save more fuel.

So, still deciding but BLM is definitely going for sale.

I forgot about this thread sial. hahaha

My colleague's wira a/b got stolen in KJ lrt parking.... few years back. many break in cases there too.

LRT parking as in those in the station or the one in the housing area/shop lots?

If steal Datsun 120Y for robbery then getaway will be slow......:biggrin:

Slow but got style, coz RWD. :biggrin:

Oh! got many many fine prints, I thought no EVO and Scooby only.....hahahahaha:rofl:

Yup, I am with you on this. 4 door so convenient, but then bro. Danz, you had your fun and later will be Unker like me. Bro. SF just starting to have his fun only, so R3 to him is better choice....:driver:

im eyeing an evo8MR as its my dream car, but wife say cannot, before married already had fun with sgti, after married got a 4 door turbo charged perdana, after sell still wanna go for 4 door turbo meh.....must as well keep the perdana...

i dowan an MPV unless got 3 kids...so no choice lo need unker car.....

just pay monthly installment + servicing. no more super dragger, adjustables, banana header, straight pipe, CAI, K&N etc.....:bawling:

im eyeing an evo8MR as its my dream car, but wife say cannot, before married already had fun with sgti, after married got a 4 door turbo charged perdana, after sell still wanna go for 4 door turbo meh.....must as well keep the perdana...

just pay monthly installment + servicing. no more super dragger, adjustables, banana header, straight pipe, CAI, K&N etc.....:bawling:

Get a super wagon/MPV la. Or MPV + SUV nowadays. :love:

Subaru Forester :biggrin: Or Subaru Legacy Wagon :top:

Worse come to worse, Caldina GT4 :top:

like the legacy wagon but too old. caldina got gbox problem, heard it was a failure project in Japan gearbox always kong, thats wat i heard la dunno true anot.

Oh, but maybe is true, since I hardly see any Caldinas anymore. Very rare all of a sudden.
Too bad no Nissan Stagea here. If not can convert R34 Wagon :biggrin:

wait till my son start work then i think only can get a 2 door sports car, that time R35 cheap edi...

LOL! I think after so much money spent, I'll be going for old cars even though the itch for a new Satria Neo is there though :bawling:
If settle for old car, I'll be keeping it for some time and plans for it. Unless can get a buyer with right price :biggrin:

NO need Sonata la bro, I recommend you to get my car :rofl:

Satria Neo Auto Transmission me no want at all. Usually 0 downpayment plan the monthly payment is higher and 9 years loan
for proton cars is kinda not worth it.

no la....but wanna get the feel of owning a new car...all this while only can afford 2nd hand only :bawling:

but scared of the resale value for korean cars & especially the electronics...a simple fix will costs a bomb.

---------- Post added at 09:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

SF,
u trade in your BLM & Altis then can buy R3 edi...if course manual la.....auto are for girls hehe :proud:

Real man uses 3 pedals, just like how you quoted before in another thread. :biggrin:

the only thing similar with Izso is im banned from buying Evo or scooby's.

condition.
1. must be 4 doors
2. non-turbo
5. executive look
6. no BIG exhaust

No evo, no WRX STI and no turbo? How about Honda Accord Euro R? That one had 6 speed manual with K20A also.
Like this one http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Accord+M+MUGEN+MODEL+EURO+R+UNREG-21122281.htm

nice...but forgot to add
#8. must be leather seats, no semi buckets or recaro's

but over my budget.

wait till my son start work then i think only can get a 2 door sports car, that time R35 cheap edi...

That time maybe release until R37 already but I still don't mind if can own R34 :biggrin:
Nothing beats the fun of Gear Stick Shifting

at that age i wont be able to use gear stick edi, clutch too hard..