Aftersale services. what say U?

customer service standard in malaysia is still lagging wayyyy behind...

dont promise if u cant deliver...
t(-.-)t

like a certain wanna-be premium brand....

Well, if you were in the customer service shoe, probably you will promise also, but the mechanic and/or service manager did not back him/her up....:banghead:

Customer service is not easy...people tends to want everything they want. For example, one dude ask the mechanic to do a comprehensive repair + short delivery time + cheap. When the mechanic refuses with reason that he really cant cope, the customer will sure say "can lah...like this also cannot? So easy thing.... like this like that like this only mah"
So because the mechanic doesnt wana lose business, they'll have to agree and promise.

Make baby also need 9 months laaaaaaaa

Customer service is not easy...people tends to want everything they want. For example, one dude ask the mechanic to do a comprehensive repair + short delivery time + cheap. When the mechanic refuses with reason that he really cant cope, the customer will sure say "can lah...like this also cannot? So easy thing.... like this like that like this only mah"
So because the mechanic doesnt wana lose business, they'll have to agree and promise.

Tell them if they want all these, diy lah.

Make baby very fast only, is the delivery you got to wait 9 months.....hahahahahahaha:biggrin:

I'd rather pay more and get a good service. But in that auntie's case, she paid more and get a lousy service...lol.
To start with, the reason I learn automotive DIY was simply because I could not stand the bad service of this particular N*** SC few years back with the Pug 206. Imagine having to wait few hours just because your slot is purposely given to other more expensive car.
Didn't know simple automobile knowledge can earn some extra bucks during off day!

CM isn't an easy job as we may not be able to keep everyone going home smiling but managing expectation is one of the key factor. Rather than empty promises or in-effective handling, why not suggest a win win situation? There is always a solution to every problem.

I used to be in the CS line and there's a way to make people keep wanting more even though you charge more. It's all about the relationship building man. Sure you'll get the occassional bargaining joker but guys know you are good which is why they are there. You should always hold fast to your concepts and beliefs and never compromise when it comes to service.

I'd rather pay more and get a good service. But in that auntie's case, she paid more and get a lousy service...lol.
To start with, the reason I learn automotive DIY was simply because I could not stand the bad service of this particular N*** SC few years back with the Pug 206. Imagine having to wait few hours just because your slot is purposely given to other more expensive car.
Didn't know simple automobile knowledge can earn some extra bucks during off day!

Your situation is just effed up man. Didn't you complain? Naza should be taught a lesson in respecting their customers. As it is now they already have their reputation in pieces and they don't seem to care? But I guess at the same time there are those who blindly follow and agree with everything the SC says.

And I went into DIY for the same reason as you except I had my quirks with 'under-tree' mechanics. :biggrin:

I used to be in the CS line and there's a way to make people keep wanting more even though you charge more. It's all about the relationship building man. Sure you'll get the occassional bargaining joker but guys know you are good which is why they are there. You should always hold fast to your concepts and beliefs and never compromise when it comes to service.

Your situation is just effed up man. Didn't you complain? Naza should be taught a lesson in respecting their customers. As it is now they already have their reputation in pieces and they don't seem to care? But I guess at the same time there are those who blindly follow and agree with everything the SC says.

And I went into DIY for the same reason as you except I had my quirks with 'under-tree' mechanics. :biggrin:

Pug is never good at aftersales, just like VW. My friend's case is 308T changing the whole tranny, and 3 times engine error failed to diagnose. And is the Pug SC, not Naza.

Actually I agree in DIY if ones really knows how and good at it. Rather then handling your cars to someone who dont love your
car as much as you do.

Like my aunt, ordered a remote control from EON/Proton service centre in Desa Jaya. Waited for 5 months also havent get
even though already called to follow up and complained.

End up went other place and get it done. Her remote EON called arrived after 6 months. Dunno what they are doing there.
Either sleeping or the remote had to be shipped from overseas...:banghead:

I used to be in the CS line and there's a way to make people keep wanting more even though you charge more. It's all about the relationship building man. Sure you'll get the occassional bargaining joker but guys know you are good which is why they are there. You should always hold fast to your concepts and beliefs and never compromise when it comes to service

I used to be in customer service line too...actually, all these while my job has to meet with clients. 1 very obvious difference is when your company is a very reputable one, or your company is so small that it only started to build up.

Reputable company usually can refuse or reject some of the demands from clients. But small company, because of so desperate to build up good reputation, I gotta commit into literally everything lol....that's why we can see that some companies when they are stronger, the service got worse hahahahah..."sudah dapat cari makan mah" (good business already) :rofl:

I'm still in this line...and that lady had all the rights to vent her frustration as well as get the media attention because she can. If I went thru my ninth luxury car and this happen I would do this~

• TDN6MGRBRTBLcTAx_o_tractor-crushing-police-car.jpg
    TDN6MGRBRTBLcTAx_o_tractor-crushing-police-car.jpg
    14.1 KB · Views: 128
I'm still in this line...and that lady had all the rights to vent her frustration as well as get the media attention because she can. If I went thru my ninth luxury car and this happen I would do this~

this one is real extreme :adore:
anyway if i have excessive money & i'm not satisfied with their service, i will rent a helicopter to lift d car then drop it in front of the SC:rofl:

Actually, customers are getting too demanding nowadays I reckon. I under customers must be demanding because they are paying it but some of them are just ridiculous.
I used to be a camera salesman. Closing sales already, gave 2 free gifts, still can ask for more! Damn Malaysians.
They all said Japan or HK they won't demand for more stuffs, they buy themselves.

Actually, customers are getting too demanding nowadays I reckon. I under customers must be demanding because they are paying it but some of them are just ridiculous.
I used to be a camera salesman. Closing sales already, gave 2 free gifts, still can ask for more! Damn Malaysians.
They all said Japan or HK they won't demand for more stuffs, they buy themselves.

some people demand for what they pay is still okay. on d other way around, some people want everything to be free, sumore still demanding. :banghead:

Being in sales/service line gotta be thick skin since customers also got the face to ask for everything free. This has been my bread n butter for just over 10 years. Some can do it and some like to be desked.

The ridiculous ones are just wasting your time...If they can afford it they wouldn't ask so much. I personally like the skeptical first time customers. When you get to change their mindset to make them buy, They will trust you forever. Like Plasti Dip...BAHAHAHHAA!!!!

Being in sales/service line gotta be thick skin since customers also got the face to ask for everything free. This has been my bread n butter for just over 10 years. Some can do it and some like to be desked.

The ridiculous ones are just wasting your time...If they can afford it they wouldn't ask so much. I personally like the skeptical first time customers. When you get to change their mindset to make them buy, They will trust you forever. Like Plasti Dip...BAHAHAHHAA!!!!

Normally u will just offer everything and just give the no fucks face.
It works. Hahhaha. They will come back.

Is your place still hiring any? :rofl: