My 4 Pots Brake Caliper Upgrade

yap around the price, nowadays quite alot Taiwan brands in the market and quality not bad, so i looking for Taiwan brand .

as I'm not based in malaysia it would be expensive to get those brakes.

Is there any other options to improve the brake performance (besides from oil/braided lines/brake stopper); I heard about slotted rotors (same stock size) and ferodo pads will improve it.

is any of these possible/will fit?:
- stock rotors to be made slotted
- use larger rotors (maybe from evo?) with stock pots/caliper (with custom brackets of course)

bro, surely upgrading the stock rotor with cross drilled + better pads will improve the braking power. But will the cost equavilant (or even MORE) than buying the 4 pots here and then sending over to NZ thru sea?

hmm... now is to persuade the wallet..
anyone in nz can confirm that i wont need to get lvv cert or whatever for changing the brakes?

Awsome thread with some good info Sorry to bring up an old post but I found this really interesting. I live in Australia and just wondering why this setup was chosen, can the evo 7 standard brakes not be fitted up? Only new to this car--noob

It's cheap and works wonderfully like 4 pots from Brembo.

it is really value for money compared to other BBK brands.. its not like were taking our car to track.. am i rite..

Nice I might have to check out the local market for a set. Do they bolt straight onto original mounts, also what is the disc from. Anything would be cheaper than an evo setup

HI Bro,

The calipers are from Soarer/Supra. They're not direct bolt onto Airtrek knuckle. 2 modifications required.

1) Custom made bracket - because the rotor is much bigger. hence it needs a bracket. Besides, the mounting screw hole isn't direct fit.
2) Shaving off a lump on the knuckle to fit the custom made bracket. Just slightly. Even after this is done, you can still revert back to original caliper because the lump is there for no reason.

Yes, it's much cheaper than Brembos from Evos. Even the brake pads are half the price of Brembos. Only 1 problem, it has quite a lot of brake dust. I have problem seeing the caliper dirty, so I need to wash them regularly. Hahaha..

PS: hope this helps.

i'm sending my trek for this transplant yesterday and found some issues to share with u guy if u guys wanted to swap stock brakes with this 2jzgte 4 pot brakes :

1) u need to rebore the rotor center hole bcause it wont fit to trek's hub.

2) the right caliper need to switch to left side and vice versa bcause the it will causing problem for the bolt's hole and the bleeding nipple should be upright position.

3) please be prepare to buy the thin (1/2 inch or more) spacer for your front rims bcause the brake caliper is so damn fat..

And so, if there's any issues rises will share with u guys..

Ah Wah made it as a package where all the problems u mentioned were addressed before installation. So, do u like it?

does anyone know how the calipers compare in size with the R32 skyline calipers? width height length thickness etc etc?

and how easy is it to find this caliper's brake pad? cheap pads like bendix and expensive pads like endless?

and im wondering if anyone has ever paired this caliper with 282mm rotors and fitted under 15" wheels.

Ah Wah made it as a package where all the problems u mentioned were addressed before installation. So, do u like it?

haha... well to me its a learning process.. so far so good.. but btw, thanks to u bro for providing some info and photo that helps...

---------- Post added at 05:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:12 PM ----------

does anyone know how the calipers compare in size with the R32 skyline calipers? width height length thickness etc etc?

and how easy is it to find this caliper's brake pad? cheap pads like bendix and expensive pads like endless?

and im wondering if anyone has ever paired this caliper with 282mm rotors and fitted under 15" wheels.

i notice that R32 disc brake can fit in 15" rims.. if im not mistaken i even saw some photo shows kancil with 4 pot from R32 also with 15" rim.. So, i'm very sure it can fit 15" rim. just make sure that u may need spacer to clear off some offset. maybe u can scrape off the nissan logo and paint it blue like spoon 4 pot.. hehe.. :idea: