Sport car for fresh grads

Rebuild the engine and it should be ok. I've heard that some people even added the head from 4G92 MIVEC into 4G93 and that makes the 4G93 having MIVEC as well. Is that true?

---------- Post added at 01:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:54 PM ----------

Maybe using 4G92 MIVEC inside? Or highly tuned NA stock 4G93. :rofl:

That one don't sound like NA, have the Kepish...Kepish sound at LDP toll. :rofl:

I thought is NA because you say look stock ma. If look stock, the front should not have intercooler. :biggrin: If have intercooler, don't look stock already, haha. If turbo, then maybe using 4G93T or 4G63T. Both also over 200hp, of course it is fast. Can eat expensive cars like C200, 320i, E200 and 520i already. :rofl:

But not a suitable car for fresh graduates in terms of maintaining it. I still find fresh grads shud
go for Daily Drive car 1st. New car especially. No headaches.

I couldn't see the front only the rear. Unless I'm faster than him and he is behind :rofl:

But not a suitable car for fresh graduates in terms of maintaining it. I still find fresh grads shud

I couldn't see the front only the rear. Unless I'm faster than him and he is behind :rofl:

Of course. Fresh grad should get a cheap car that offers good FC as a daily ride first. After that, only aim for a 2nd car.
Come to think of it, buying one new Perodua Viva 660(for city travelling only) and a 2nd hand performance car (around 20 to 30k) together will still cost less than buying a new Toyota Vios, Nissan Almera and Honda City. :rofl:
If you plonk in 2ZZ, then maybe can overtake him. :biggrin:

If Rich Fresh grads then different.....:biggrin:

if fresh grade is a car guy, (like me) I would just buy a used car.....repair ownself, enjoy ownself, rip the car apart also can, no need worry about warranty.

True also, but I know some rich dad's they don't give to them when schooling time....:biggrin:

Then those are smart fathers. That is better for the child's safety because driving expensive cars to college/uni will only attract a lot of unwanted attention from people. Not a good thing if targeted by people with bad intentions.

Of course. Fresh grad should get a cheap car that offers good FC as a daily ride first. After that, only aim for a 2nd car.
Come to think of it, buying one new Perodua Viva 660(for city travelling only) and a 2nd hand performance car (around 20 to 30k) together will still cost less than buying a new Toyota Vios, Nissan Almera and Honda City. :rofl:
If you plonk in 2ZZ, then maybe can overtake him. :biggrin:
2ZZ wont be plug and play in old corollas if not wrong. Most will plonk in common 4age.
If have extra cash to maintain or someone is paying, by all means used car.

True also, but I know some rich dad's they don't give to them when schooling time....:biggrin:

:rolleyes: Wonder who is that :rofl:

Then those are smart fathers. That is better for the child's safety because driving expensive cars to college/uni will only attract a lot of unwanted attention from people. Not a good thing if targeted by people with bad intentions.

Smart Father here already voice out his comments :rofl:

if fresh grade is a car guy, (like me) I would just buy a used car.....repair ownself, enjoy ownself, rip the car apart also can, no need worry about warranty.

I was studying and my dad paid for my downpayment. Afterwards, worked hard for monthly installment myself. 50% only though. Would like to buy an used car too but abit scared of maintenance & insurance and that time, haven't met DIY king Izso yet. :biggrin:

Unlike Aussies, can buy a NA (Because P license can't drive forced induction cars) 2JZ,
cheap cheap, rebuild 99. AE86 build from roadside scrap. :bawling:
Go mightycarmods.com and check out the rebuild threads.
All 16-19. :bawling: JealouZZZZZZ.

Wise words.

Since it would be a first time ownership, have to learn a lot of new things regarding car ownership. Might as well 'sacrifice' an old, used car. Can afford to whack or get whacked since if kene whack pon, no need headache thinking of repair (if slight body damage la). Since car is old oledi, no need ketok or cat lah, just leave it be..XD

Just have to be careful not to buy a lemon. I think old kelisa and kancil are pretty dependable in that regard.

Wise words.

Since it would be a first time ownership, have to learn a lot of new things regarding car ownership. Might as well 'sacrifice' an old, used car. Can afford to whack or get whacked since if kene whack pon, no need headache thinking of repair (if body damage la).

Just have to be careful not to buy a lemon. I think old kelisa and kancil are pretty dependable in that regard.

Kelisa for a start as used car, I agree on this. Really easy to maintain and good FC as well.
Doesnt cost a lot to maintain. Engine oil also use 3L only :biggrin:

2ZZ wont be plug and play in old corollas if not wrong. Most will plonk in common 4age.
If have extra cash to maintain or someone is paying, by all means used car.

:rolleyes: Wonder who is that :rofl:

Smart Father here already voice out his comments :rofl:

No, I mean you plonk in 2ZZ into your Altis, not those old Corolla. Then you can chase that Putra turbo. :biggrin:
Oh? So, VR2 is talking about himself? Haha :biggrin:

Wise words.

Since it would be a first time ownership, have to learn a lot of new things regarding car ownership. Might as well 'sacrifice' an old, used car. Can afford to whack or get whacked since if kene whack pon, no need headache thinking of repair (if slight body damage la). Since car is old oledi, no need ketok or cat lah, just leave it be..XD

Kelisa for a start as used car, I agree on this. Really easy to maintain and good FC as well.
Doesnt cost a lot to maintain. Engine oil also use 3L only :biggrin:

If buy Kancil, is it ok to choose those with L2S or L5S engine? Those with 660 engine with turbo. Then can enjoy the blow off valve sound. Ppppssssssttttt~

No, I mean you plonk in 2ZZ into your Altis, not those old Corolla. Then you can chase that Putra turbo. :biggrin:

ha! ha! if it is me, I would have got myself at least a version 9 scooby, why drive a 22 year old car?:driver:

22 year old car is classic and legend. :biggrin: BNR32 Skyline GT-R also 24 years old already. Released in 1989. By the way, if your car is 22 years old, then it is older than me. :rofl:

If buy Kancil, is it ok to choose those with L2S or L5S engine? Those with 660 engine with turbo. Then can enjoy the blow off valve sound. Ppppssssssttttt~

The Gs̶p̶o̶t̶ force is best enjoyed in a safe environment. Kancil/Kelisa is not a place you want to be when it rolls/crashes on the road.

On track, yes..more pssst pls..

22 year old car is classic and legend. :biggrin: BNR32 Skyline GT-R also 24 years old already. Released in 1989. By the way, if your car is 22 years old, then it is older than me. :rofl:

old is gold my friend...imagine driving these uncle cars
http://www.mudah.my/Mercedes+Benz+E200+M+-22675190.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Mercedes+Benz+S280+A+-22280552.htm

people laugh at you you smoke their ass...of course dunno need to spend how much to maintain these cars tho...