self poison

Bro i guess you shouldn't go too fast into making decisions.. take a step back.. think what you wanted.. don't just go whack anything that you like, sometimes it just doesn't match the theme what you wanted.. Seriously bro.. i've been there done that, wasted tonnes of money on my perdana that i could buy another new exora bold.. so this is my 2 cents of advice to you.. don't rush into modding your car.. plan well.. if you have enough money and dunno where to spend, tell me.. i'm willing to lend you my bank account to temporary park the money there.. :rofl:

Because i've seen many singapore cars with mix match identities bro.. they dunno what they want.. just see this nice put this, see that nice put that..
Eg: Seen a stock car with 17" rims, very high from the ground.. no fitment, no stance.. put sticker "Hellaflush" and with GT wings... the car is Toyota but put "Mugen" sticker.. it's like WTF?! Identity crisis... "Facepalm" when i see it..:banghead::banghead::banghead:

small world, didn't know that you also a member of ZtH. :biggrin:

i like your v6, very cool and stylo.. but too beng for me..
afterall, i still got to ferry my in law..

thanks for your input

nice ... the latest one looks better..haha..anyway..im a bit worried on R.Vossen though..how is it againts malaysia potholes and road?..i think 17" is good enough..later the price for tyre:afraid:

saw that you fitted nice brake up front. You drill the hub or you change to 5hole?.

another question..for N/A stock v6 engine..piggyback or standalone ecu?

read few forum. some say better on standalone due to limitation on piggyback to play with ignition on stock ecu. But standalone will be troublesome when there is problem with it.

What im looking for is better in fc per power output. also i do expect some power increase. :joyman:
I fitted Mitsubishi GTO 4pot brakes.. drill all the knuckles to 5 x 114.3 holes.. no problem.. malaysia's potholes are one of a kind la.. just be careful can le.. my previous 20" original japan rim when hit potholes also "bengkok" what.. just be careful lo.. i memorized all the road's condition that i've been to, unless new roads i'll be extra cautious and drive slow..
No need standalone la bro.. piggyback is good enough.. you wanna go play drag race?? If not no point there.. i'm on 4G63T RVR engine with Unichip version Q and i'm happy with it le.. so it's depends on you.. many ppl will tell you haiya not much difference between new piggyback price and used standalone price.. yes.. but in the reality, do you really need to go that extreme? What lies beneath the hood? If you got a HKS F-CON VPro but with stock cams, stock pistons, and stock conrods.. why do you need that?? Just my 2cents.. :smokin:

small world, didn't know that you also a member of ZtH. :biggrin:

i like your v6, very cool and stylo.. but too beng for me..
afterall, i still got to ferry my in law..

thanks for your input

Haha, bro mine is autoshow car previously.. so it's like tat.. moreover i like to be special.. but please refrain the "too beng" phrase.. i dunno.. but to me if ah beng car, should look like identity crisis.. that's all.. if not, those Fast and Furious cars also will be classified as ah beng cars.. in asian we called it "ah beng" in western they name it "ricer".. :biggrin:

Ok as requested by bro YYC.. here's my latest look..
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/l2s_turbo-albums-suzuki-swift-and-perdana-mods-picture10147-old-vs-new.jpg
From Vipstyle moved to Eurostyle.. and now ditched the 20" Spirits Vientray for a R.Vossen 18" :biggrin:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/l2s_turbo-albums-suzuki-swift-and-perdana-mods-picture10145-2013-08-18-617.jpg

Very nice Mitsu 4 pot up front there! And I like your rear wheel arch flare with the matching bumper, the 18 inch fits in nicely. Hell beautiful!

warning:

the V6 mates are back in actions.
Bro l2s is very poisonous and lethal.. (avoid at all cost) :biggrin:

I fitted Mitsubishi GTO 4pot brakes.. drill all the knuckles to 5 x 114.3 holes.. no problem.. malaysia's potholes are one of a kind la.. just be careful can le.. my previous 20" original japan rim when hit potholes also "bengkok" what.. just be careful lo.. i memorized all the road's condition that i've been to, unless new roads i'll be extra cautious and drive slow..
No need standalone la bro.. piggyback is good enough.. you wanna go play drag race?? If not no point there.. i'm on 4G63T RVR engine with Unichip version Q and i'm happy with it le.. so it's depends on you.. many ppl will tell you haiya not much difference between new piggyback price and used standalone price.. yes.. but in the reality, do you really need to go that extreme? What lies beneath the hood? If you got a HKS F-CON VPro but with stock cams, stock pistons, and stock conrods.. why do you need that?? Just my 2cents.. :smokin:

Haha, bro mine is autoshow car previously.. so it's like tat.. moreover i like to be special.. but please refrain the "too beng" phrase.. i dunno.. but to me if ah beng car, should look like identity crisis.. that's all.. if not, those Fast and Furious cars also will be classified as ah beng cars.. in asian we called it "ah beng" in western they name it "ricer".. :biggrin:

Thanks for the advice. think ill just go with emanage or WE piggyback. The 4 pot really ngam with your vossen rim :biggrin:

:driver:

Thanks for the advice. think ill just go with emanage or WE piggyback. The 4 pot really ngam with your vossen rim :biggrin:

:driver:

Some other pics of the vossen rim with the GTO brakes.CV7, front 8.5jj offset +35 rear 9.5jj offset +37
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/l2s_turbo-albums-suzuki-swift-and-perdana-mods-picture10154-2013-08-18-607.jpg

Tried CV3 also but too bad not really matching with the overall bodykit appearance.. but i like the offset.. front and rear 9.5jj offset +37..
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/l2s_turbo-albums-suzuki-swift-and-perdana-mods-picture10155-2013-08-18-606.jpg

Another view..
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/l2s_turbo-albums-suzuki-swift-and-perdana-mods-picture10156-2013-08-18-612.jpg

nice cv3 there. But cv7 looks better on those bodykit. Guess cv3 should fit nicely with stock v6 kit and lowered. :driver:

This is what i think of too.. CV3 for more subtle bodykit, not that aggressive although it has aggressive concave pattern.. :driver:

I have the same opinion too about CV7, plus I have a feeling of the 5-spoke in "R" CV3 being a bit fragile.:afraid:

Yes, the boss also tells me this.. because he's my fren so be frank with me.. but his A5 uses the original 20" Vossen CV3 la... So no issue.. :rolleyes:

something from me an hour ago..
call me bo leh (boring) :biggrin:

all are matt.

current:
9642797957_ba764b1f2c.jpg

matt orange:
9646034408_5d357e73dc.jpg

matt black:
9642797507_cb91f91c6a.jpg

matt labo green
9642795975_56da636365.jpg

matt red
9646033438_01ee83f35d.jpg

matt torquise
9646033588_0021acc947.jpg

matt grey
9642796383_20190f599f.jpg

If you're gonna go matt, either get the sticker type or plastidip. Normal spray would be a bitch to care for.

that's right.. my savvy in matt black and matt lambo green..
the green is beautiful but the black, totally cannot make it..

I'm going for oracle sticker :biggrin:

turquoise bro!!! bling to heaven!! ahahahahha.

l2s, i very like your rims, side , back but front not so. NIce fender too!

just received a phone call from my mechanic , my v6 got into accident before..
call up and F the dealer.. going to send for mudguard knocking :banghead:

anything wrong with the body bro?

dealer, most of them tak boleh percaya,. they just wanna get the cars from their hands

anything wrong with the body bro?

dealer, most of them tak boleh percaya,. they just wanna get the cars from their hands

the undercarriage was hit and broken.

the driver mudguard was broken, left door got hit - resulting unbalanced when closed..
bonnet got crack..

actually the dealer also ok.. he's giving me 2 options:

1) resend for inspection, if ok, they will sue the seller and refund me..
2) send for repair, i choose this option as i already spend so much money and time on the car...
plus i really like the car alot :biggrin: