Bad Experience In Buying A Second Hand Car.

If you got the proof that you paid, should be fine but only protect you if the
owner said you paid less. If it is a stolen car then...:banghead:

Anyway, let's just be positive. Grats in getting the car you want though. I believe you can restore it slowly. Since your dad also open a workshop, He can actually check it for you also.

Should have brought your dad along to check the car la haha!

To me, That so called mechanic sounds like already pakat with him.
He doesn't sound so convincing that he is checking the car but just put
on a drama show to make the car in running condition.

Like suppressing the problem not to surface so soon until all was paid.
Usually buyer will use own trusted mechanic. Not really use seller's mechanic.

Oh well, what is past is past. So just enjoy the car after restoring it. No choice already.
Pros is, at least you get to understand the car better now. Same like me.
Things that I changed and replaced on my car, I get to know what parts
it has and what to change in future. :biggrin:

Dad only shook his head when i told him about this =.=...
The 'Young people made bad choice face'.
My mechanics is apparently busy and he cannot follow my schedule...
That's the problem=.=.. And another problem is i thought i was experienced enough in cars.. Fool myself with that statement.

Wondering one thing wei,how did he put a drama show? i mean like how could the car only lasted for a few days?

Errrrr...Why altezza man? i did consider that car.. but that was when i was your age la.. comfy car.. driven before.. and i think the horse power is compatible with the body.. Tezza ain't a light car...
You're getting it when? Yamaha beams engine sounds interesting.

Got tired of the interior quality of my Persona. Lazy to strip everything to fix it too.
Too much stuffs for the dash.
Tezza 2.0L, RON95, 1L=100hp, 50k, RWD, Toyota/Lexus, ageless exterior, can fit 1JZ or just 3SGTE hehehheheheheheheheheheheheheheheh, so much ehehehhe....
Thats just my preference lah. I also like big cars 4 doors, Evos are just too exp. :bawling:

---------- Post added at 08:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:06 PM ----------

wah all so young can drive nice car edi. when I was your age I was driving a Toyota LE.

LE not syiok meh? Wonder what's underneath it. :laugh:

LE- 3SGTE, 4AGZE? Woah...so many possibilities! The next thing u know he fitted 1G inside there..hahaha..

Ve2turbo,
We're in the time where the car enthiuiast is all young..we start young!

Anyway,does anyone here know someone who have a MR2 Driveshaft?
Wanna buy la..PM me..

LE- 3SGTE, 4AGZE? Woah...so many possibilities! The next thing u know he fitted 1G inside there..hahaha..

Ve2turbo,
We're in the time where the car enthiuiast is all young..we start young!

Anyway,does anyone here know someone who have a MR2 Driveshaft?
Wanna buy la..PM me..

go search at mun lee puchong, my uncle buys stuffs from there the last time to rebuild his MR2.
price might be slightly high but at least saves u time sourcing for it.

---------- Post added at 09:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:10 AM ----------

Got tired of the interior quality of my Persona. Lazy to strip everything to fix it too.
Too much stuffs for the dash.
Tezza 2.0L, RON95, 1L=100hp, 50k, RWD, Toyota/Lexus, ageless exterior, can fit 1JZ or just 3SGTE hehehheheheheheheheheheheheheheheh, so much ehehehhe....
Thats just my preference lah. I also like big cars 4 doors, Evos are just too exp. :bawling:

---------- Post added at 08:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:06 PM ----------

LE not syiok meh? Wonder what's underneath it. :laugh:

it was a normal 1.3 engine, when I had enough money to change to 20V blacktop (that time cheap only) I decided to get a SGTI instead.

---------- Post added at 09:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:11 AM ----------

Nowadays youngster getting it good. At least you still have a car. Was on a bike only that time...:bawling:

my mom didn't allow me to ride bike..too dangerous. even now too. wife also does not allow.

Ya Mun Lee Puchong, has lots of varieties even though price is slightly higher. Still lots of people going there.

their pricing is considered slightly high if consumers are sourcing the parts for their car or wanna find those rare parts. but from a halfcut runner point of view its very expensive, low profit margin.

I see, so more like benefit us consumers looking for parts. I know they have quite a variety of rare stuffs.

unker vr which one the last halfcut shop before the turn off to Guthrie highway ah?

After Subang Airport, second road turn left, go short distance, place is on the left....

google map... ( 3.147865,101.547271 )

is it near the sscus seat shop?

Oh! not sure about that shop, but road is going into the main town area already. Another half cut shop across the road on the right, smaller but still big. Can get a lot of Korean parts especially Sonata 5.

Name of shop?