If you got the proof that you paid, should be fine but only protect you if the
owner said you paid less. If it is a stolen car then...![]()
Anyway, let's just be positive. Grats in getting the car you want though. I believe you can restore it slowly. Since your dad also open a workshop, He can actually check it for you also.
Should have brought your dad along to check the car la haha!
To me, That so called mechanic sounds like already pakat with him.
He doesn't sound so convincing that he is checking the car but just put
on a drama show to make the car in running condition.
Like suppressing the problem not to surface so soon until all was paid.
Usually buyer will use own trusted mechanic. Not really use seller's mechanic.
Oh well, what is past is past. So just enjoy the car after restoring it. No choice already.
Pros is, at least you get to understand the car better now. Same like me.
Things that I changed and replaced on my car, I get to know what parts
it has and what to change in future.![]()
Dad only shook his head when i told him about this =.=...
The 'Young people made bad choice face'.
My mechanics is apparently busy and he cannot follow my schedule...
That's the problem=.=.. And another problem is i thought i was experienced enough in cars.. Fool myself with that statement.
Wondering one thing wei,how did he put a drama show? i mean like how could the car only lasted for a few days?