RVR is abit lower HP but much more affordable. evo 3 much more higher HP but halfcut easily go 10k price. FTO's mivec is also good N/A engine. VR4 is also ok but too old hence alot of parts need to change. u choose..

there is a mivec version for 6a12. eg: fto.
the head comes in a pair.
rvr is mitsu MPV, but similar engine to evo, just that RVR IC is on top. those placed infront is RS version.
evo 1,2,3 approx. 280hp.
RVR 240hp
RVR RS 260hp
vr4 220hp
vr4 rs 240-260hp.
if u have 6a12tt engine u get the fto mivec head the hp will be fantastic.

VR4 lower end have a 200bhp cyclone model.......mine....hahaha![]()

Then Vr4 will tapau ur VR2?![]()

how to differentiate 200hp vr4 and 220hp vr4? izit the intake manifold?

its the same like any other N/A car. RVR n/a is similar to perdana sei engine just with DOCH.

If V6 Perdana can fit RVR 4 cylinder engine?, meaning engine mounting same?![]()
if perdana sei/gli year 95-99 - able to fit any 4G63/T engine, mounting is the same,
but if convert to 6a12/tt need to mod the rear mounting.
v6 version - 99-2013 6a12 convert to 6a12tt just plug & play, rear mounting need to refabricate if change to 4g63t engine.