Tire Price list Zth

if i were u.. ill get michelin PS3. well balanced tire imho for both wet and dry.

But if doing lots of cornering, seems not too good. Lately many complaints of the shoulder pattern chipping off....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 02:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:59 PM ----------

Updated price just last week went for tire change. i dunno if those suit your criteria. all in glenmarie.

195-55-15
Michelin PS3 RM235/pc
Michelin XM2 RM230/pc
Toyo T1R RM235/pc
Nitto Neo Gen RM245/pc
Bridgestone Ecopia RM190/pc
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 RM150/pc
Falken Ziex ZE522 RM145/pc

Try Nitto Neo Gen.....:biggrin:

Bro., you also good with tyre already and have contacts too. I thought you trying NS-2R?

I would, but since I'm eyeing some trackdays, and some R&R mentions that TW
That's why need to search again :rofl:

I'll wait for Hup Shun to reply me and see how much they charging for the ATR Sport, as my friend quoted me RM175 a piece for the Corsa Veera. Both also Indo tires :rofl:

I'm somewhat skeptical on the ATR Sport, as there has been a lot of cases where the tires shredded, grown some bubbles. LOL. But that was older batch I presume, as newer batch seems better.

Funny not much reviews for the Corsa Veera though, despite it being somewhat popular as well.

I dont expect the Federal 595 Evo to be cheap though :biggrin:

If you compare Nitto Neogen VS PS3 VS T1R VS S-Drive

Which is the best..

Haha i wish i had money for RE002..

I'll wait for Hup Shun to reply me and see how much they charging for the ATR Sport, as my friend quoted me RM175 a piece for the Corsa Veera. Both also Indo tires :rofl:

I'm somewhat skeptical on the ATR Sport, as there has been a lot of cases where the tires shredded, grown some bubbles. LOL. But that was older batch I presume, as newer batch seems better.

Funny not much reviews for the Corsa Veera though, despite it being somewhat popular as well.

But Federal 595 Evo not so good feedback I heard.
Corsa tyres lesser known here.
Achilles picking up

Which is the best..

I'd skip the PS3. Mine also chipped :banghead:

T1R not bad, but cannot compare to RSR or R888 :rofl:

Nitto Neogen is new, and reviews seems favourable. :smokin:

But Federal 595 Evo not so good feedback I heard.
Corsa tyres lesser known here.
Achilles picking up
Corsa vs Achilles.

55% Achilles, 45% Corsa

Sounds good enough? :rofl:

Which is the best..

Neo Gen actually still very new, so not much feedback
PS3 is proven, good in dry and wet, comfy and quiet but lately got chipping issues on the shoulder pattern
T1-R used before in my turbo, to me sidewall too soft and wet traction not enough, however aquaplane resistance is ok.
I actually prefer the performance of the S-Drives but they tent to wear uneven and become quite noisy...

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:10 PM ----------

Corsa vs Achilles.

55% Achilles, 45% Corsa

You try Corsa then we got feedback mah!....hahahahaha:rofl:

But if doing lots of cornering, seems not too good. Lately many complaints of the shoulder pattern chipping off....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 02:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:59 PM ----------

boss wants review?? :biggrin:

Which is the best..

no doubt RE002 is a good tires.. but too expensive vs performance.
enough of T1R.. always makan tepi.

Corsa vs Achilles.

55% Achilles, 45% Corsa

well.. not all PS3 la bro. changed 4 still good looking. even some friends also already 1-1/2 years pun ok. probably down to luck.
what date is your manufacturing of those PS3?

On the topic of directional tires, Weng Heng is charging RM135 a piece for the NT5000. 195/50/15

That is also cheap.

Hell of a cheap......Cheaper then 175/70R13 tyres........Fuh!:smokin:

---------- Post added at 02:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:14 PM ----------

boss wants review?? :biggrin:

no doubt RE002 is a good tires.. but too expensive vs performance.
enough of T1R.. always makan tepi.

well.. not all PS3 la bro. changed 4 still good looking. even some friends also already 1-1/2 years pun ok. probably down to luck.
what date is your manufacturing of those PS3?

More feedback, better for us.....:rofl:

RE-002 a bit over rated for that price

PS3 I have quite a few complaints dy. 15 to 17" also have, all mostly chipping on the shoulder pattern...

in my shorlist tyre to change..will update price once have time to survey..but using 205/50/16..

federal 595evo is a ok tyre la..a bit on the hard side..grip ok ok only..been using till now..but a bit pricey..change around last year..my size got for 330 if not mistake at klang there..

My friends one lately only...

Alamak, means it never changed

Word from a friend that works at a tire shop... PS3 need to increase pressure higher than what we normally use.

True or not, I'm not buying a new set just to test that out! :thefinger:

Hell of a cheap......Cheaper then 175/70R13 tyres........Fuh!:smokin:

I messaged seller, see still got stock or not :rofl:

guys need some advice

i drive a civic eg.. im planning on my next tyre change

im currently using pirelli p6 for 4 years finally they are about time to change.
looking for something suitable for my style of driving..
i go up and down genting very often and spirited driving on weekends la the usual haha

whats the top 10 tyres to choose and their prices for street use. do not want any semi slicks.

195/50/15 - 195/55/15

thanks in advance guys

im using corsa veera now....feedback:

i would say definately tyre to choose if we compare with nct5, hankook optimo,forceum...

much2 cheaper with much2 greater grip....rm138/pcs at t3 auto (latest price is rm140).....

but somehow somewhat i felt like yokohama parada have better grip in wet and dry as well as less aquaplanning over this 2tyre brand.. (when thread is new up to 60%-70%)

depending on ur criteria la bro. i drive car like old man so PS3 surpasses my expectation :biggrin:

Ah. Old man style okay la.

Because i abuse mine, so the PS3 not ngam for me.

im using corsa veera now....feedback:

i would say definately tyre to choose if we compare with nct5, hankook optimo,forceum...

much2 cheaper with much2 greater grip....rm138/pcs at t3 auto (latest price is rm140).....

but somehow somewhat i felt like yokohama parada have better grip in wet and dry as well as less aquaplanning over this 2tyre brand.. (when thread is new up to 60%-70%)

Still using my Neuton NT8000, but tread wearing down, so need to start hunting for tires liao.

Parada got better wet grip than the Corsa? Wut

Send from my ME173X using Tapatalk