Which 1.6L used car to go?

As per car cert, is 1 owner.

ya.. 100% stock even through the sport rim still with AAC stock :biggrin:

1 owner, for the age of the car 65K mileage just saying can be tempered only. Have to check properly man.

If per TS's question.. i feel toyota seg would be a better choice in terms of cost for daily bread and butter. The civic would give the potential for more mods though. However something newer like the neo should be considered too if price is within budget

Mileage can be tempered with. So better just check the condition of the car instead of the mileage. Smell something fishy. Kinda cheap for a Putra that has that low mileage.

Putra quite old already, how much you expect it to sell?

---------- Post added at 01:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:35 PM ----------

Smaller engine and output also smaller. I've read some of the specs of these new small turbocharged engines. Output wasn't really that impressive for a turbo engine but the peak torque rpm is good enough. Output is weak compared to those 90s turbocharged engine like 4G93T where it can give out 200hp on stock form...

Yup, tune for torque nowadays.....

Putra quite old already, how much you expect it to sell?

---------- Post added at 01:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:35 PM ----------

Yup, tune for torque nowadays.....

I saw around RM20K+ haha!

Still survey hard on both car ... as the pricing is a bit high.
Btw, now consider a Proton Putra as only sell at RM11K with milage 65k km.

d price is a too low for a good putra & d mileage might been tampered, better check. otherwise, will end up with higher cost on repair.

So, next time should lower down the requirements of what you actually want when posting at ZTH. :rofl:

Ts should lower down to kancil :rofl:

But C99 chassis and DOHC 4G93 wor... Unless you compare with Wira 1.8..

but if its a fast car or heavily modded, the chassis is bound to be compromised due to age/wear and tear no matter how well its maintained. If its not daily driven then maybe wear and tear is reduced else shd go for something newer to avoid headaches.

though I would really love to get my hands on a classic perf car like eg6/ek9/dc2r...

Guys,

Finally I bring in a 100% stock Putra at RM11.5K with milage only done at 66K Km.
1 lady owner :biggrin:

i would prefer to buy car from man rather than lady owner. most lady onli know how to drive car but dunno to take care & maintain d car. pothole oso whack like nothing. :driver:

any accident record on that putra or not..check front frame condition..inside rear trunk..spare tyre well..under body chasis..tyre well..absorber mount area..