Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Just changed 4 engine/gb mountings for Rm230 mountings and RM250 labour. is it reasonable?

RM230 for 4 mountings? Cheaper then my VR ones, but got to get Bro. Danz to comment as he is V6 sifu....:driver:

depends on wat brand, mine I bought MMC rm65 - rm70 per pc (without gbox mounting as mine was manual tranny), workmanship less than Rm100 as its quite easy to fit 3 mountings. not sure on how hard is it to fit the 4th mounting (gbox mounting).

Not the usual front, back, left and right?

I bought the mountings myself but for labour I feel like being overcharged. I should have gone to my usual workshop.:hmpf: I know the rear mounting is quite hard to reach but it shouldn't charge so expensive.

Not the usual front, back, left and right?

the usual 3 mountings had been changed, but the 4th mouting (gbox) has not been changed since I had the car for 6 yrs. the mounting still in good condition

So it differs? Mine, front and rear always suffers damage if do a lot of pick up as engine rocks forward and backward. The left and right ones usually last as that is just to hold engine up....:driver:

hi all,
im nubis here..want to ask what size piping fit for v6tt.. 2.5inch or 3 inch?
pls do help me abit confius choosing for this two...:confused:

hi all,
im nubis here..want to ask what size piping fit for v6tt.. 2.5inch or 3 inch?
pls do help me abit confius choosing for this two...:confused:

the best is using 2.5", before this I was using 2.5" from front till mid, then mid till muffler 3.5", exhaust will pop at high boost. (1.1bar).

---------- Post added at 09:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 AM ----------

So it differs? Mine, front and rear always suffers damage if do a lot of pick up as engine rocks forward and backward. The left and right ones usually last as that is just to hold engine up....:driver:

mine is V- configuration engine maybe can lasts longer kua.

the best is using 2.5", before this I was using 2.5" from front till mid, then mid till muffler 3.5", exhaust will pop at high boost. (1.1bar).

---------- Post added at 09:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 AM ----------

2.5" for 3 cylinders (1L) each is larger, right? Mine is 2.5" all the way. Even though 4 cylinders but our capacity same....:biggrin:

V6 smoother engine......:driver:

then mid till muffler 3.5", exhaust will pop at high boost. (1.1bar). does it pop like anti lag open firing

should try tat.... now i'm using 2.5" and g medallion muffler. very quiet exhaust almost like stock. but sometime feel bored on it so thinking of getting some noise from it.

go for HKS hi power / super dragger or TRUST TiR la :love:

Hey hey, if you want to dump that G Medallion, I'm more than willing to take it! If it fits NA V6.

Later noisy then want to quieten it.....hahhahhahah:biggrin:

[/COLOR

Thanks danz i will try 2.5 and see how it perform...anyone use kakimoto mufler its good?mine now using hks super dragger..