Ryuuken,
this is the corporate world, like vr2turbo mentioned earlier.
do not get too involve in office politics, don't bad mouth anyone, just do your work, improve on your skills day by day,
use your knowledge on what u hv learnt during your uni days & try to implement it on your daily work.
hang in there bro.....
Everything Danz say is true and you must follow. But add in one more thing... visibility. You need to let people see you. You must be visible.
For example.. if someone from another department asks for something.. and nobody in your team wants to do it, you do it. That way, people will KNOW you. And when you offer to do something, means you are taking extra workload and responsibility. The upside is that, when one fine day you need something from the other department, at least you know somebody there whom you can call.
You could be the best driver in Sepang, clocking 2:22 runs, but if you don't post videos or compete in time to attack, nobody will know you, and nobody will pay you to pilot their cars.
Always remember that no matter what job you are at, YOU are a RESOURCE to the entity, you must always market yourself to everyone in the organization.

... But when it come to company political problem (especially top management)... Then i getting stress and stresses..... It dosent matter u r chinese or malay or what ever... When it come to political... It's damn sakit hati wei..:hmpf:. Luckly i sempat resign and get other job before they want to transfer me to sumwhere else because of some stupit complain make by someone internally by using customer complain as the reasons...
even is their friggin mistake.