Working in a luxury car company

Ryuuken,
this is the corporate world, like vr2turbo mentioned earlier.
do not get too involve in office politics, don't bad mouth anyone, just do your work, improve on your skills day by day,
use your knowledge on what u hv learnt during your uni days & try to implement it on your daily work.

hang in there bro.....

Everything Danz say is true and you must follow. But add in one more thing... visibility. You need to let people see you. You must be visible.

For example.. if someone from another department asks for something.. and nobody in your team wants to do it, you do it. That way, people will KNOW you. And when you offer to do something, means you are taking extra workload and responsibility. The upside is that, when one fine day you need something from the other department, at least you know somebody there whom you can call.

You could be the best driver in Sepang, clocking 2:22 runs, but if you don't post videos or compete in time to attack, nobody will know you, and nobody will pay you to pilot their cars.

Always remember that no matter what job you are at, YOU are a RESOURCE to the entity, you must always market yourself to everyone in the organization.

Third, your degree is "Bachelor in International Business" and you're working in a automotive sector and you're their front liner which deal with customers. Try to apply what you've learn and try to gain more knowledge and experience in your daily tasks.

Young blood, try to keep it up :)

Front line in customer service is tough and if luxury upper class cars, (non driver driven) lagi worse....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 01:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:50 PM ----------

Not really wor. These kinda companies are good cuz they jaga the employee, but bad because most senior positions taken up by "their own". In my case - the Americans.

Google la. It's not a secret.

https://www.google.com.sg/#safe=off&q=Worlds+2nd+largest+company

Oil companies do take care of their employees as in good fringe benefits, but still will have politics....:biggrin:

The fact is that,the employer is great just like my previous one.The bad thing comes from the people within the organization.

My personal experience is that people will be people.Forget the race,be it Malay,Chinese,Indian,dan lain2...all are people.
There will always be office politics,favourite ass child and what not.
Whats the different is what we got inside...which is our heart.just do what u should,never break the law and the truth will prevail.
most of the time after u have left and things get very much kelam kabut.

My personal experience... Work as Front liner at SC before.... Everyday kena boom kaw kaw from customer.. That i still can tahan because of this "Customer always right":bawling:... But when it come to company political problem (especially top management)... Then i getting stress and stresses..... It dosent matter u r chinese or malay or what ever... When it come to political... It's damn sakit hati wei..:hmpf:. Luckly i sempat resign and get other job before they want to transfer me to sumwhere else because of some stupit complain make by someone internally by using customer complain as the reasons...
But when i get into the new company... Its still having Political issue... More worst when it is involving race and religion... But what i did is... Just don't bother what they doing.. just do my own Job... It feel better not to involve in any politics in a company doesnt matter it is small or big company. If can tahan.. jus continue... if cannot tahan.. Leave it... that my opinion la.. :rolleyes:

Working in a negative environment will drain your spirits and energy, and possibly shape your attitude and life perspective in a negative way. Do you really want that happens to you? Are you having no choice?

Dealing with customers really can help to polish someone from a stone into a gem :proud: especially in IT Line where u've to deal internally & externally i.e all kinds of craps :biggrin:

Usually politics are a norm for women but make sure u're neutral but close with the ladies with power.

Family business is the worst, cannot shoot boss, cannot shoot boss's bro/sister as well. knnccb :thefinger: even is their friggin mistake.

Dealing with customers really can help to polish someone from a stone into a gem :proud: especially in IT Line where u've to deal internally & externally i.e all kinds of craps :biggrin:

Usually politics are a norm for women but make sure u're neutral but close with the ladies with power.

Family business is the worst, cannot shoot boss, cannot shoot boss's bro/sister as well. knnccb :thefinger: even is their friggin mistake.

Bcos I close to few of the top ladies powah.... :biggrin: I get more pening of other thing... :rofl:

Lady bosses hard to work for too....hhahahah....my views lah...

I work for a man boss, work well together as I run my own department which is directly under him, but after years of promise of promotion he keep pushing off, so finally resigned and joined a Jap company. From there I climbed faster and was head of department within a few years, report directly to Jap MD, so no need worry reporting to local boss anymore and all the politics....hhahahhah

Lady bosses are easy to work with. You need to do your work and have a sugary mouth. Kissing ass to a lady boss is more pleasant than kissing a male boss ass.

single lady boss or married lady boss do make a difference too lol

Lady boss ass easier to polish?.....hhahhahahahha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:52 AM ----------

single lady boss or married lady boss do make a difference too lol

See how you polish loh!......:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

take it as a challenge my fren....it will work better that way....working in blue and white company is actually more stressful thn big H or cross over OVAL....why..because luxury car sales can plunge overnite and sales is unpredictable..that is why HQ have contract basis workers...

decision is in your hands, many jobs out there...take it as a challenge or try new things...your choice

Lady bosses hard to work for too....hhahahah....my views lah...

I work for a man boss, work well together as I run my own department which is directly under him, but after years of promise of promotion he keep pushing off, so finally resigned and joined a Jap company. From there I climbed faster and was head of department within a few years, report directly to Jap MD, so no need worry reporting to local boss anymore and all the politics....hhahahhah

Working directly under lady boss for sure is :banghead: but usually IT technical dept dont have lady boss.

Last time my ex-comp finance mgr has a face darker than "black face god' but straight away became smiley face after got engaged :rofl:

Besides, once you've fast fast kawtim everything for lady boss, they will appreciate your assistance than guys & will return the favour if they can. :love:

I once had a lady act-like-a-boss until yesterday...
She came in last June from honda malaysia..At first i thought she was a very nice person..until...
I realised that she kept on asking me to help her since both of us are of the same exec level.
At first it was a no problemo as i like to help around as much as i could. But it became annoying when she kept on asking me to do all this stuff that was suppose to be her job!
She ask me to do her filing, paperwork, and even her bloody proposal for an event. I dont know if im being bullied here just because i was the youngest in the office?
Last event was the last straw for me. she ask me too much 'Bring me my food,im hungry'. 'Ken, find me an umbrella,it's gonna rain'.. i was like 'theres no umbrella around here..' she can reply, ' i dont want to here excuses, just find it'.
Mofo bit*h. Everytime she ask me to do the impossible, when i give her my reasons, she take it as an excuse.
When she ask me to scan a document and email it to someone, i did it and there was one page i left out, she asked me to scan again and resend, but she didnt know i was on my way home already, it was 7 o'clock. When i said nicely 'akak,i'm on my way home already'. She pissed off and say, 'Benda senang pun tak boleh buat ke?' I had to reply, 'Kalau dah tahu benda senang, can't you do it on your own?'.
That was the last time i ever talk to her and until today she never talk to me.
So now i just wanna hold on for a year like u all advice me to do,get my bonus for my celica project which gonna cost me RM50,000 and that it,time to fly..any job recommendation?

I once had a lady act-like-a-boss until yesterday...
She came in last June from honda malaysia..At first i thought she was a very nice person..until...
I realised that she kept on asking me to help her since both of us are of the same exec level.
At first it was a no problemo as i like to help around as much as i could. But it became annoying when she kept on asking me to do all this stuff that was suppose to be her job!
She ask me to do her filing, paperwork, and even her bloody proposal for an event. I dont know if im being bullied here just because i was the youngest in the office?
Last event was the last straw for me. she ask me too much 'Bring me my food,im hungry'. 'Ken, find me an umbrella,it's gonna rain'.. i was like 'theres no umbrella around here..' she can reply, ' i dont want to here excuses, just find it'.
Mofo bit*h. Everytime she ask me to do the impossible, when i give her my reasons, she take it as an excuse.
When she ask me to scan a document and email it to someone, i did it and there was one page i left out, she asked me to scan again and resend, but she didnt know i was on my way home already, it was 7 o'clock. When i said nicely 'akak,i'm on my way home already'. She pissed off and say, 'Benda senang pun tak boleh buat ke?' I had to reply, 'Kalau dah tahu benda senang, can't you do it on your own?'.
That was the last time i ever talk to her and until today she never talk to me.
So now i just wanna hold on for a year like u all advice me to do,get my bonus for my celica project which gonna cost me RM50,000 and that it,time to fly..any job recommendation?

U need to report to the upper management about her man. All the things u did for her u didnt get credited. Really fark these kind of people in the world.

Maybe pretty chick so he melted at the spur of the moment, only later to find her ulterior motive......hahhahhahahhahaa:biggrin: