Need advice: 4g93 SOHC auto 'semput'

A lot more things needs to be checked out....

Yup. Saving some cash for a top overhaul. Plan to do compression test to find out if there's more problem with the engine. So far computer check from gearbox workshop only shows the tps sensor error which is due to the broken wiring socket. Already add cable tie to hold it down temporary and no check engine light coming out at the moment.

If going to do top overhaul, no need compression test. Open up can check physically how the pistons and cylinder wall are....

been thinking to BOT my 4g92soch auto... :driver::driver::driver::evil::evil::evil:

just need to study if stock compression and stock maf sensor could cope with low boost or not...(around 0.3-0.4bar is enough)

If going to do top overhaul, no need compression test. Open up can check physically how the pistons and cylinder wall are....

Alrighty. Will wait for top overhaul then. Any mods suggestion when I send it in for top overhaul? Polish the port etc?

been thinking to BOT my 4g92soch auto... :driver::driver::driver::evil::evil::evil:

just need to study if stock compression and stock maf sensor could cope with low boost or not...(around 0.3-0.4bar is enough)

I still prefer NA due to the low maintenance cost. hehe. Tempted to get the Greddy Emanage Blue but I read there's a lot of fake one in the market. Thought of adding that after I do top overhaul.

Alrighty. Will wait for top overhaul then. Any mods suggestion when I send it in for top overhaul? Polish the port etc?

I still prefer NA due to the low maintenance cost. hehe. Tempted to get the Greddy Emanage Blue but I read there's a lot of fake one in the market. Thought of adding that after I do top overhaul.

Yup, you can PnP when the header is out.

Actually what higher maintenance for BOT? If used accordingly they should be fine. I just scare you get carried away with the additional oomph, then after a while not enough you keep adding the boost and then finally kaboom.....hhahahhahah:rofl:

Yup, you can PnP when the header is out.

Actually what higher maintenance for BOT? If used accordingly they should be fine. I just scare you get carried away with the additional oomph, then after a while not enough you keep adding the boost and then finally kaboom.....hhahahhahah:rofl:

Turbo service and intercooler service? Yeah. I'm afraid i will get carried away and keep adding boost as well. haha. Drove my friend's kancil L5 before. Very fast...

I own my turbo for 16 years now, and have never service my interscooler, turbo changed once a few years back....:biggrin:

fuhhhh.. i heard of people have their engine stalled and broke down due to bad turbo 'tersumbat'. Some even had their turbo broken because of that. :hmmmm:

Mine standard all the way, those probably add mod, add boost, add this, add that, and drive to max....hhahhaha:biggrin:
That is why my friends who ask how is turbo maintenance I will tell them is same as NA....hhahhahhahahhahahha:rofl:

Problem with young blood is the need for more. If you turbo charge 0.3bar, you'll want more. 0.6...1...1.5... then kaboom both car and wallet. Personally though, I don't think your 4-speed can handle turbo. Your GB will probably die before your turbo kaboom.

If you're looking to go NA, skim the head, port and polish, these two are the basic mods that most people do. If you have a bigger budget, high compression oversized pistons, new cylinder liner, stroker kit, stronger conrods, 4 throttle, full exhaust setup (4-2-1 extractor + 2" piping). Not sure how wide the 4G93 deck is, if your mech knows how - can do singh groove and powerlinz. Get an adjustable fuel regulator too.

And personally I think you can do so much better than eManage. Megasquirt for example. Or just rechip/reflash ECU. Piggybacks are so last year. :biggrin:

Problem with young blood is the need for more. If you turbo charge 0.3bar, you'll want more. 0.6...1...1.5... then kaboom both car and wallet. Personally though, I don't think your 4-speed can handle turbo. Your GB will probably die before your turbo kaboom.

If you're looking to go NA, skim the head, port and polish, these two are the basic mods that most people do. If you have a bigger budget, high compression oversized pistons, new cylinder liner, stroker kit, stronger conrods, 4 throttle, full exhaust setup (4-2-1 extractor + 2" piping). Not sure how wide the 4G93 deck is, if your mech knows how - can do singh groove and powerlinz. Get an adjustable fuel regulator too.

And personally I think you can do so much better than eManage. Megasquirt for example. Or just rechip/reflash ECU. Piggybacks are so last year. :biggrin:

Bro Iszo, your spec above for NA, he confirm bankrupt :thefinger:

Eh, mine still using E-damage leh :biggrin:

Bro Iszo, your spec above for NA, he confirm bankrupt :thefinger:

Eh, mine still using E-damage leh :biggrin:

No la. Not that bankrupt la.

Waja crank, CPS pistons, brand new everything about 3k. Halfcut crank + new pistons 1k+
New liners 1k+
PNP + skim depends on who do. If NastyPortFlow about 1k+
Megasquirt/reflash/rechip depends on who do also. between 800 to 1.5k

Ok mah. :thefinger:

Waja crank, CPS pistons, brand new everything about 3k. Halfcut crank + new pistons 1k+
New liners 1k+

His one 4G93 SOHC, lagi more stuffs :thefinger: :rofl: :biggrin:

New liners 1k+

Wahhhh! Koyak my wallet like dat. haha! most probably just gonna do port polish and change extractor and piping but still use the standard twin tip sflow muffler. might go for mivec TB, injectors, adjustable fuel regulator and rechip ecu. All depending on how much budget I can spare.

His one 4G93 SOHC, lagi more stuffs :thefinger: :rofl: :biggrin:

what do you mean by more stuff? i thought dohc will have more stuff to change..

Mivec TB? For what la. The gain doesn't justify the cost. Why do you want to change injectors as well? No point la. You're not needing the extra fuel so why uprate it?

No wonder wallet koyak la.. you wanna buy unncessary stuff all the time :thefinger:

Wahhhh! Koyak my wallet like dat. haha! most probably just gonna do port polish and change extractor and piping but still use the standard twin tip sflow muffler. might go for mivec TB, injectors, adjustable fuel regulator and rechip ecu. All depending on how much budget I can spare.

With those mods, I suggest you just save money do full blueprint engine better :D

When you mod, a lot of things can do one and no end.......hhahhahah:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:38 PM ----------

With those mods, I suggest you just save money do full blueprint engine better :D

Don't do the tiny, tiny stuff, save and bang on one big one.....lol:biggrin:

Mivec TB? For what la. The gain doesn't justify the cost. Why do you want to change injectors as well? No point la. You're not needing the extra fuel so why uprate it?

No wonder wallet koyak la.. you wanna buy unncessary stuff all the time :thefinger:

eh? i don't need more fuel? :hmmmm: ok. just PNP and ecu rechip then. haha. btw, just changed ori suspension to mines hilo body shift coilovers. got it for RM820 with GST from sato auto. i know HWL is the best but don't have the budget for that. the half cut front left suspension was sagging by 1inch compared to the right side and both was getting a bit stiffer.

so far need to raise the coilover a bit coz after I install it last saturday, car height now 1 and half finger front and back from 2 fingers front and back. haven't done alignment yet so tomorrow morning gonna ask the guy to setup again and do alignment. :biggrin: