I'm currently doing English Language as my degree. Going to graduate soon next year. Going for intern as well next year.
That is quite some time you have stayed at Jakarta.
Klang is a big place now. No longer kampung.
Din't know about the tax issue at Singapore. From your description, working in Singapore doesn't sound as nice as how some of my friends said it. I don't know about my other friends but I have a friend where his company provided him with a hostel at SGD300 per month as rental. I think he earned around 2.7k SGD and he still manage to send back around 1k SGD back to Ipoh. He is the Vios guy that I mentioned earlier.
English for your degree...:hmmmm::hmmmm:better work in college as lecturer and advance to master..
Indonesia not long time compare to my ex boss 20years.. lol..
got place to stay will be different, Singapore most

part is the stay.. others are cheap.. (compare apple to apple ya.. dont tell me $3 is Rm 12 ya..) but if you got working permit they will gave you a PR and PR a lot of problem will start...

car is cheap but the coe they call ci ho e in hokkien.. Die for him(the g) lol...