What is your first car?

I'm currently doing English Language as my degree. Going to graduate soon next year. Going for intern as well next year.

That is quite some time you have stayed at Jakarta.

Klang is a big place now. No longer kampung. :biggrin:

Din't know about the tax issue at Singapore. From your description, working in Singapore doesn't sound as nice as how some of my friends said it. I don't know about my other friends but I have a friend where his company provided him with a hostel at SGD300 per month as rental. I think he earned around 2.7k SGD and he still manage to send back around 1k SGD back to Ipoh. He is the Vios guy that I mentioned earlier.

English for your degree...:hmmmm::hmmmm:better work in college as lecturer and advance to master..
Indonesia not long time compare to my ex boss 20years.. lol..
got place to stay will be different, Singapore most:banghead::banghead:part is the stay.. others are cheap.. (compare apple to apple ya.. dont tell me $3 is Rm 12 ya..) but if you got working permit they will gave you a PR and PR a lot of problem will start...

English for your degree...:hmmmm::hmmmm:better work in college as lecturer and advance to master..
Indonesia not long time compare to my ex boss 20years.. lol..
got place to stay will be different, Singapore most:banghead::banghead:part is the stay.. others are cheap.. (compare apple to apple ya.. dont tell me $3 is Rm 12 ya..) but if you got working permit they will gave you a PR and PR a lot of problem will start...

According to my lecturers, internship for my degree is flexible as I can enter any field of job as long as English is involved. As for working as lecturer, I think a master qualification is needed. Forwarding line that you mentioned earlier is it about forwarding phone call lines?

Your boss is a Malaysian who stayed in Indonesia for 20 years? That is very very long.

What kind of problems do PR face?

Can get a lot of money but in long term, need to come back to Malaysia as well. Can't be staying there throughout their lives unless they manage to get PR over there. Almost impossible to buy a house over there as well... For car guys, we can't even easily get a car over there... For me, it sounds boring if I can't even drive to release stress...

In SG most make use of the public transport mah!.......

According to my lecturers, internship for my degree is flexible as I can enter any field of job as long as English is involved. As for working as lecturer, I think a master qualification is needed. Forwarding line that you mentioned earlier is it about forwarding phone call lines?

Forwarding as in Logistics.....:smokin:

Your boss is a Malaysian who stayed in Indonesia for 20 years? That is very very long.

What kind of problems do PR face?

Forwarding is not forward phone line.. Its freight forwarding aka logistics line..
Now the qualification for a lecturer is so strict? Last time my 1st semester lecturer just a degree holder only o...
If did not change what I know is pr got grace period of 3 years and renewable but they will force you change passport but change passport, you must not have any commitment in any country thus if you return to your home country, your cpf or EPF will be detain till you 60 years old.

There want to buy car is :bawling: car is cheap but the coe they call ci ho e in hokkien.. Die for him(the g) lol...

Forwarding as in Logistics.....:smokin:

Interesting. Can learn a lot of useful things but it is going to be tough.

Forwarding is not forward phone line.. Its freight forwarding aka logistics line..
Now the qualification for a lecturer is so strict? Last time my 1st semester lecturer just a degree holder only o...
If did not change what I know is pr got grace period of 3 years and renewable but they will force you change passport but change passport, you must not have any commitment in any country thus if you return to your home country, your cpf or EPF will be detain till you 60 years old.

There want to buy car is :bawling: car is cheap but the coe they call ci ho e in hokkien.. Die for him(the g) lol...

Degree holder probably can only teach foundation students or maybe diploma. And need to have very good results in degree to become lecturer. At least that is how the way it is in my uni.

So, for those who had EPF in Malaysia, they need to think twice before getting a Singapore PR.

Degree holder probably can only teach foundation students or maybe diploma. And need to have very good results in degree to become lecturer. At least that is how the way it is in my uni.

So, for those who had EPF in Malaysia, they need to think twice before getting a Singapore PR.

I was in Logistics but I am not in the forwarding line. I run the Logistics for Japanese Company dealing with electronic so I make use of forwarding company......lol

Getting a PR is good, so can run to both sides. Once you take up the citizenship then you belong the other side dy.....hahhahhah:biggrin:

That is why buying expensive car over there is more worth.......lol

Well it depends on a person what they want as some of them will think about their kids education..
I have a lot of friends whom every day send their kids to Singapore for education.

So, that means Degree able to get a lecturer job ya.. means you need to study hard and try to hit the jackpot man.. a lot of pretty girl o...:listen::biggrin::biggrin:

I was in Logistics but I am not in the forwarding line. I run the Logistics for Japanese Company dealing with electronic so I make use of forwarding company......lol

Getting a PR is good, so can run to both sides. Once you take up the citizenship then you belong the other side dy.....hahhahhah:biggrin:

I am in Shipping Industries actually...

That is why buying expensive car over there is more worth.......lol

Singapore is a funny country where roadtax below 1,600 cc and above is not much different thats why they will buy higher cc cars but they will always said that the car is not belongs to them since will scrap off after 10 years use..
:listen:there is a trick to keep back the car provided you are super duper loaded..:biggrin:

Can get a lot of money but in long term, need to come back to Malaysia as well. Can't be staying there throughout their lives unless they manage to get PR over there. Almost impossible to buy a house over there as well... For car guys, we can't even easily get a car over there... For me, it sounds boring if I can't even drive to release stress...

Some of my friends who graduated with a degree went to Singapore to work. Most of them are doing jobs that is entirely not related with their degree. Working as sales assistant, management trainee, telephone operator, customer service assistant at counter... I'm not even sure will all these job give them a reputable job experience in case they want to go back to their degree's field of expertise next time. I know all of them are just doing it for the money.

That i'll say is entire dependent on what courses one is taking haha. Are u not aware that most courses offered by our local universities are only valid locally but not abroad?:rofl:

An engineering degree on the other hand is one of the local degrees 'accepted' by other Asian countries including SG. For those with 5 years and above of experience on the field, one can easily get a gross offer of SGD 4.5k with a take home salary of SGD 3k per month which is equivalent to RM10k of saving per month lol.:bootyshake:

Your jobs deals with a lot of calculations then? Since logistics...

I see, so citizenship in original country don't need to be forfeited to get PR. At first I thought PR is almost like citizenship.

Well it depends on a person what they want as some of them will think about their kids education..
I have a lot of friends whom every day send their kids to Singapore for education.

So, that means Degree able to get a lecturer job ya.. means you need to study hard and try to hit the jackpot man.. a lot of pretty girl o...:listen::biggrin::biggrin:

I am in Shipping Industries actually...

Singapore is a funny country where roadtax below 1,600 cc and above is not much different thats why they will buy higher cc cars but they will always said that the car is not belongs to them since will scrap off after 10 years use..
:listen:there is a trick to keep back the car provided you are super duper loaded..:biggrin:

If everyday send their kids to Singapore for education, that is going to take a lot of money.

Degree can get a lecturer job, just a lower ranked lecturer compared to those teaching degree students. Mostly dealing with young students who are still new and just entered uni/college.

I know they can keep the car for another 5 or 10 years if they renew their COE. But COE price I heard can be as expensive as 50k SGD and you can't pay for it in installment. That is one reason that many people rather send their car for scrapping instead of renewing their COE.

That i'll say is entire dependent on what courses one is taking haha. Are u not aware that most courses offered by our local universities are only valid locally but not abroad?:rofl:

An engineering degree on the other hand is one of the local degrees 'accepted' by other Asian countries including SG. For those with 5 years and above of experience on the field, one can easily get a gross offer of SGD 4.5k with a take home salary of SGD 3k per month which is equivalent to RM10k of saving per month lol.:bootyshake:

Not recognized aboard? Yeah, I've heard of a few courses like that before. But nowadays, most private uni/colleges often claims that their degree is recognized in many places worldwide.

But not everyone have the ability to do engineering degree. I know some friends struggling a lot while doing their science based degree. Failing subjects every 2 or 3 semesters. Keep on extending their studying period.

I see, so citizenship in original country don't need to be forfeited to get PR. At first I thought PR is almost like citizenship.

If everyday send their kids to Singapore for education, that is going to take a lot of money.

Degree can get a lecturer job, just a lower ranked lecturer compared to those teaching degree students. Mostly dealing with young students who are still new and just entered uni/college.

I know they can keep the car for another 5 or 10 years if they renew their COE. But COE price I heard can be as expensive as 50k SGD and you can't pay for it in installment. That is one reason that many people rather send their car for scrapping instead of renewing their COE.

Not recognized aboard? Yeah, I've heard of a few courses like that before. But nowadays, most private uni/colleges often claims that their degree is recognized in many places worldwide.

But not everyone have the ability to do engineering degree. I know some friends struggling a lot while doing their science based degree. Failing subjects every 2 or 3 semesters. Keep on extending their studying period.

Correction! Sole bachelor degree in education related courses alone will not be able to land u a lecturer's role and job in local government related universities however one can apply for a master degree and once accepted, can assume the role of a tutor for that university prior to the completion of master degree course or study.

The minimum qualification for a lecturer in local government related universities is a master degree. Not too sure on other private colleges though.

you can have a PR in any countries, even me also got PR in Indonesia it is called as KITAS..
PR is to gave a short cut to cut the country entry q only:biggrin::biggrin:

as mentioned that there is a way to keep your car but provided you are loaded... its Batam.. lol...

think that what you need the most important is finish off your degree, study hard a bit in order to get a good result in that toilet paper since already spend so much of money.. lol...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

think others when you already finish your degree...

you can have a PR in any countries, even me also got PR in Indonesia it is called as KITAS..
PR is to gave a short cut to cut the country entry q only:biggrin::biggrin:

as mentioned that there is a way to keep your car but provided you are loaded... its Batam.. lol...

think that what you need the most important is finish off your degree, study hard a bit in order to get a good result in that toilet paper since already spend so much of money.. lol...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

think others when you already finish your degree...

And also PR allows you to stay in that country for as long as you want isn't it?

So, those cars will go to Batam island and can be driven legally over there?

My degree is reaching its end soon. Currently in semester break. 2 more semester to go. Will finish studying at May next year, start intern at June. Still thinking on where to go for intern. Earlier you mentioned that your friend is hiring interns?

And also PR allows you to stay in that country for as long as you want isn't it?

So, those cars will go to Batam island and can be driven legally over there?

My degree is reaching its end soon. Currently in semester break. 2 more semester to go. Will finish studying at May next year, start intern at June. Still thinking on where to go for intern. Earlier you mentioned that your friend is hiring interns?

The max stay is 182 days for all the countries that got PR..
yup.. it will be legally in Batam since car will be register under Indonesia plate number..
if you want to learn about logistics job, i can try to help you to check with him where he need any staff or not but salary.. as a start will not be high ya...:smokin:
his office is at Ipoh...

The max stay is 182 days for all the countries that got PR..
yup.. it will be legally in Batam since car will be register under Indonesia plate number..
if you want to learn about logistics job, i can try to help you to check with him where he need any staff or not but salary.. as a start will not be high ya...:smokin:
his office is at Ipoh...

Oh, so is roughly like half a year stay at the country.

Seems easy to register foreign cars in Indonesia... At here, no AP no talk at all...

For intern, of course cannot expect high salary. Some of my friends who went intern at Ipoh got like RM200 to RM300 a month. Some even do intern for free without salary. Anyway, considering current state of economy, can't make a lot of demands regarding salary.

Not always calculation, but to make sure smooth running of company's stocks in and out of storage to dealers, Import and export, Own and 3rd party warehouse, delivery, 3rd. party transport, forwarding agents, shipping lines etc....:driver:

I guess I should ask my mother for more info. She is working in shipping line for many years already. She deals with things like import, export, cargo container and things like that.

Oh, so is roughly like half a year stay at the country.

Seems easy to register foreign cars in Indonesia... At here, no AP no talk at all...

For intern, of course cannot expect high salary. Some of my friends who went intern at Ipoh got like RM200 to RM300 a month. Some even do intern for free without salary. Anyway, considering current state of economy, can't make a lot of demands regarding salary.

Yes, it will be max half year stay...
Forgot to inform, all used part and machine are prohibited to enter Indonesia, even record car also a big no..
Batam you want to enter also you need a lot of $$$ that's why mentiones at previous, if not loaded, forget of sending your car to Batam. :driver:

:listen:If you really interest let me know then I will call him since he always at KL

Yes, it will be max half year stay...
Forgot to inform, all used part and machine are prohibited to enter Indonesia, even record car also a big no..
Batam you want to enter also you need a lot of $$$ that's why mentiones at previous, if not loaded, forget of sending your car to Batam. :driver:

:listen:If you really interest let me know then I will call him since he always at KL

If after half a year had passed, need to return to own country and go back to PR country again?

So you are hinting that corruption is a big thing at Indonesia...

Okay. Thanks for your help. I'll PM you here at zth if I'm interested.