Yup, so that got space to add coolant. If turn off engine and tap still running will be full of water....lol
Around how many litres of distilled water I need to get or I just use back tap water?
Yup, so that got space to add coolant. If turn off engine and tap still running will be full of water....lol
Around how many litres of distilled water I need to get or I just use back tap water?

You want can use distilled water but I just use tap water with coolant. VR already 25 years, and Hyundai 20 years already.........lol
In you are in PJ can come over to my place, I help you flush.......![]()

I'll be coming to PJ on 8th next month. But not even sure can my car endure that long journey in this condition.Oh, tap water with coolant is sufficient? If so, work is easier.
Thanks for the offer.I'll be coming to PJ on 8th next month. But not even sure can my car endure that long journey in this condition.

But that weekend not free, Selangor Sultan birthday so maybe outstation....
Week before or after that I am ok.....lol

After visit car doctor your engine scared already......hhahhahahhaha![]()

got hantu....factory machinery unable to run, check all perfect.
call technician, they stand there only, machine can run. :hmmmm:![]()

Happening too frequent in recent weeks. Most of the problems are radiator related. First is flushing, second is water dripping from drain plug and few days ago is to check see if is gasket problem.

got hantu....factory machinery unable to run, check all perfect.
call technician, they stand there only, machine can run. :hmmmm:![]()

Talking about the drain plug, one of the reasons why I drain from top hose nowadays.
Drain plug right at the bottom, difficult to access. If doing DIY without jacking up the car difficult to reach from bottom. When engine hot difficult to reach from top also. Drain plug hole small, draining slow. The rubber washer after open may leak later when fit back. The plastic drain plug may snap when tighten back as it may become brittle after long time use.....all these happen to me before.....hhahhahahah![]()
Then it will be an awkward moment when the technician arrives and saw the machine running. Thought you guys are giving him a prank.
If don't use the drain plug, how to reduce the amount of water before adding in flush chemical to clean the block?
Rubber washer is the reason why I changed my drain plug. Mechanic said the rubber washer got old and hardened. That is why small droplets keep dripping before I changed it.
for all you know, vr here cabuts the whole lower pipe.

Wait until he replies.
Today I checked again my radiator. No substance at all. Water looking very clear... Don't tell me that day when my mechanic tested my car with radiator cap open, those substances somehow all flushed out already?![]()
tak ape, at this point, just leave it, keep an eye on the temps, oil condition and water levels
I'm actually also thinking, could it be that my radiator cap is faulty? Later, I'll be driving to Kampar. Will monitor temperature at that time. I also checked my engine oil by opening the cap. Looks normal inside, not milky.
yep check the cap and the dipstick often, should be alright....
radiator cap faulty... clean the area properly then check after driving around for a while (want the pressure to build) if there are any leaks you will know.... my case it was a very slow leak the leak was under the sticker (that pin thing was letting little bits come out slowly). i kept finding some witish powdery residue and thought nothing of it. (ingatkan itu cap oxidising). Only realized it was leaking when i actually saw it dripping last week.
for all you know, vr here cabuts the whole lower pipe.

When you DIY always choose easy work mah! You know how difficult to cabut lower pipe or not. Of course cabut the top pipe mah.........hhahahhahahha![]()