Brakes - Single pot, twin pot & 4 pot

im using satria with front 4pot brake system...

so far i use no prob....the braking is superb...

jst need to careful with road...yg berlubang...coz my disc fix with my rim...

takut it rim bengkok...habis it brake :)

My Gen2 is equipped with ABS but is it ok if I change to twin pot?

dear guys.
monday, i going to leave my wira 93t for brake system checking.
symptoms, after multiple bleeding. Feel nice at first, after few weeks it need to step pedal 2-3 times to get good braking power. Normal street driving, can brake lah.
i try not to touch the single port gsr caliper or disc. I din mod for bhp.
my pomen got mention brake servo, master cylinder need to inspect first. No hydraulic oil leaking found.
should i add new braided hose too ? brake pad upgrade ?
i duno that halfcut lying there for how long. Cos i din replace any stated above after 1 yr except brake pad.

i not crazy, but still drive accordingly.

any suggestion to add ? pls shoot.

dear guys.
symptoms, after multiple bleeding. Feel nice at first, after few weeks it need to step pedal 2-3 times to get good braking power. Normal street driving, can brake lah.
my pomen got mention brake servo, master cylinder need to inspect first. No hydraulic oil leaking found.
i duno that halfcut lying there for how long. Cos i din replace any stated above after 1 yr except brake pad.

dual layer pump not really needed unless you upgraded the callipers without changing the pump OR your car is like the old drum persona/sagas where you have to tekan alot further than whats comfortable for them to bite

dear guys.

Need to step 2 to 3 times means got air in the system? Did you overheat the brakes? This can cause the brake fluid to boil and cause air bubbles. Are you using Dot 4 fluid?
Changing brakes pads is for better grip but need to know what working temperature. So far many using Trestor Blue advantage seems okay. I am using also, good from cold to hot, but dust a lot...
Bendix Metal king is another but this pads needs heating up slightly before they start to bite better. Some say this pads makan disc....lol

duno about overheat the brakes pulak :hmmmm:
can feel at the disc ? must learn this kungfu...
what rating for brake fluid is recommended ?

Normally DOT 4 is enough but if you want to improve for higher temp then use DOT 5.1. I use Bendix DOT 5.1 now, feels better for hard driving like going down Genting compared to normal Bosch DOT 4.

dear guys.

if the problem happen all the time then it could be the servo.
Most probably the diapharm is giving away.
Last time i experience a failing servo or more accurate the diapharm in the servo is leaking.
In this case more pedal force is needed and the pedal is firm but slowly gets lower during braking.

Or,the vacuum hose is faulty.
there is a one way valve in the hose which could cause the problem.just replace the hose.

If your brake overheat stepping 200 times oso it wont stop.

When brakes overheat, the brake will fade. Brake also got no feeling....lol

When you say step 2 to 3 times, means the brake pedal on first step will go further down?

update, my wira brake back to normal state.
Brake servo the culprit.
Cant find used ori servo. End up discussion with pomen. Decide to install honda CRV servo + cylinder :biggrin:

update, my wira brake back to normal state.
Brake servo the culprit.
Cant find used ori servo. End up discussion with pomen. Decide to install honda CRV servo + cylinder :biggrin:

Plug and play or need modification.....:smokin:

plug n play, take very short time to install tho. Minor modification on hydraulic pipe near cylinder.
searching for parts is hard.

plug n play, take very short time to install tho. Minor modification on hydraulic pipe near cylinder.
searching for parts is hard.

Wira can fit those evo one right? Should be a lot in the market?