Bridgestone RE003 vs Michelin Pilot Sport 3 (PS3)

Yah! 225 should be better. 215 like too far off 245.....:driver:

More understeer which will be even worse in his car coz it's a FWD. But if he has a RWD or MR car with lots of power then good to have much wider rears. In fact BMW 3 series M sport package comes with 225/255 staggered sizes too. Actually his staggered rim sizes can still use the same tire width, 245, but maybe the front will rub.

PS3 still having chipping issue...Mine week 1x 2016 batch. .Around 9k mileage

That looks fine. Guess 15" PS3 is the best option since now no more chipping, I am going back to it unless something better comes around..which I doubt! CPC6 and CSC5/3 no 15".

Everything also 17" and up...this is crazy..pay so much for tires.

More understeer which will be even worse in his car coz it's a FWD. But if he has a RWD or MR car with lots of power then good to have much wider rears. In fact BMW 3 series M sport package comes with 225/255 staggered sizes too. Actually his staggered rim sizes can still use the same tire width, 245, but maybe the front will rub.

245 for front, too wide I think, maybe 235 all round......:driver:

That looks fine. Guess 15" PS3 is the best option since now no more chipping, I am going back to it unless something better comes around..which I doubt! CPC6 and CSC5/3 no 15".

Everything also 17" and up...this is crazy..pay so much for tires.

Yah! now all higher end performance tyres going bigger and bigger. AD-07 last time even 14" have.

245 for front, too wide I think, maybe 235 all round......:driver:

But 235 is too small for the rear 9' rims. For him I think the best would be 225/45 front and 245/40 rear. If his engine got good power then go with 225/50 and 245/45 like mine.

i got few reasons to put 215/50 in front. hehe..

1 - the engine + gbox i am using now is from RVR Turbo with the original tyre size 215/65/15 and the speedo will follow this. so i based the tyre calculation on this size (not on Perdanas original size), as i dont want the difference in diameter too big (215/65/15 vs 215/50/17 = -2% difference; and 215/65/15 vs 225/45/17 = -4%). i tried putting on 225/50 but it looks too fat on the rims, tak cantik ... :p

2 - actually, if u refer to the tyre datasheet, 215/50 has a width of 226mm, so the width is basically like 225.

3 - the rears i used to put 235/45/17, but it looks too small, the tyres looks stretched. so i tried 245/45.

i got few reasons to put 215/50 in front. hehe..

1 - the engine + gbox i am using now is from RVR Turbo with the original tyre size 215/65/15 and the speedo will follow this. so i based the tyre calculation on this size (not on Perdanas original size), as i dont want the difference in diameter too big (215/65/15 vs 215/50/17 = -2% difference; and 215/65/15 vs 225/45/17 = -4%). i tried putting on 225/50 but it looks too fat on the rims, tak cantik ... :p

2 - actually, if u refer to the tyre datasheet, 215/50 has a width of 226mm, so the width is basically like 225.

3 - the rears i used to put 235/45/17, but it looks too small, the tyres looks stretched. so i tried 245/45.

Ya but 225/50 has a section width of 231-236mm. It does look a bit fat though but to me I'm still fine with it that's why I changed from 215/50 to 225/50. :biggrin: The steering becomes just a tad more weight and sharper response/less under steer (but should be also due to the better CSC5 over the previous F1D5).

and i can sample new tyres and give reviews here. haha..

But half review only.....
I did read on one tyre test on like 5 to 6 different brands and they tested the tyres on a FWD then on a RWD. The test results can out different.......lol:biggrin:

But half review only.....
I did read on one tyre test on like 5 to 6 different brands and they tested the tyres on a FWD then on a RWD. The test results can out different.......lol:biggrin:
hehe joking only.
if i do review, i only put in this forum.
only a layman's review based on my FWD car. hehe..

yes i agree, even the same tyres but on different sizes will come out different results

hehe joking only.
if i do review, i only put in this forum.
only a layman's review based on my FWD car. hehe..

yes i agree, even the same tyres but on different sizes will come out different results

Yalor, my reviews also in forum only mah...share share with members......:driver:

PS3 noisy meh? F1D5 and CSC also make similar level of noises leh. I haven't found high performance tires which are less noisy, maybe PS4 is. Anyway yeah, silence does not make you stick to the road so it's not important, so just do like me and turn up the music LOUD! :thrasher:

I've recently started to do that. But at the same time it makes me super sensitive to the car cuz I rely on feedback from the car in terms of noise or weird knocks and stuff for me to know there's a problem with the car. If I'm blasting I won't know anything or hear anything. Cannot la.

My Asy2 was quiet, but then most tyres as they wear down usually will be noisy. How noisy then got to see how the wear also.....lol

Actually, I liked the ASSY2 tyres. That was the only performance tyre I've ever used to completely botak level. It was still pretty grippy at that stage too.

I've recently started to do that. But at the same time it makes me super sensitive to the car cuz I rely on feedback from the car in terms of noise or weird knocks and stuff for me to know there's a problem with the car. If I'm blasting I won't know anything or hear anything. Cannot la.

Actually, I liked the ASSY2 tyres. That was the only performance tyre I've ever used to completely botak level. It was still pretty grippy at that stage too.

But you have nice ICE in your ride, right?:biggrin:

What's ICE? :P

Anyway, I found one major difference between RE003 and PS3. RE003 will throw stones at you if you're following behind a car in a touge and PS3 will not. Bloody RE003