4G92 MIVEC issue again

Thx g88. I will call you tomorrow.

I really hope to confirm there is such MIVEC RS in the market. Heard it is from Cyborg R and RS stands for Rally specs and not Racing specs. Well... really hope to see your friend's car also. 6K and above is what I heard also for RS version.

RS I believe is red color and yes, ECU should be different also I heard.

I saw one CK4 halfcut today but it fails to start at the chop shop. From RM5800 that guy went down to RM4000 because fail to start. Should I still take?

Thx g88. I will call you tomorrow.

I really hope to confirm there is such MIVEC RS in the market. Heard it is from Cyborg R and RS stands for Rally specs and not Racing specs. Well... really hope to see your friend's car also. 6K and above is what I heard also for RS version.

RS I believe is red color and yes, ECU should be different also I heard.

I saw one CK4 halfcut today but it fails to start at the chop shop. From RM5800 that guy went down to RM4000 because fail to start. Should I still take?

Fail to start because of what reason ? If ECU since can find replace (not so difficult) but if mechanical failure (piston, crank) problem better dun taken....

Couple year back when my friend to his Mivec MD transplant (that time dunno car thing much year :Not_Impressed:) i saw there was "Mivec MD" emboss on the rocket cover cover or intake manifold cover...

http://us1.webpublications.com.au/static/images/articles/i29/2977_5mg.jpg

RS i believe it's written there also...anyway dun worry so much. ECU should able to tell...as well the code from chasis

I suspect ECU masuk water because the half cut drawer is flooded when I saw it. Everything ok. MadDriver was with me to inspect. I guess I will wait for MadDriver's friend to scout the RS from Japan straight potong and bring back in good condition.

If ECU spoilt, can find replacement not so difficult but if mechanical failure (piston, crank) problem better dun taken....

Actually its other way around.

Mechanical failures are straight forward problems which you can solve by changing the parts concern.

Whereas Electrical and Electronic problem is a pain in the ass.

Worsen by the fact there is not many skill wireman locally, electrical and electronic problems are a headache to diagnose.

Waja,

My advise to you when looking for hafcut.

Buy an accident damaged hafcut.

THe rational behind it is that the car was cut because it was involved in an accident.

Buying a near mint hafcut could possibly mean the car was cut because the engine is condemned and not worth repairing.

Either way, don't buy hafcut that cannot start no matter how cheap the price.

You do not know how much you have to spend latter to get it started.

I suspect ECU masuk water because the half cut drawer is flooded when I saw it. Everything ok. MadDriver was with me to inspect. I guess I will wait for MadDriver's friend to scout the RS from Japan straight potong and bring back in good condition.

Lalat,
Just come to my mind the Mivec you need to look for is "terbalik type" engine though like Evo IV engine (air filter on right hand site wan)...this might be bit rare but can find...

The mivec that u are looking for only have one version. It's capable of achieving 170hp on engine and 140-150 on wheel. The mivec also has 3 stages compare with the older version only 2. Comes with a tiptronic gbox or if ur lucky opt for the manual transmy. Before you transplant i would sudgest you to get also the 1.8 bottom part or engine kosong, i;m sorry i can't remember from what model it was from. Looking at ur budget i believe you can also a done up a lil bit to ur engine such as a nice overhaul and balancing. With a new engine and gearbox, new set of timing belt ur car should be perfect for u to enjoy daily.

Yes there's also the V6 Mivec from the FTO's model, it has 3 version and one without mivec. Producing 200hp claimed by Mitsu. I heard of the parts are not easy to find as i did saw a fto with a driveshaft problem and have to wait for parts from singapore to arrive. It's a high mantainance engine because it's a V6 if you compare with the normal 1.6 Mivec.

I believed u are a NA fan's or else you would probably source for a GSR1.8T already. The power of this engine should wins all to compare with those 2 i mentioned above. Goodluck to u finding those engine.

mivec v6 parts not really hard to find..most part share with perdana v6..changing belt also more easier than v6 on perdana...but this engine very heavy...pick up...sometimes wira can bit but after 4k rpm u can see what happen...but today..u can only swap below 1.8cc...jpj rules..go for 4g93T..just my1cent

Thx heavyfoot and DK son...

Yeah. Not that I am a NA lover. Just afraid of having turbo problems later on....

I found 3 manual halfcut 4g92 (2 from CK4 and 1 from CJ4) so far but their dashboard in very bad condition. Any idea how much to redo the dashboard?

The mivec that u are looking for only have one version. It's capable of achieving 170hp on engine and 140-150 on wheel. The mivec also has 3 stages compare with the older version only 2. Comes with a tiptronic gbox or if ur lucky opt for the manual transmy. Before you transplant i would sudgest you to get also the 1.8 bottom part or engine kosong, i;m sorry i can't remember from what model it was from. Looking at ur budget i believe you can also a done up a lil bit to ur engine such as a nice overhaul and balancing. With a new engine and gearbox, new set of timing belt ur car should be perfect for u to enjoy daily.

Yes there's also the V6 Mivec from the FTO's model, it has 3 version and one without mivec. Producing 200hp claimed by Mitsu. I heard of the parts are not easy to find as i did saw a fto with a driveshaft problem and have to wait for parts from singapore to arrive. It's a high mantainance engine because it's a V6 if you compare with the normal 1.6 Mivec.

I believed u are a NA fan's or else you would probably source for a GSR1.8T already. The power of this engine should wins all to compare with those 2 i mentioned above. Goodluck to u finding those engine.

Most Mivecs oni haf 2 stage (Old CA/CB and New CK/CJ), unless u r referring to the MD.

Thx heavyfoot and DK son...

Yeah. Not that I am a NA lover. Just afraid of having turbo problems later on....

I found 3 manual halfcut 4g92 (2 from CK4 and 1 from CJ4) so far but their dashboard in very bad condition. Any idea how much to redo the dashboard?

Dash very bad condition ar ? Hmmm...how about engine ? Did u try to start it ?? are those halfcut covered or w/o bonnet under sunny/raining day ?? :mouth_closed:

bro,try to get ck one..dash got crack or what...can re-trim maaa..do more search..and don't forget to start first..

Can start... no problem starting but radiator pecah and dashboard gotta redo. Heard it is about RM650 to redo.... And they sell for RM6500!!! They say can buy my whole halfcut for RM2000 compensation. I think it's not a good deal.

Do you think it's a good deal?

Just change the engine, to me it's look really bad if you fit in the dashboard. Sell back the mivec dashboard mebe can hell alil bit to top up ur transplant cost.

I did thought of that. But you'll need a good wireman to rewire and you never know about the risk of wrong wiring until one day we could get a fried MIVEC. :_:

Moreover, the MIVEC dashboard meter is really nice to see it cuts out red above 8000K. And... the air cond is definitely better than Waja design.... So far, I've only collected about 10K for the project. Don't think can mod so much yet.

Half cut also tak jumpa lagi. I think I will do a reward system for friends who find the good half cut for me...

Found a CJ4 with mileage 90000 today. Good dashboard condition, engine can start and they will offer RM1500 for my gearbox, ECU and Engine. RM4000 have to add (total RM5500).... Do you guys thing it is a good buy?