hi brono open pod meh...?
mayb it is little bit hard to install...
u got filter for putra1.8M??
drop in or open pod will do
hi broif i change the filter does it consumes more fuel??
i heard rumours
hi bro
from most of the K&N users comment
they experienced better respon and a little bit fuel saving
normally when a car running wif an ECU
it will seems like the FC is increasing at first when u install the K&N
but after somewhile it will back to normal or even save fuel
drop in type performance air filter normally won consumes more fuel
so no worry about tat :regular_smile:
thank you
helo therehye
can u tell me how much is the price for open pod type
i like the sound :)
i believe drop in type wont consumes more fuel...
how bout the open pod one??
one more thing do i need to readjust the idle speed if i chg it??
thx 4 ur help bro
it really helps :)
helo bro,hi bro,
i got ur item today...
two thumbs up for the service you have provided.
really a good and reliable product which provide positive effect only...
helo there
helo there
very sorry i dun hv the open pod price wif me
i think there is a few seller here selling
u can search their thread
for open pod, the chances of getting higher FC is greater than drop in
heat shrink and CAI is very recommended
ur air intake may need to adjust
better refer to your mechanic :regular_smile:
thanks~
hi therehelo again,
if u dun mind,
wat is heat shrink and CAI stuff
becoz im new to dis line...
noob me
bro i agree with u greater chances of getting higher FC for open pod compare to drop in ^^
:)
hi there
CAI - Cold Air Intake
lead cold air from outside the engine bay to ur air intake
heatshield
a plate place btw ur open pod filter and ur engine/radiator
to prevent hot air being suck in thru the open pod filter
u may find more info in "Car Modification" and "DIY" topic in here
maybe need sometime to search it out
Regards,
kangyoon
helo therethanks,