Kaitospeed : K&N Drop In Air Filter

if i change the filter does it consumes more fuel??
i heard rumours

no open pod meh...?
mayb it is little bit hard to install...
u got filter for putra1.8M??
drop in or open pod will do
hi bro

the price and model for K&N drop in putra is already stated in the first post

Putra 1.8 1996- 33-2074 - RM235

thank you
:regular_smile:

if i change the filter does it consumes more fuel??
i heard rumours
hi bro

from most of the K&N users comment
they experienced better respon and a little bit fuel saving

normally when a car running wif an ECU
it will seems like the FC is increasing at first when u install the K&N
but after somewhile it will back to normal or even save fuel

drop in type performance air filter normally won consumes more fuel
so no worry about tat :regular_smile:

thank you

hi bro

from most of the K&N users comment
they experienced better respon and a little bit fuel saving

normally when a car running wif an ECU
it will seems like the FC is increasing at first when u install the K&N
but after somewhile it will back to normal or even save fuel

drop in type performance air filter normally won consumes more fuel
so no worry about tat :regular_smile:

thank you

hye
can u tell me how much is the price for open pod type
i like the sound :)
i believe drop in type wont consumes more fuel...
how bout the open pod one??
one more thing do i need to readjust the idle speed if i chg it??
thx 4 ur help bro
it really helps :)

hye
can u tell me how much is the price for open pod type
i like the sound :)
i believe drop in type wont consumes more fuel...
how bout the open pod one??
one more thing do i need to readjust the idle speed if i chg it??
thx 4 ur help bro
it really helps :)
helo there
helo there

very sorry i dun hv the open pod price wif me
i think there is a few seller here selling
u can search their thread

for open pod, the chances of getting higher FC is greater than drop in
heat shrink and CAI is very recommended

ur air intake may need to adjust
better refer to your mechanic :regular_smile:

thanks~

hi bro,

i got ur item today...

two thumbs up for the service you have provided.

really a good and reliable product which provide positive effect only...

hi bro,

i got ur item today...

two thumbs up for the service you have provided.

really a good and reliable product which provide positive effect only...
helo bro,

very very thanks for ur comment
hope the K&N doing well in ur car! :_:

Regards,
kangyoon

helo there
helo there

very sorry i dun hv the open pod price wif me
i think there is a few seller here selling
u can search their thread

for open pod, the chances of getting higher FC is greater than drop in
heat shrink and CAI is very recommended

ur air intake may need to adjust
better refer to your mechanic :regular_smile:

thanks~

helo again,
if u dun mind,
wat is heat shrink and CAI stuff
becoz im new to dis line...
noob me
bro i agree with u greater chances of getting higher FC for open pod compare to drop in ^^
:)

helo again,
if u dun mind,
wat is heat shrink and CAI stuff
becoz im new to dis line...
noob me
bro i agree with u greater chances of getting higher FC for open pod compare to drop in ^^
hi there

CAI - Cold Air Intake
lead cold air from outside the engine bay to ur air intake

heatshield
a plate place btw ur open pod filter and ur engine/radiator
to prevent hot air being suck in thru the open pod filter

u may find more info in "Car Modification" and "DIY" topic in here
maybe need sometime to search it out

Regards,
kangyoon

hi there

CAI - Cold Air Intake
lead cold air from outside the engine bay to ur air intake

heatshield
a plate place btw ur open pod filter and ur engine/radiator
to prevent hot air being suck in thru the open pod filter

u may find more info in "Car Modification" and "DIY" topic in here
maybe need sometime to search it out

Regards,
kangyoon

thanks,
how to clean these kind of filters?

thanks,
how to clean these kind of filters?
helo there

all K&N filter must be clean and reoil using K&N Recharger Filter Care Kit
dun worry about the procedure,
the instruction is attached wif the filter so as the cleaner kit as well
every easy steps

http://www.knfilters.com/clningacc.htm

:regular_smile:

Bro,
price for: Kembara
1.8 Putra
Both need to send to me
Thanks, HCNY, Bump (free 1)

bro, pm me ur best price for K&N Part no. E-2690 for Toyota LE AE82.

Thanks.