class f sepang drag battle...

There is impossible to only create 1.6 - 1.8 litre engine category.

Why? Because anyone who running on vtec engine can punch their B20B engine with B16B/B18C engine and i know several orang lama in vtec already knew about this.

So the conlusion is, just create 1.6 - 2.0 N/A with full interior and standard body for CLASS F.

That's my 2 cent. :tongwink:

its very easy to differentiate 2L block and B16B/B18C block.
even next time the category is for 1.8 and below, b18b will be prohibited to enter since it using the same block design with b20b.

I think J101's idea quite good.. time brackets seems to be quite a nice idea, and you can change them as people go faster and faster, even for entry level engines.

Still better clarify how much lightening is necessary to prevent disputes.. spare tire, jacks, etc, I assume can remove.. how about others like the soundproofing tar, etc.?

we will also take note on this...

nice event mie......keep it up!

interested to know the result list.....haha

wait i'm still waiting the domain to be registered, once it registered i'll upload everything there...
lex, next round join la...
about rules on removing aircond n compressor, i think it will be allowed since without it ur car still consider legal on the road.
the only thing that u cannot remove from ur engine bay is the block, head and gearbox...
but if u still want to remove it, then nothing we can do about it.. haha

....swapping full race engines into street cars will create disputes in timing. the timing bracket will keep each group to themselves.

ok...now i'm being technically curious....at what point does one engine is considered as a race engine?...when it no longer uses OEM internals?...when it's HP goes beyond certain limit?....

Nolah for hp limit.. even street cars can make quite nice hps.

I think for stroked and bored versions, they still are quite drivable and street legal.

A (true) race engine is classified so because it's design and tune requires special race regulated fuels, which is not the same stuff that comes out of our petrol stations.

One thing is maybe limit the fuel and use of octane adders, but I realize it's difficult to regulate and difficult to prove during a protest or dispute...

But No matter how crazy race mods done to the engine, the fuel and use of octane adders will limit the power output, so if it's applicable, state the rules. Maybe you won't find out today that the person is using race fuels, but for sure that person cannot hide forever the fact he is using race fuels.

So we'll be sure will never see a real 1.6L with 200hp one...or at least one that doesn't blow after a few runs. :P

I think J's idea of a time bracket is better. People will learn more about getting the engine to run faster with stock setup, and as more people turn pro and hit higher times, then increase the bracket, or have multiple time brackets. Close fight much more fun to watch than big difference drag race. Same for the competitors, can start with suspension tweaks, minor fuelling tweaks just to beat that guy that overtook you by 0.5secs. :P

time bracket???

all the result coming out after the 1st run and 2nd run!!! and the best of 8 cars will be paired by SIC:

semi final:

a. 1st car vs 8th car
b. 3rd car vs 6th car
c. 2nd car vs 7th car
d. 4th car vs 5th car

final

between either a or b
between either c or d

all computerized by SIC

same thing what shiroi said, once u use a crated/built race engine, ure bound to use better fueling and setup to achieve the power you paid for. im sure u dun wanna see side pipes, no a/c and p/s and other gimmicks. the rules has to be stringent for the next round.

he he hehh spoil people's thread!!! sadap u deiiiiii...

c4h---next round i participate into class B....call crx top fuel to come down he he hehhh

next round no more 2L only and that's the rules!!!

the NAY XXX with 1.8L 1st runner up is not using racing fuel, all a/c compressor, condensor are still on engine bay, same goes to 5050!! all are street use!!! watever camshaft u wanna put also it doesn't matter n 1 more thing scrutineering is conducted by SIC

i think ok laa if 1.6 and 1.8 onli...people will always find a way to go around the rules no matter how many there is....a 4door will find a hard time to legally reduce weight to fair against a 2door tho, but if 1500 can do it, supposedly i can also laa kot...i wish ler....2L can go play different category or join class C...:X-: